We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
94
83
35
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
83
35
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park view hotel burnham park superior room with balcony kisad road grand ballroom breakfast buffet balcony overlooking baguio city function hall walking distance the hotel staff new building late check rooms are clean parking area water heater tourist spots
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I love their breakfast buffet! Different kinds of foods to choose from!
The staff are friendly too!
Their deluxe room was cozy. Loved the balcony view of the city. The sliding door of the CR was just too squeaky for my liking, same goes with the cabinet door.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eyylizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenusManager, Manager at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Warmest greetings!

Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience with us at Venus Parkview Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding our breakfast buffet, our deluxe room and our friendly staff. We are delighted to know that we were able to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

Thank you too for calling our attention to matters that will help us improve our facilities. We have informed our maintenance regarding the squeaky doors and have instructed them to look into it.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to your future visit.

Your sincerely,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I would like to commend the hotel staff of VENUS PARK VIEW HOTEL in baguio city for their honestly. specially their hotel security in parking lot. Coz they found my wallet clip in the parking lot and they return it to me completely.. Good job.. thank you very much venus parkview hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gibsong498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenusManager, Manager at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Warmest greetings!

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to write and post a feedback about your pleasant experience with us at Venus Parkview Hotel. Thank you for acknowledging and commending our security personnel for their honesty. We remain steadfast in our effort to provide the finest services to our valued guests to make each one's stay at the hotel most memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back as we definitely will be honored to have the pleasure of your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

The Venus Parkview is centrally located overlooking Burnham Park. The location is certainly one of the strongest things this hotel has going for it. Compared to many chain hotels, the Venus Parkview was dated, but for Baguio, it seems to be one of the best hotels in the city center – hence an average rating is all relative.

Like the previous review said, the layout of the hotel is a bit of a challenge – having to climb stairs up a level to access any of the lifts. The hotel seems to have been added onto over time as the floors and hallways do not match up.

The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. The view from the room was non-existent – overlooked other buildings, but had no view of the park or surrounding mountains. My room did have power plugs for charging devices. The bathroom was small and the shower was old and in need of an update as the water pressure was low out of the shower head. I was only there one night, so it was not worth asking for maintenance. In general, the room was well worn and showed its age, but kept very clean. The bathroom in particular is ready for a renovation.

I drove a car from Manila. There was ample parking outside – it was self parking, but the hotel kept your keys so they could move your car if needed so others could get in or out as the small lot required parking several cars deep. They had my car waiting at the main entrance at the time I had arranged to depart.

The service was very friendly. Check-in was very efficient & the hotel allowed me a late checkout to the late afternoon before I had to drive back to Manila.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNA-Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenusManager, Manager at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Warmest greetings!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Venus Parkview Hotel during your recent trip to the City. Thank you too for taking the time to write and post a review of your experience with us. We sincerely appreciate the kind remarks. We have taken note of the concern you mentioned and have informed the department concerned to look into it.

We look forward to welcoming you back as we definitely will be honored to have the pleasure of your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Im really not keen in doing reviews via online platforms but staying in this “so called hotel” was so awful that made me register to do this. Pictures can be sooo misleading. Looked at their website and seems ok for the price 2600 per night w/o bfast. Just look at it seems nice. But no.. here are my issues:

1. Weird set up of the hotel.. you need to climb up to their second floor (actually 3rd if you factor in the mezzanine - which is their resto I counted 32 steps) to get to the lifts or on our case our room. (205) Imagine hailing 2 kids and extra bags in which the 1 bellhop cant carry. You are literally out of breath just getting to the room. How bout those Senior Citizens or PwD.

2. ROOM: Beds are old and Hard you can already feel the spring. Toilet see pictures—- Awesome right. It speaks for it self. Plugs.. we only have 2 sockets.. 1 for the tv and 1 for the small ref and thats it. No more for charging your gadgets either or. Wifi is intermitent. Dont let me start talking about sheets. Gosh!

So we ask for a change of room but they say all is fully booked. But we were given an extension cord! BOOm! At least

3. SERVICE: Only highlight is a staff named Cristine... she is the one who made things happen for us. Rebooked our dates since we changed dates of travel because of the rains in Manila thay made it dangerous traveling to Baguio on our original date. Imagine talking to an Aira - the first one we talked too who didnt know how to manage our concern and even said at one point to rebook and pay for new dates. She told she will come back to us with updates but didnt Till its time to end her shift. She didnt even endorse our issue to the next staff. One more thing.. no umbrellas they should have at least one knowing baguio on rainy season, it rains non stop. At least at the minimum deposit ones you pay when you lose it. But how can I expect more with the original experience.

So I think for 2600 a night we couldve look for a better one in the city.

So Stay Away!!!! I hope someone reads this and let the owners stay in their room... and take a shower.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank JackStoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenusManager, Manager at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Warm greetings!

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to note that your experience with us was not completely satisfying. Thank you for calling our attention to matters that will help us improve our services. We are taking these concerns seriously and we will work with the various departments to address them.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that these may have caused you.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you can still visit us and give us the opportunity to extend better service.


Yours sincerely,
The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Hey guys, don't get fooled by the downside of this hotel, i mean what you pay is really what you get, please don't expect too much from these as they aren't very helpful or even efficient, other than that and other reviews its not actually that bad.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 283luker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenusManager, Manager at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Warmest greetings!

We are most honored with your warm words regarding your experience with Venus Parkview Hotel. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. Please know that we are immensely inspired by your generous remarks.

Once again, it has been a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to serving you in your succeeding visits to the hotel.

Sincerely,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews