We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good vegetarian restaurant in a non vegetarian city”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oh My Gulay

Oh My Gulay
Ranked #17 of 327 Restaurants in Baguio
Cuisines: Philippine, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
new delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian restaurant in a non vegetarian city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This restaurant is one of the rare 'vegetarian only' restaurant in the city. It's somewhat difficult to locate. But once you are in the ambiance is super cool. The view from the balcony table is really breathtaking. The food tasted really good. The pancit was nice and the rice was tasty as well. Will defiantly go again if I get a chance again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nskfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    70
    38
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

the place was a surprise! who would've thought that a completely different world is up there? we went there for dinner and the it's location offers a lovely panoramic view of the City. the details inside are very quaint and unique.

if you are watching your diet, this is the place to go. plus, before you can enjoy the view and the foods, you have to clamber up steps to reach the place. i had their Lumpia salad and one of my friends had Ceasar Asar. both were good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Armando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stunning and different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

You have to climb a flight of stairs before you can reach the penthouse and when you get to the top you will be stunned- its another world- a garden on top of a building overlooking the city-very artistic and good and healthy food-awesome ambiance and very romantic. Went with my partner and we had a great lunch and looking around at the artistic design of the place. Would recommend for a meal as they serve healthy foods- wheat bread and pasta with tomatoes really good and must try. Service is ok staff friendly but you have to ask for it no extra mile but the place and food is a must try if you are in baguio. A different thing in one day

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nuk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

It was a surprise dining in a very unique restaurant especially in the heart of Session Road! Unique in the sense that you can enjoy the different art works here of one of the famous artist of Baguio City. T We tried their famous OMG Rice and vegetable tempura with burger. The tempura and veggie were great! It's a bang for your buck! I did find the OMG rice serving too small. But overall, I would dine in again and recommend this to all my friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daddykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a destination cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Vegan dishes. Art all around you. Good indie music.A nice small poi pond in the middle of it all. This is Oh My Gulay to me. A wonderful place to sit yourself the rest of a rainy afternoon in Baguio. This place is one you never thought you'd find on a busy uphill like Session Road.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herbert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh My Gulay also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Oh My Gulay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing