We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant!!!!!”
Review of Moro's Table

Moro's Table
Ranked #1 of 116 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Auburn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I had the best meal ever!!!! Usually we travel to Russell's In Buffalo for an excellent meal. Today we were treated to an anniversary dinner by my son and daughter in law.
We no longer have to travel to Buffalo. We were seated quickly and met our waitress Amanda who made our dining experience very special. I had the scallops and my husband had the ribeye steak. The scallops and steak melted in your mouth. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Leave room for dessert. The bread pudding is like no other that you have ever had. It was heavenly. We live in Auburn so we will be in for more trips to this excellent restaurant!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    53
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cicero
1 review
“Better than NYC dining expirence”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This place is on point. Great food, great service. A perfect spot for a romantic dining expirence. Our server Amanda never once made us feel rushed. It was our anniversary so we wanted to take our time. Everyone there was so friendly. A perfect atmosphere, and perfect dinner. We will be back. ASAP

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carole”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Everything we had was wonderful! On the expensive side expensive but worth it! Would love to go there again soon when we are back in town. Great to have a fine dining experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank carole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
1 review
“This restaurant is a winner.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went to Moro's for dinner during a visit to Skaneateles. This was the absolute best restaurant we've been to including any Manhattan restaurant we have been to. A must for anyone visiting anywhere within driving distance.
Mel Oster

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meloster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Moro's is upscale and a little pricey for auburn, but the food and service and wine list are worth it. Great for a special night out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cny315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moro's Table also viewed

 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Moro's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing