We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stay here about three times a year and enjoy the area. On our last visit we had the most wonderful conversation with Mike during our breakfast. He seemed to know the area well and suggested a local restaurant. Our room was clean and comfortable as usual and we are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was my family and I second time staying and because of Patrice and her great customer service, it was a very pleasant stay. As soon as we got to the room, everyone fell asleep on the very comfortable beds. Shower was excellent to take. I highly recommend this hotel to be THE #1 HOTEL in Auburn!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent an overnight here with 46 retired teachers. It's the first hotel I have ever stayed at where the manager greeted us at the entrance and encouraged us to come in and get out of the cold! She was absolutely delightful and made us feel so welcome. The rooms were small but well appointed with every necessity. Friends even commented on the accordion folded tissue and toilet paper..nice cute touch! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just stayed there for two nights for the first time and was very impressed. The hotel is clean, the staff is fabulous and attentive. They have a managers reception with free wine and beer; what other place does that?. The manager of the hotel is one of the sweetest people you'll ever meet; she greets everyone and asks how everything is whenever she sees you. THe continental breakfast is very satisfying and there is never an empty platter; the staff was right on it constantly. I can't say enough about this hotel; it was definitely one of the best ones I have ever stayed at and I will definitely stay there every time I visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank po2wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel is very clean and a great deal for my boys and I when shopping at the Waterloo outlet. Room was spacious enough with two queen beds and a padded window sill. Breakfast was okay. The front staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Wife and I went on a get away a little shopping and private time, stayed at the Inn at the finger lakes (Auburn NY.) and where very happy rooms are very nice , good location, easy to find, nice breakfast in the morning. Close to waterloo outlet mall only about 1/2 hour drive , pro bass is also in Auburn .

Room Tip: We had suite ground floor , very quiet when we where there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domdom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were here for just 1 night and the staff made us feel like we were at home. Our room was great the beds were very comfortable and every thing in the room worked just like it should. When I called for the reservation I Knew I had made the right choice and we will be sure to recommend to our friends and associates that this is the hotel to stay at when traveling to Auburn. Breakfast was great and the lobby is very cozy, The equipment in the work out center was well maintained. The Assistant GM. greeted us when we arrived and said good bye when we left.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
4.8 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
699 reviews
21.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
6 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Finger Lakes

Address: 12 Seminary Ave, Auburn, NY 13021-2749
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Finger Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Finger Lakes Hotel in Auburn offers lodging and accommodations for vacations and getaways in the Finger Lakes wine region of New York. The Finger Lakes region is known for its distinctive wineries and the Inn at the Finger Lakes is located near many - all found along the Cayuga and Seneca Wine Trails. We are near historical, cultural and recreational points of interest including Skaneateles Lake, Owasco Lake, Harriet Tubman House and William Seward House. Visitors can shop til they drop at Bass Pro Shop, MacKenzie-Child's Pottery, Waterloo Premium Outlets, Carousel Mall, Macys and Marshalls as well as a variety of local antique shops and farmers markets that offer a unique and varied shopping experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at the Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Finger Lakes Hotel Auburn
Finger Lakes Hotel
Hotel At The Finger Lakes
Inn At The Finger Lakes Auburn, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing