We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel staff was pleasant. The FREE breakfast was very good. The place was clean and neat. Our particular room was extremely small. Kind of reminded me of a standard cabin on a cruise ship. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay and the town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CellDoctor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great place. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good, a nice variety. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Had a great sleep and a good rest. Easy to find with GPS. We would recommend Inn at Finger Lakes as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed several nights at the hotel in order to be close to a family reunion. The staff is friendly, and the location is convenient but if you are on the street side of the hotel it is quite noisy at night. Lots of cyclists stay here during the summer months.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim_Jo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Convenient location, short drive from the wineries and walking access to restaurants, very clean and friendly staff. Nothing fancy but served the purpose of an overnight stay with no complaints. Would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NyNurseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed there on business. Staff was helpful and friendly. Wide range of TV stations. Convenient location to everything. Better to pay and upgrade to the queen room with the sitting area. Would not be comfortable for 4 or more people in one room.

Room Tip: Queen suites are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJT404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Although the name suggests that the Inn is situated at Finger Lakes, it is certainly not. The location is at a very busy street, with traffic lights. Big trucks are passing day and night. The airconditioning is noisy but you can't open the windows because of the traffic noise!!
It is just a motel on a busy road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anita-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed there for a recent business conference in Auburn. The location is very convenient for walking to restaurants, Wegman's, etc. and the building is in good shape. However, I had a single queen bed in what was the smallest room I have ever had outside of a Red Roof Inn, so if you are booking here you may want to pay a bit more and get a double bed room. Seriously, the TV was not much larger than the monitor on my laptop. But it was clean and well-appointed, all the bathroom fixtures were new and worked well, the breakfast was good, and you can open the windows and get some fresh air. I didn't partake of the evening wine reception, but some friends of mine did and they enjoyed it. Comfortable bed and pleasantly quiet room, good for sleeping. I'd go there again if I'm in Auburn, but would definitely get a larger room.

Room Tip: Get a larger room if that is within your budget, and ask to get one away from the highway if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
4.8 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
706 reviews
6 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Finger Lakes

Address: 12 Seminary Ave, Auburn, NY 13021-2749
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £47 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Finger Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Finger Lakes Hotel in Auburn offers lodging and accommodations for vacations and getaways in the Finger Lakes wine region of New York. The Finger Lakes region is known for its distinctive wineries and the Inn at the Finger Lakes is located near many - all found along the Cayuga and Seneca Wine Trails. We are near historical, cultural and recreational points of interest including Skaneateles Lake, Owasco Lake, Harriet Tubman House and William Seward House. Visitors can shop til they drop at Bass Pro Shop, MacKenzie-Child's Pottery, Waterloo Premium Outlets, Carousel Mall, Macys and Marshalls as well as a variety of local antique shops and farmers markets that offer a unique and varied shopping experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at the Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Finger Lakes Hotel Auburn
Finger Lakes Hotel
Hotel At The Finger Lakes
Inn At The Finger Lakes Auburn, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing