We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable contemporary property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable contemporary property”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hotel is conveniently located and about a year old. Shows no signs of wear and is sleek and clean. A good choice for those who don't want the B&B experience. Just a block from the main drag with several restaurants located nearby. Just six miles from Skaneateles and the lake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jgirl300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience! We are so pleased that you said we show no "signs of wear". As a hotel, we serve tens of thoustands of guests every year and we work very hard to keep our property looking like new and we are glad you noticed!

We hope you stay with us again soon and thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    130
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
172
157
24
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It is not often that I take the time to review hotels when traveling for work as opposed to vacation, but this hotel deserves mention. A good restaurant can be found onsite with steaks and seafood highlighted. As someone who must carefully avoid gluten the bar tender Anita and the cooks were as helpful and knowledgable as one could ask.
On top of this I had the luck of meeting Eric the general manager. He was welcoming and attentive even checking in with me on my final day to make sure everything had been as perfect as possible.
Also, the town of Auburn overall is friendly and welcoming. If it fits your plans I recommend this spot highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrmWhrEvrIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us these great comments! We often accommodate gluten-free guests and we've become very knowledgable in it. The restaurant team is second to none and the food is always outstanding. Anita is certainly deserving of praise as well. She consistently astounds our guests with her memory of their previous stay, their drink preferences, and other tid-bits about them. Our staff truly takes a great interest in our guests and as a member of the team I am no exception. I love talking to our guests and getting their feedback. Our number one training tool is the guest's perception. We use guest comments daily in our morning meetings to make sure we can be the best hotel in the region. I appreciate the time you took to speak with me and share your thoughts. It is always nice to hear kind words about the hotel and our team.

Thanks again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel made our anniversary getaway a wonderful experience. We were greeted warmly by a friendly personable staff member named Ben who made us feel comfortable and special. Breakfast was delicious with lots of good choices. The room was spacious and had attractive décor with wood look flooring and nice design on carpeting. The glass door shower was a nice touch and windows that open are great. Strawberry infusion water in the lobby was a nice idea. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank R0chesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary getaway! We firmly believe that while we accommodate guests that are in the area to create memories, so too should we be part of making those memories. Ben is a great team member and has been here since our opening. He truly lives and breathes our core values of guest-centric service. I am go glad you liked the water in the lobby. As I've mentioned in the past, we used to have lemonade and tea in the lobby and when one of our team members suggested infused water, we gave it a try and it was a huge success. On any given day you can find cucumber, pineapple, strawberry, apple and many various other flavors.

I hope you were able to relive some of those great moments that you experienced in the past for your anniversary and also create some new memories with us.

All the best and we hope to see you again on your next anniversary!

Eric Ridley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were on our way to Cooperstown NY and needed a place to stay before we could get there. This hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The rooms were great and after a long day the hot shower was relaxing. The location was easy to find and the breakfast meal was served hot and in a short time after we ordered

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Butch03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you commenting on the friendliness of our staff as we work very hard on hiring and retaining a great team that goes above and beyond in every way. From the cleanliness of the room to the great service, we give it our all from check-in to check-out and beyond.

The breakfast is excellent (the omelets are my personal favorite) and we are glad you were able to experience that before you left.

All the best and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have been at least an annual visitor to the Seneca Falls area for more than 10 years and have probably stayed in almost every establishment along Routes 5 & 20 from Geneva to Skaneateles. Places that were great 5-10 years ago are now pretty run down and there is no sign of renovations in any of them on the horizon. I don't mean to sound "snooty", but it is ABOUT TIME an area that attracts so many visitors, especially in the fall, offers a hotel without an "ick" factor! This Garden Inn was beautiful, the staff was friendly and social and the room was immaculate. I was a little worried about noise since my room was right across from the elevators, but the door to the room was really heavy...either I was so tired from going in and out of wineries all day or the thick, heavy door blocked the sound, but I slept very well. The price for a 1-night stay toward the end of October was a little more than I was used to for this region, but overall, was comparable to the higher prices charged in the other hotels and motels during leaf-peeping season...places that are definitely not up to the Hilton's standards. I will definitely be returning to this establishment next October.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler421971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I should point out that as the guest, it IS all about you! We very much appreciate that you took the time to complete this review and we are so thankful to be one of the newest hotels in the region. We have taken great pride in our service performance as it is the cornerstone of everything that we do. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on our annual shopping trip. Found this hotel by chance last year when we had dinner at the Beauvine Restaurant. (We were staying at the Holiday Inn at that time) vowed to stay here on our next trip and it was a great decision. Perfect room, very nicely appointed. Really liked the Keurig coffee maker! Staff very pleasant and helpful. Even our waitress in the restaurant remembered us from the previous year. Thank you Maria! Food in the restaurant is superb! You have to eat here! Breakfast was also excellent. Perfect location for shopping in Auburn itself and also reasonable distance from Destiny USA & Waterloo Premium Outlets. Will definitely return and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor near pool may be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana22princesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Nina,
Thank you for writing us! We are so happy you were able to come here on your shopping trip. We are unique in the sense that we can say we are nearly the same distance away from the Waterloo outlet stores and the Destiny USA shopping center. This makes us a great place to stay for a two day shopping trip.

I have to say, the Keurig machines in the rooms are pretty great! We just received them about two months ago and they are a big hit. Also a big hit is Maria. She has been with us since we opened and always greets with a smile. It team members like her that make you feel like you are home, no matter where in the hotel you are.

We hope to see you again soon. Black Friday shopping, maybe? Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

After reading a review on trip advisor we quickly cancelled our reservation at the Holiday Inn and glad we did, after a drive by the place looked like a homeless shelter.
We liked the reviews of the Hilton Garden and although a bit pricey, it was worth it, The room was spacious, with a 2 room suite, bed was comfortable, large bathroom. Because it was a rainy,dreary night we opted to eat in the hotel.Sat at the bar,server gave us menus, when we asked if the fixed price dinner was still available, she said "I would not have given it to you if it was not!' Bad answer! In spite of her, we ordered
a filet which was fair, dessert was the best part, exceptional crème brulee and blueberry bread pudding.Should have sat in the dining room, server looked more attentive in there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Kay,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your survey, and using TripAdvisor surveys for booking your travel. We depend on folks like you to not only comment on our hotel, but to use those comments to come and see us.

We admit, we often carry rates that are a bit higher than other area hotels however, we really feel that we are worth it! Our high end amenities, excellent restaurant, and commitment to the best in service leave you feeling that although you may have stayed in a more expensive hotel, you also received your money's worth and then some! Our commitment to service is certainly our best attribute and I will pass your comments along to our food and beverage team.

Thanks again for taking our survey, and we hope to seey ou soon.

Eric

P.S. I am also a fan of the crème brulee. It is quite a sight when they let me caramelize the the top, I assure you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
577 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
315 reviews
10.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Address: 74 State St, Auburn, NY 13021-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing