We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United States
1 review
“wonderful hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We checked in very easily and went to our room. The air conditioner was noisy so we called the front desk. They came up right away and moved use from a room to a suite that was quieter. We were very happy with the room and the hotel in general

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on TripAdvisor! I do apologize for the issue that you had with our HVAC unit and I am so glad we were able to quickly take care of it for you. One of our best attributes is our ability to quickly respond to our guest's needs and I am glad our responsiveness made your stay a great one!

Eric Ridley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    138
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
193
170
27
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My experience at this hotel was very good, was impressed with everything but the breakfast, a free breakfast should be included in price of room The breakfast that was available for 9.99 was a buffet type with everything usually included in complitmentary breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for posting about your stay! I am so glad you rated us very highly and had a great time with us. There is a trend now in hotels where some limited service properties build the price of a free breakfast into their rates. We really want to give our guest the choice to experience our breakfast and we really feel that the cooked to order eggs (the western omelet is my favorite!), fresh fruit, waffle maker, various yogurts, breads and bagels are well worth the $9.95.

We do hope to see you again soon and if you should need any more information about our breakfast offerings in the meantime, please let us know.

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The room was great, it had a seating room with TV, and bed room was big and comfortable, It was clean and quiet. Employees are kind and helpful, Bartender gracious it felt like your home town pub. Morning breakfast was great and fast. the hotel was warm and welcoming

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts here on Tripadvisor as well. It is so important to us that all of our guests have an excellent stay and I am glad your experience was great!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Eric Ridley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hilton Garden Inns are always a pleasant place to saty and this on in Auburn, NY was no exception. Excellent lobby, clean room and friendly reception all made postive impressions on my wife and me. There are a few good restaurants in the areas as well. The next time I return to this region I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor! In your review, you've used two of the words we hold as some of our top values every day (clean and friendly)! We understand the importance of first impressions and I am so happy yours was so positive. As you indicated, are many good restaurants in the area and our own is of course excellent as well. I hope you had excellent meals in the area. Auburn, NY is becoming a bit of a foodie city for sure! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

All the best,
Eric Ridley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice surprise finding a new hotel in Auburn NY. Modern, clean, good sized rooms were the order of the day. We had a large group meeting and all were extremely happy with this hotel. Glass showers were very nice. King bed and room worked out great. We will all look forward to staying here next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for writing about your experience with us! I am so glad that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We often hear that folks are surprised to find us in Auburn, NY as we have a very upscale and modern feel to our hotel. Our king rooms are pretty spectacular with glass showers and lots of room to spread out.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the area.

Best,
Eric Ridley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Took a 300 mile road trip with my wife to the MacKenzie Childs Studio in Aurora and booked an overnight with breakfast at the Auburn, NY Hilton Garden Inn. Had a wonderful King room with a great shower built for two. Instead of the typical in room coffee pot, there was a Keurig machine with assorted coffee and Tea K-Cups. The desk, housekeeping and maintenanv=ce staff couldn't have been friendlier and made for a great stay. Had a romantic dinner in the Beaux Vine Restaurant. Truly superb food cooked to order that could compete with any fine dining establishment in much larger cities. At breakfast, the server was concerned that my wife was not having eggs and questioned wh. Explaining that she could not eat yolks, the server said no problem, we'll make you an egg white omelette with fresh vegetables. We made use of the pool and business center as well. The entire hotel was immaculate and we shall return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor!

I am so thrilled that you had the opportunity to stay with us and experience all that we have to offer here at the hotel. Our restaurant staff really goes above and beyond when it comes to our guests and I am glad we were able to get your wife something that she enjoyed. Many people we talk to do not know that when we say "cooked to order", we really mean it. You can get any type of eggs/omelets at our breakfast and you can also have many gluten free/vegetarian options in our restaurant for lunch/dinner.

I am also glad you were able to enjoy our in-room amenities such as our Keurig machines. We really try to anticipate every need and make sure each guest has a great stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Best Wishes,
Eric Ridley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was satisfied with this hotel, and would stay there again. Breakfast was great and very reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is conveniently located within close proximity to great shopping (Waterloo Outlet Mall) and some good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled you were able to have a wonderful stay with us. I will say, our breakfast is pretty spectacular. It is not often that you can find an all-you-can-eat breakfast for $9.95! It appears that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to the Waterloo Outlets as well, which is great. We are also about the same distance from the new Destiny USA mall and I hope you were able to experience that as well. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
638 reviews
13.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
11.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Address: 74 State St, Auburn, NY 13021-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing