We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Best place to stay in Auburn, NY. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient and courteous. Breakfast service was great and the food was very good. Hotel is quiet. Would highly recommend the Hilton Garden in to anyone traveling for business or pleasure in the Finger Lakes region of New York.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we do hope you visit us again soon.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    136
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
187
166
24
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn, NY was by far the best hotel experience that my family has encountered. From the cleanliness, the great food and the helpfulness from the staff it made the whole team's weekend one to remember!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we do hope you visit us again soon!
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent amenities and food! Anita will make a great drink and will remember your order! Breakfast is made to order and they will take special care of anyone with special dietary needs. ] The front desk staff always has a great smile!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we do hope you visit us again soon!
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I'm never disappointed by the Hilton brand, no matter where I travel. As always, great service and kind staff, prompt check-in and check-out, and the rooms were homey and clean. The location of this hotel to the Main street of Auburn made it quick and easy to head out for dinner and enjoy a slice of small upstate city life and what it has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ventureman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind word words! We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you visit us again soon.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keller, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

always satisfied with my stay here. It is the best option in the auburn area. I've been a visitor for lengths of 2-3 weeks at a time and shorter trips of less than a week and the service is always consistent and very attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it.
We are thrilled you always enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to your next visit,
Once again I thank you and I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Luzerne, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was our first time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn and we were there for a family funeral. We arrived earlier than we had anticipated and much before regular check in time but the staff were very accomodating and our room was ready upon arrival. The room was very clean as well as the hotel lobby, etc. The only very very small issue was the quality of air in the room. We felt it was very dry but fortunately the windows do open so we were able to get some fresh air. Overall, I would give this hotel a 10 plus!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LittleFlower12846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate the feedback.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and I thank you for bringing the condition of the air to my attention.
Once again I thank you and I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in at Hilton this past weekend with our Pee Wee hockey team. Beautiful hotel, great breakfast, rooms were big and clean. Just suggestion ask when booking to please have your group together in the hotel to help minimize complaints from other quest. keeping young boys and adults quiet is not an easy feat!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel for the Hockey Tournament. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast and our rooms.
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
625 reviews
13.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
11.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Address: 74 State St, Auburn, NY 13021-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing