We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Satisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Garden Inn in Auburn this past weekend. We were extremely satisfied with the accommodations. The room was very clean, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. My children also enjoyed the chance to use the hotel's pool, and I was able to use the hotel's fitness room. We really enjoyed the live music in the outside courtyard with the fire-pit. The hotel is within short walking distance of several restaurants in downtown Auburn. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. We will certainly stay there again in the future. In fact, we already have booked a stay for the end of this month!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank George J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for the review George!

I am glad you enjoyed the music in our outdoor fire pit area. If my memory serves me correctly, you must have stayed when Kevin Barrigar was playing. He is an excellent musician and a favorite of our guests. I am thrilled you booked another stay with us. I am certain your upcoming stay will be an excellent one.

Eric Ridley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff at this facility were great, and very helpful. Glad we made the choice to stay there. :) Had originally planned to stay in Seneca Falls, but glad we decided to stay in Auburn instead. Enjoyed the outdoor seating area with the fire pit in the evening - great place to relax after a busy day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Irene,
Thank you for completing our survey! Our outdoor fire pit is certainly a big hit with our guests whether for dining, cocktails or just chatting around the fire. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again for taking our survey and we hope to see you again soon.

Eric Ridley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. Attended a wedding in the area and this hotel was recommended by the family. Breakfast in the lobby was ok. Not too difficult to find our way to the wedding from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Q7429GClisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your survey! I am grateful that you took the time to write about us as we use these surveys every day to train our team and continuously improve. I noticed that you mentioned how clean our facility was. In addition to being a new hotel, we take great pride in the high level of cleanliness we are able to achieve through our great housekeeping team. We are consistently listed in the top performers for our brand not only in the region, but globally as well. Next time you are in the area, make sure to stop by and see us again!

Eric Ridley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent 6 nights at this hotel while we toured the finger lakes. Very clean, quiet, and within walking distance of live theatre and several eateries. Very pleased with service and facility. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review! In our hotel we operate as though our guests are coming home. From the time they check in until the time they check out, we work hard to make sure all of the comforts of home are available to them. From great food and drink to pleasant conversation, your home away from home is available to you right at the hotel. I am do glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Eric Ridley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay one night at the Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn, NY. We both commented on the cleanliness of the hotel and how pleasant and courteous the staff were. We were extremely pleased with our accommodations and we would definitely stay at the hilton Garden again when we return to Auburn.

The hotel accommodations were nicely complimented by the Chophouse, a very nice and affordable on-site restaurant. The food was fantastic and ranked equally with other specialty restaurants that we've visited. Our server, Susie was very good; we had guests join us for a coffee part way through our dinner and Susie was very accommodating and professional, allowing us to visit without interruption and knowing when to stop by and inquire whether we needed anything else.

Just a great overall experience that you don't necessarily expect in a small town!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank GJKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review! I am not surprised that you were impressed by our restaurant. We have worked very hard to make it one of the best in the area and along with the great food, our service is second to none! Suzie is a great asset to the team and I have passed your comments along to her. She is a veteran member of our staff and her attentiveness is always appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Eric Ridley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn, New York is a wonderful hotel and very close to Skaneatles. The hotel amenities were very accommodating. The hotel has a bar and a restaurant. In addition, the hotel has a fitness center and business center. Internet service was complimentary due to my status as a Hilton Honors member. Overall, a wonderful fourth of July weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you for being a HHonors member! I am happy that you enjoyed all of the amenities that the hotel has to offer. Our high speed internet is always complementary to our guests though we do have varying speeds that one can upgrade to for a nominal fee if they wish to play online games or stream movies to their devices. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to the area and thank you once more for your review.

Eric Ridley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We came to Auburn for a wedding, and this was on the couple's list of recommended hotels. We're very glad we chose it. It is an extremely well-run, attractive hotel in the heart of historic Auburn, just a short walk to sites like the Seward Museum and the Harriet Tubman House. For a hotel of this kind, the property is designed in a very interesting and non-cookie-cutter way. the rooms are spacious and very comfortable -- free wifi which I appreciate. The breakfast buffet, while not included in the price, is reasonable and very good. The staff service is absolutely excellent, warm and friendly as well as helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review! It means a great deal to us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly have many historic landmarks in Auburn and I am glad you were able to experience them. As you mentioned, our hotel is not at all a "cookie cutter" hotel. Our guests regularly comment about the open and airy feel of our lobby, the upscale decor and our beautifully designed restaurant and bar.

Thank you once again for the review and we hope to see you soon.

Eric Ridley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
0.3 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
683 reviews
7.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
21.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Address: 74 State St, Auburn, NY 13021-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £79 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing