We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was a conference for the School District I am in. The Conference was for School Nurses. I felt the stay was very enjoyable. I used the gym on a daily basis. There were good accommodations for use of the treadmill and elliptical. I also ate at the restaurant. It was very good service and the food was delicious. all and all I would definitely stay at a Hilton again. I am a Hiltons Honor card holder and would definitely stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you found our fitness area to your liking. Our Beuvine Chop house has a delicious menu and outstanding staff. Next year when you come we will have a wonderful new menu that I’m sure you will enjoy.

Michelle Quintana
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

this property appears to include updated HGI motif …. entries, doors and glass, wall coverings, flooring, etc. and …. it has a full service restaurant, with above average foods. really really nice to check in for a road trip overnight stay, and not need to leave the property. HGI is our preferred version of HILTON properties. This is the best one we have stayed, to date. hope HILTON continues to upgrade HGI spots with full dining! THANKS HILTON

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retireetraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on keeping our property updated as well as spotless! BeauVine Chop house is a local favorite and is rolling out a wonderful new menu, we hope you will be able to enjoy it the next time you are in the area.

Michelle Quintana
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Warm, Friendly,Welcome. Made our weekend very enjoyable. Staff was great and cared enough to call our room to make sure we had everything we needed. We will return in the future, to see more of the New York area. We loved the wineries in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sr26da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your time staying with us. Calling each guest to see if we can make their stay more enjoyable is something we love the opportunity to do. When you return we are located close to many local wineries (The Cayuga wine tour is a favorite) we hope to see you again soon.

Michelle Quintana
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Clean new feel. Friendly staff. Nice pool,fitness area, wine bar, breakfast. Nice large rooms. Convenient location. We have stayed here twice - Once alone, once with or children. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Next time you stay our new bar and restaurant menu should be out, we worked long and hard on this menu. We believe our guests will love it just as much as we do! We hope to see you again soon.

Michelle Quintana
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel just overnight and we were totally pleased with it. Convenientely located not far from Interstate 90, 30 min. from Syracuse and 20 min. from Waterloo Premium Outlets. Auburn in itself is a small pretty town and everything is walking distance from the hotel. Easy to find, plenty of free parking, easy and quick check-in and check-out.
Our room number 324 was spacious and extremely clean. The decor is just standard but functional, there is no safe-deposit box but fridge, microwave and the excellent Keurig coffee maker. We had a king size bed extremely comfy. The bathroom was not huge but functionally designed (enough room around the sink and a big modern walk-in shower). Good quality clean towels. Free and steady wi-fi.
We had breakfast buffet @9.95/person and it was just great! Nice service, great choice of yogurt, cereals, muffins, bread and bagels, fresh fruits, plus hot dishes made in few minutes by your order (we had omelette and pancakes and they were delicious!)

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room facing backyard (AC machine on the front can be noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stefi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Our Keurig coffee makers that are in all of our guest rooms are a lovely amenity that we offer our guests. All of our King bedded rooms have the enclosed glass walk in showers that are very spacious! I am glad you were able to enjoy our Hot cooked to order breakfast at the affordable price of $9.95 per person. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Michelle Quintana
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The title of this review says it all - this Hilton Garden Inn has a friendly staff willing to help in any way they can. The hotel is immaculately clean. And it is certainly convenient to I-90 as well as all the towns along the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLGri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff works extremely hard to keep our property spotless we are delighted you noticed. Auburn NY is located in the heart of the Finger Lakes region and is located close to many local attractions. We hope to see you again!

Michelle Quintana
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Super cute town and so many things to walk around and see from the hotel. It had plenty of local restaurants close by and shops to see. The hotel itself had a beautiful and clean lobby and the rooms were new looking and comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had such a wonderful time with us. We are centrally located to much local attrition’s. We find this to be ideal for our guests. We hope to see you again soon, our Restaurant and Bar will be rolling out a new menu soon that is lovely we hope you will be able to enjoy it your next stay!
Michelle Quintana
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
0.3 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
707 reviews
7.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
21.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Address: 74 State St, Auburn, NY 13021-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £77 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing