We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”

Oak and Vine at Springside Inn
Ranked #11 of 115 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Got take out. Sat at bar while waiting for food. Bartender very busy but still took great care of us. Their blue cheese dressing tastes home made, don't know if it is but it's amazing. Blueberry chipotle wings awesome, goat cheese artichoke pizza was loaded full and great. Highly recommend this place. Atmosphere was very nice too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Enski3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Upstate Beauty”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Always love Sitting on the Porch , enjoying the amazing views of Lake Owasco. Their menu has a variety of choices priced well .Nice selection of beers and local wines .Service was attentive and good food . I had the Pork Osso Bucco over Pallenta really enjoyed it (huge dish).My wife had the twin Pork Chops (just as nice) . My daughter enjoyed their Homemade Kids Pizza . Even got to shake the owners (Sean) hand always a great addition . If your in Auburn , you must check it out . We will see you next year . Keep it up .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BistroBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, PA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very pleasant evening”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Springside Inn is on the shore of Owasco Lake in Auburn, although the trees have grown up over the years and there's no longer a lake view. However, the nice front lawn and old trees provide a nice setting for the old hotel. There's a long porch out front where you can eat if you don't want to be in the classic old wooden dining room. Everything at our dinner was very nice - large portions of very good food from a gourmet kitchen. Friendly young wait staff. A nice wooden bunch at the table where our sleepy granddaughter could take a nap. All very relaxing and satisfying.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The food was well delicious: our family ordered appetizers, soup, steak, hamburgers - all delicious and well prepared. We will be returning soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank elloryqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
241 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were staying at the inn & decided to dine there rather than going out.We sat at a high table near the bar area since there was entertainment that night & we wanted to hear the music during & after dinner. We both ordered a pasta dish, mine was with shrimp. There was plenty of it,in a nice sauce, and I think I had a pound of angel hair in my dish! (Could have been a little less actually) My husband ordered the chicken alexis that was in a romesco sauce with chorizo. He enjoyed it very much and had a healthy portion. Service was good, we didn't feel rushed nor neglected even though it was late and there were not many people in the dining room. The room is very large and the only criticism I have is that it is very loud and voices echo in the dining room. On one busy night while dining there last summer, I could not talk to a person who was two people away from me at our table because it was so loud. They really need to add something from the ceiling to absorb the sounds or perhaps some carpeting on the wood floors. There is a nice large covered patio area for outside dining in better weather that is more enjoyable and also provides a view of the grounds and Owasco Lake. I have always been a fan of the Springside, & been to many functions there so I would recommend Oak & Vine to visitors to Auburn & will continue to go back for sure. The Sunday brunch is the best!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank natnpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oak and Vine at Springside Inn also viewed

 
 

Been to Oak and Vine at Springside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing