We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Auburn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Having never stayed at a B&B we were not sure how we would like it. Well we can now say.....it was fantastic. Our hosts, Gary and Gail were the best. We were made to feel like family and they absolutely go out of their way to make your stay memorable and relaxed. The accommodations were warm and comforting and the Rose Room was spectacular. The Inn was clean and well decorated. The breakfasts we had were to die for. We will definitely return again and again. Thank you Gail and Gary for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

We enjoyed your company very much as well, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at this lovely B&B in mid September as part of an anniversary celebration. The grounds of the inn were beautifully landscaped, with little artistic treasures to be discovered throughout the property. We were welcomed by a very friendly outdoor cat, (Bella Boy, I believe) who showed us to the entrance of the inn. We stayed in the Garden room which offered plenty of space, a very comfortable bed and a private bath with whirlpool tub. It was on the second floor and shared a very large, wonderful balcony with the room next door. My husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs. Gail and Gary have done their research on hospitality and making guests feel cared for during their stay. They made themselves available for assistance without being invasive in any way. We appreciated the small but important details like comfy sheets, water in the fridge in the room, robes that fit, complementary soda and tea available at any time and a receptacle for our "puppy pick up" bags. I have not even mentioned the breakfasts, which were excellent. (Gail was very generous in being willing to part with a recipe or two) In addition to all of this, they were very "doggie friendly". We enjoyed taking a nice walk to the pond after breakfast with our canine before we headed home. If you are looking for a peaceful, clean, beautiful, friendly, comfortable place to stay with built in concierge service and a hearty breakfast, look no further!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finicky_Fizgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thanks for noticing the amenities, details and services which we sincerely hope make our B&B a "Better Place to Stay", glad you and your pup took advantage of enjoying them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at the Witcher Garden in the Emerald Room for 3 nights on our way from Washington DC to Niagara Falls. The room was very comfortable and well equipped with a beautiful carved bed (watch out for your shins!). Gail & Gary made us feel very welcome and had an enormous library of local information to draw upon as well as films for the in-room DVD. Breakfasts were lovely and there was always a second helping if you could manage it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Gail and Gary are very welcoming to their lovely B&B just outside Auburn. Gail was very attentive to our gluten free requirements and the breakfasts were delicious. We had day trips to the nearby lakes, Niagara Falls and the NY State Fair. Gail has lots of useful information on places to visit and local restaurants. The bedroom was nice with a comfortable bed and modern en suite bathroom. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Of course we love to welcome all of you lovely folks from the UK. We have had so many visitors from there this year. Glad you enjoyed part of your holiday here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Auburn and at the Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast. Since we were 2 females we appreciated the Garden Room with 2 beds. The breakfasts on our 2 mornings were excellent. Directions given to nearby attractions were also appreciated as was the extra dinner favor option we needed to make our show "Cats".
Jean Avery & Amy Harris

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Girls Weekends are awesome! Thanks ladies for attending our local theatre and having a great getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed in the Garden room for two nights on business and could not have found a better place to stay. Wonderful bed, excellent shower, convenience of a fridge in the room along with coffee maker etc. Best part - a spacious second story deck with Adirondack style chairs to enjoy the breeze and sounds of crickets at night. Gail and Gary are perfect hosts.

Room Tip: Garden room is spacious and has porch. It faces the road which has noticeable noise but it is not in...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Gail & Gary create a wonderful and warm getaway! Rooms are fully supplied with many amenities which made a comfortable and pleasurable holiday. Breakfasts are sophisticated; individual diets are catered to. Friendly and warm, it has been the best B&B experience ever. P.S., if you need local suggestions and/or friendly conversation it's readily available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Oh my gosh, Joyce and her husband were such a joy as guests, we never laughed so much! Come again anytime, we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
2.6 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
6.5 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
720 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
10.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
351 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Inns of Aurora
The Inns of Aurora
#1 of 5 in Aurora
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5831 Dunning Ave, Auburn, NY 13021-9836
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range: £104 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing porches, nature walks and outdoor Hot Tub Spa. Artist designed rooms are all private with pillowtop beds, luxury linens, Heat and AC, free wireless internet, TV/DVD, CD player and en-suite baths. Whirlpool baths in King Rooms. Fingerlakes Information Center and Restaurant Menu Guide Book in house. Full breakfast served, all rooms non-smoking. A short drive to Wine Trails, Auburn Historic Sites, scenic Skaneateles Village, Seneca Falls, Ithaca gorges and three Finger Lakes within 15 minute drive or less. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast Auburn, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing