We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Lodging(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles(Skaneateles)
US$312
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
141
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomb bgracious hostsfinger lakeshomemade muffinsthree coursesfrench toastbreakfasts were wonderfulknick knacksadirondack chairscayuga lakemy gfcomfy robeshighest recommendationbeautifully decorated roomshot tubrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed at numerous B&B's; this was by far our most satisfying experience. Gary and Gail are flawless hosts with wonderful personalities that reflect the warmth and charm in the serene setting that they have created. The food was exceptional, and there was never a feeling of being "just tolerated". They are also extremely helpful with ideas for enjoying the beautiful region of New York, especially if it is your first time! We also loved the interaction with the pets; it made us feel right at home . This trip will stay in our minds for a long time and create many reasons to smile.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

These comments are so very kind and certainly reflect the folks who wrote them. It was the kind of guests we hope for in a days long stay, wonderful company that we hope will return someday. We enjoyed this visit very much, many thanks for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Wonderful breakfasts, wonderful hosts, and a lovely setting to boot. The place was immaculate and just the right size for a B&B- not too big and not too small. Adorable furnishings. Made me feel like I was at home

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Absolutely #1 in area.Gail and Gary are delightful hosts.Gail really took excellent care of us. I am gluten intolerant and Gail,instead of offering the usual gluten free cereals made delicious gluten free muffins for breakfast also changing her recipes to exclude wheat and other gluten contain-
ng ingredients. The inn is charming and clean,with lovely grounds.This was our second visit and we look forward to more visits.

Room Tip: They are all great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

The fact that such discerning travelers as yourselves returned for a second visit is our reward. Breakfast is a big part of a B&B as far as we are concerned and we are happy to be able to provide for your special dietary needs and give you a good country breakfast. Thanks for the very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Having never stayed at a B&B we were not sure how we would like it. Well we can now say.....it was fantastic. Our hosts, Gary and Gail were the best. We were made to feel like family and they absolutely go out of their way to make your stay memorable and relaxed. The accommodations were warm and comforting and the Rose Room was spectacular. The Inn was clean and well decorated. The breakfasts we had were to die for. We will definitely return again and again. Thank you Gail and Gary for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

We enjoyed your company very much as well, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at this lovely B&B in mid September as part of an anniversary celebration. The grounds of the inn were beautifully landscaped, with little artistic treasures to be discovered throughout the property. We were welcomed by a very friendly outdoor cat, (Bella Boy, I believe) who showed us to the entrance of the inn. We stayed in the Garden room which offered plenty of space, a very comfortable bed and a private bath with whirlpool tub. It was on the second floor and shared a very large, wonderful balcony with the room next door. My husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs. Gail and Gary have done their research on hospitality and making guests feel cared for during their stay. They made themselves available for assistance without being invasive in any way. We appreciated the small but important details like comfy sheets, water in the fridge in the room, robes that fit, complementary soda and tea available at any time and a receptacle for our "puppy pick up" bags. I have not even mentioned the breakfasts, which were excellent. (Gail was very generous in being willing to part with a recipe or two) In addition to all of this, they were very "doggie friendly". We enjoyed taking a nice walk to the pond after breakfast with our canine before we headed home. If you are looking for a peaceful, clean, beautiful, friendly, comfortable place to stay with built in concierge service and a hearty breakfast, look no further!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finicky_Fizgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thanks for noticing the amenities, details and services which we sincerely hope make our B&B a "Better Place to Stay", glad you and your pup took advantage of enjoying them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews