We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Welcoming at the Wicher Garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Auburn B&B and Inns
East Coast
1 review
“Perfectly Welcoming at the Wicher Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2007

Gail and Gary Wichers, Proprietors of this wonderful Bed & Breakfast greeted us on the welcoming wrap around porch, drenced in sunlight and GREYHOUNDS! My Greyhound Rescue Adoption group was in the area for the weekend visiting the Cayuga Trail Vineyards and we were so warmly welcomed by this lovely couple and their impeccable home. The dogs were every bit as welcomed as we were!

I highly recommend this B&B to all Greyhound travelers who find themselves lost in the beautiful Auburn vicinity!

Thanks Gail and Gary!

Lori and Onyx

  • Liked — Gail and Gary Wichers
  • Disliked — That I couldn't stay another week!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MySkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
114
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2007

We had a greyt time at the B&B. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They did go above and beyond to satisfy our needs.

The room we stayed in was really cozy. I really loved the porch outside our room with the adirondac chairs. So quiet and peaceful after a long day on the Cayuga Wine Trail . It was nice to come back and just relax.
The next morning we would go down to breakfast which had a nice variety of fruits, hot muffins, and breakfast items.
I could bring my greyhound who was addressed as part of the family which she is. Making it a greyt weekend.
I sure look forward to next year.
Thanks again,

  • Liked — The friendly service
  • Disliked — Nothing I can think of
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank santannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicville, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2007

This B&B is located on a beautifully landscaped property, with a lush nature trail. A serene hammock hangs in the rear garden for that extra sense of relaxation. Gary and Gail personally greeted us, and immediately made me and my family feel at home. They were both courteous and welcoming, and made it clear that no request was unreasonable. In fact, they even allowed our two greyhounds to stay with us in the beautiful garden room along with our two children. Gail even helped my two young boys pick fresh flowers for my wife!

The three-course breakfast was an exquisite combination of expert fresh preparation, and good old-fashioned home cooking. All the bread and muffins were fresh baked that morning, the fruit tasted like it was right off the vine, and the main dish was a uniquely delightful surprise every morning. Great coffee rounded out a wonderful breakfast each morning

Gail and Gary made special accommodations to me personally because my strict diet as a competitive athlete. They made it clear to me and the other guests that no one leaves their wonderful establishment without the warm feeling of being completely pampered, and given celebrity status.

Highly recommended, and I will definately be staying there again!

  • Liked — The warm personal service.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mcambria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUFFALO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2007

We stayed in the Rose Room for two nights this weekend. the room was very well decorated, clean, and comfortable. It has a true 2 person jacuzzi tub. My wife and I enjoyed this amenity both nights.
The innkeepers Gail and Gary were very hospitable and helpful in finding and securing restaurants for dinner and things to do in this lovely area of NY. Each day began with a delicious complimentary breakfast that kept us nourished and not hungry until dinner.
We traveled the Cayuga Wine Trail and actually accomplished tastings at 4 wineries before we decided that if we wanted to drive again that day, we had better quit for the day.
A wonderful experience. We look forward to doing this again.

  • Liked — Jacuzzi, breakfast, cordial innkeepers
  • Disliked — No negatives
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dale_r_bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2007

Stayed overnight on a weekend trip to Seneca falls. The Inn was immaculate, innkeepers friendly. We stayed in the emerald room, with an "extra deep" bathtub. The decor was charming, and the inn cat spent lots of quality time with us on the porch. For breakfast gail made homemade whipped cream! It was delicious. would definitly stay again if in town.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Stayed May 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank multiblthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2006

Gail & Gary Wicher are perfect hosts and innkeepers. Their Bed & Breakfast is beautiful. It is in the country, yet 15 minutes away from great restaurants and the Cayuga Lake Wine Trail. They are very informative about the area with many suggestions of things to do and where to go. One of the highlights of my stay was sitting on their porch at night with a glass of wine and visiting with them. They are very warm and friendly people. AND, Gail serves a breakfast that is by far the best I have had in my many stays at B&B's. Kudos to the Chef and her assistant, Gary.
The rooms and grounds are well kept and very clean.
It was an overall excellent experience and I will definitely go back. This will become a yearly trip for me just because of them.
Janie Sibell & Sarah

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location, peaceful, quiet, & great hosts
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
2.6 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
1.8 mi away
10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5831 Dunning Ave, Auburn, NY 13021-9836
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing porches, nature walks and outdoor Hot Tub Spa. Artist designed rooms are all private with pillowtop beds, luxury linens, Heat and AC, free wireless internet, TV/DVD, CD player and en-suite baths. Whirlpool baths in King Rooms. Fingerlakes Information Center and Restaurant Menu Guide Book in house. Full breakfast served, all rooms non-smoking. A short drive to Wine Trails, Auburn Historic Sites, scenic Skaneateles Village, Seneca Falls, Ithaca gorges and three Finger Lakes within 15 minute drive or less. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast Auburn, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing