We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

10 Fitch was the perfect B&B for a romantic first anniversary getaway. The innkeeper Cheryl paid complete attention to detail, from the rose petals and candles on our first night in the Garden Suite, to the spice sachets on our pillows, to the luxurious towels and bathroom soaps, to the delicious breakfasts and home-made cookies. Meeting other guests was delightful, and during the week we almost felt we had the place to ourselves. Conveniently close to the Skaneateles and Owasco Finger Lakes. We can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nachtrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We just went to 10 Fitch for our 5-year wedding anniversary, did the "anniversary package" and really enjoyed our time. We didn't have to think about a thing as everything was taken care of. Dinner at "Mirbeau" was exceptional, the massages were a treat and the wine tour with the picnic lunch was romantic and really fun. We stayed in the equestrian suite and it was comfortable, clean and relaxing. As an extremely busy young couple living near the city, it was well worth the trip up there to get away from the stress and just enjoy being together.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It is obvious the moment you enter the inn, Cheryl and Sally love what they do. The home is beautifully decorated, immaculate and you are made to feel right at home. We thoroughly loved our stay. We appreciated the chocolate chip cookies, variety of coffees, beverages and snacks. We occupied the English Suite, which included a private porch overlooking the pond and gardens, lovely sitting room and beautiful bathroom with rain shower and claw foot tub. Upon returning from dinner we were treated to turn down service complete with chocolates and relaxing music. Breakfast included a fruit smoothie, Belgian waffles and fruit, served on MacKenzie-Childs dinnerware. We recommend this inn to anyone who would love a peaceful, serene getaway. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grai51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

If you want a really perfect inn experience, this is the place! From the moment we arrived, Cheryl was the consummate host. After a tour of the beautiful and spotless public spaces, we were shown to our rooms: The English Suite. We spent two wonderfully relaxing nights enjoying the décor, amenities (including heavenly soap, drinks, snacks, and extra large fluffy towels), fabulous tub and shower, lovely private deck overlooking the beautifully landscaped gardens, the extremely comfortable king sized bed and cozy sitting room. Breakfasts were delicious and coffee,tea, snacks, juice and home-baked cookies were always available on the sideboards (hand-painted by Cheryl!) Cheryl is a warm and gracious person who made sure our stay was a delight and more than excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan60827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was a post cancer/birthday/anniversary stay for us and it could not have been better. Cheryl and Sally are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. The house is so clean and beautifully decorated, with no detail left unattended. We stayed in the Garden View Suite and it was wonderful. My wife loved the turn down service, and those sheets. And the breakfast was amazing!
We spent time exploring some of the lakes in the area, and really loved Skaneateles. We also spent some time just sitting in the beautiful garden behind the house. In all, this was a perfect trip, and we can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjkinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Fitch, Owner at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

I am so glad that you had such a great experience while you were here in our home and in the Finger Lakes and I hope that your memories will continue to warm you heart until you can come again and make some new ones! Thanks so much for choosing us as your romantic escape in the Finger Lakes.

Warmly,

Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This B&B is stunning! Beautiful gardens, gazebo and water features and gorgeous décor inside. Sally was the best host ever! She made us feel so comfortable and she went above and beyond with the little touches! The breakfast was beyond good. My favorite was the asparagus wrapped in ham with eggs and a croissant! We stayed in the English Suite, which was amazing! I want to move in!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My husband and I had such a great time at this B&B. We had to check in late and Cheryl was very accommodating. Our room was fantastic. We stayed in the Garden View Room and I was pleasantly surprised with how big the room was. We had a separate bedroom and sitting area and a huge bathroom with a wonderful rain shower. The decor was beautiful and fitting for a Garden View Room. Breakfast was amazing! Eggs hollandaise one morning and belgian waffles topped with fruit the next were all extraordinary. The night of our anniversary we were surprised when we came back from dinner. They had turned down our bed and scattered rose petals on it with some chocolates and the iPod was playing romantic music. My husband and I were very impressed. Cheryl was a very gracious host and answered any questions we had. I would definitely recommend this B&B to any couple looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
5.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.9 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
351 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Inns of Aurora
The Inns of Aurora
#1 of 5 in Aurora
293 reviews
21.5 mi away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn

Address: 10 Fitch Ave, Auburn, NY 13021-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range: £180 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to romance! Our luxurious, romantic, adults only inn is conveniently located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region, between Syracuse & Rochester, on a quiet side street in the historic district of Auburn NY. Close to many attractions including the Cayuga & Seneca Lake Wine Trails, waterfalls & gorges, shopping and many historical sites. Just 5 minutes to Owasco Lake and 10 minutes to the charming lake village of Skaneateles. Upscale property features beautiful, private gardens & grounds, several common areas, 3 unique, tastefully decorated suites, all with private baths, fireplaces, separate sitting rooms, extremely comfortable beds and complimentary gourmet breafast. Offering many special packages and add-ons to customize the perfect stay for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
10 Fitch ~ Luxurious Romantic Hotel Auburn
10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn Auburn, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing