We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great lake view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Auburn B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay and great lake view”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Lakeside B&B. The owner was especially welcoming and we enjoyed the lake view, especially over breakfast. The room was relaxing and comfortable. We would definitely come back again when in town!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volpe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elma, New York, USA
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

First of all, the picture on the website homepage fails to capture the real beauty of the Lakeside b&b and its setting. It is a sacred space. Indoors everything is quality; everything is clean. Spacious and comfortable are fitting description. I walked to the water's edge at 11 P.M., and the next morning I sat by the shore for a spell. A precious meditation. And Judy served a tasty breakfast as we relaxed over coffee with two other guests who proved to be delightful. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TristanWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Beuatiful setting on the lake with magnificent accomodations and very friendly host and hostess. Since there are only a few rooms, the place is quiet and private, right accross from a golf course, on the lake, and near dutch Hollow, 5 minutes away. Excellent small towns to visit nearby, and fine breakfast in the morning to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfriedenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Anyone who has any contact with Judy Freeman is a fortunate person indeed.
I connected with Judy immediately when she returned my initial phone call. She is warm & welcoming. My decision was made at that point. The relationship only got better. Judy & her family welcome you into their gorgeous home with warmth & friendliness. They went out of their way to give us suggestions of restaurants, activities, etc.
The inn is immaculate , the location is outstanding & the breakfast is outstanding.
The best reference that I can give is that I have never written a review in 30 years of visiting B&B's. The Lakeside I could not pass up.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smolabeth60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Even traveling four and a half hours it was well worth it. Bed fantastic, location fabulous and scenic. Breakfast was terrific. Only regret was only able to spend one night

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttfire24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York, USA
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I was looking for a place in the Finger Lakes area to meet an overseas friend who was in Canada for a few days, and we were going to meet halfway. Came across the Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, and was really glad I did. From the friendly greeting as I arrived until the friendly goodbye when I left, I enjoyed everything about the place. Nice setting on Lake Owasco, large screened-in porch, great breakfast, and a host who made sure we always had everything we needed. I even got to charge my iPhone on the clock radio with an iPod dock! My wife and I are planning a visit for later this summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkat484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethtown,NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

This was our first B&B stay and it was terrific, Judy and Dick are great hosts and thier home is a showcase. We had great food for breakfast, the bed was super, the entire house was just perfect and in a great location. Would definatly reccomend this to our friends. Say hi to Dolly and Madison also.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipjack00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
3.1 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
4.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
2.6 mi away
10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn
13.4 mi away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 79 Lakeshore Dr, Auburn, NY 13021-8255
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy the tranquil setting, warmth & character of a unique home, built 1905, on the eastern shore of Owasco Lake on 1+ acre with 150' lakefront. Breakfast buffet served in the dining room or the porch. Fall/winter guests enjoy the warmth of the quarry stone fireplace in the large and comfortable living room - 1 guestroom w/ private bath, two guestrooms share a bathroom & private hall - may be booked as a suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Bed And Breakfast Auburn, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing