We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovingly cared for home with $1,000,000 view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Auburn B&B and Inns
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovingly cared for home with $1,000,000 view”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this immaculate and charming B&B for three nights in June. It is even more beautiful than the pictures indicate. Judy is the consummate hostess and her breakfasts and baked goodies are scrumptious. The location was ideal for us as we went to several vineyards, drove down to see the gorges of Ithaca and the postcard cute lakeside towns.
Judy will make great suggestions for restaurants. History in the area of Harriet Tubman William Seward was worthwhile and interesting.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view.note there is not a pool or fitness center available but this site did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredTeacher15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Gina - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!
Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The pictures really don't do it justice! Beautiful! Found it by chance while looking for a B&B for a long overdue family weekend away. So glad we did! It was perfect! Right on the lake with large screened in porch. We had the 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for us. And our breakfasts were fabulous! Can't say enough good things about our experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Cindy - it was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised and overwhelmed by the view and peacefulness. We stayed only one night but felt right at home. Judy is a warm and friendly hostess and eager to please. We had a lovely dinner, at her recommendation, and a delightful breakfast in the sunroom. Both Auburn and the Lakeside B and B are well worth the visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review, Jeanne - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Only was able to stay here one night. Fabulous location, right on the lake, with a lot of public area, both on the covered patio and inside. Fortunately the weather was close to perfect. Watching the sun go down with a bottle of Finger Lake wine was pretty special. Fishermen were out on the lake just in front of the house. This is one of those places in which if you look for something that it would have been to have been provided for you, it's there, as Judy has thought of everything you could need. Breakfast was wonderful as well. One thing to remember, if you try to book from your smart phone, for some reason Lakeside B&B may show no availability. it is worth a direct call there to check. I would bet that if they are full, Judy can recommend some place else in the area.

Room Tip: I think there is a room (which we didn't have) which directly faces the lake, which was occupied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Robert - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We needed a getaway, so we decided to visit the Finger Lakes region. We had a wonderful trip, anchored by our lodgings at the Lakeside. Our room was extremely comfortable, with a beautiful view of the lawn and the lake -- and the bathroom was well-stocked with nearly every imaginable bath and hygiene product. Evenings/sunsets over the lake were simply spectacular. And breakfast on the spacious enclosed porch was a splendid way to start the day--yogurt, fruit, coffee/tea, toast/pastries, and an ever-changing hot dish. (Also, the desserts which appeared late every afternoon were far too delicious.)

Two notes which may or may not be disadvantageous, depending on your inclinations. First, the rooms do not have refrigerators; guests can use the mini-fridge near the entrance, but space is limited. Second, the location is just a bit remote from the heart of the wine region, which is a place we ended up spending a fair amount of time (it was a 1-1.5 hour drive depending on our destination). If we return to the area to focus on wine-tasting, we would probably consider staying somewhere farther west. But we had very good access to the Montezuma bird sanctuary, several parks and forests, and the museum at Seneca Falls.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, Scott! Thank you for your wonderful review and for the lovely photos you posted! The Finger Lakes is popular for wineries and many surround Cayuga, Seneca and Keuka Lakes to our west. We are closest to Cayuga Lake and guests often enjoy beginning their tour at CJS Vineyard about 22 minutes and 11.8 miles from us or Bet the Farm Winery in Aurora 32 minutes and 20 miles from us. They head south from there enjoying the spectacular views and vineyards on the east side of Cayuga Lake. Touring the west side of Cayuga Lake traveling north would complete an enjoyable day visiting many vineyards. Another option is to travel from the southern tip of Cayuga Lake to the southern tip of Seneca Lake to Silver Springs Winery, a half hour drive of 24.4 miles on Route 79 and travel north on the east side of Seneca Lake enjoying their many vineyards and landscapes. From Ventosa Vineyard at the northern tip of Seneca Lake, it is 41 minutes and 28.3 miles back to Lakeside Bed and Breakfast. I hope this information is helpful for prospective visitors! Also note, the increasingly popular Finger Lakes Cheese Trail close to the wine trail!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just what we needed: A quiet retreat. In town for a family reunion, the location was perfect. Our hosts kept us cool when the weather was not.

Nothing like breakfast and the British Open (on a TV so big I felt like I was there).

A big thanks to our hosts. They made for a wonderful stay and even mailed us our forgotten stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lu e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our first visit to the Finger Lakes and we're so glad we chose to stay at Lakeside B&B. Our hosts were delightful and accommodating.....tending to our every need as well as offering lots of helpful suggestions on what to see and do in the area. Judy's breakfasts were awesome and ample. Loved the French Toast! The views of the lake were breathtaking....especially from the hammock on the lawn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 181Lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
3.1 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
4.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
13.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 79 Lakeshore Dr, Auburn, NY 13021-8255
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy the tranquil setting, warmth & character of a unique home, built 1905, on the eastern shore of Owasco Lake on 1+ acre with 150' lakefront. Breakfast buffet served in the dining room or the porch. Fall/winter guests enjoy the warmth of the quarry stone fireplace in the large and comfortable living room - 1 guestroom w/ private bath, two guestrooms share a bathroom & private hall - may be booked as a suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Bed And Breakfast Auburn, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing