We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Auburn B&B and Inns
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location and accommodations. Great rooms
True personal service from owner Judy was outstanding.
We were given complete access to the entire home.
Highly recommend. Worth every cent. Only 3 rooms available . Plan ahead.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Bill - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The view and the accommodations were excellent. We were able to enjoy many fun activities because of it's convenient location. Our hostess, Judy cooked wonderful breakfasts while still accommodating some family members dietary constraints. While the weather was unseasonably cool and rainy, we were still able to enjoy our time relaxing, reading and playing cards on the awesome enclosed porch. Judy's attention to detail puts this place over the top. We loved the treats that were left for us and it was nice to have the little guest frig stocked with drinks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Marie - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a wonderful, peaceful B&B. Six of us were lucky enough to enjoy the hospitality and gorgeous surrounds of the Lakeside for two nights. We had never been to the Finger Lakes region before and due to the expert advice of Judy and her staff were able to enjoy and experience much of the area. Breakfasts were made to order and the variety and quality was excellent. When you walk in you are at ease. The beds are comfortable and the house is immaculate. Sitting on the veranda and watching the Lake or enjoying company on the porch and all your worries disappear. Thank you Judy, we will return!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Barbara - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a pleasure it was staying with my husband and our 9-year old granddaughter at Judy's bed and breakfast. So relaxing, an idyllic location on a beautiful lake with a hammock to rock and read in lakeside; a beautiful home, so clean and welcoming; the two best breakfasts we've ever had, practically made to order by Judy; very comfortable beds, soft sheets, very important to me; recommendations on where to have dinner. My husband and granddaughter enjoyed playing catch (she plays softball) on the expansive, well-kept lawn. We will definitely be back and are already recommending this B&B to our friends. Thank you Judy!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Susan - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this immaculate and charming B&B for three nights in June. It is even more beautiful than the pictures indicate. Judy is the consummate hostess and her breakfasts and baked goodies are scrumptious. The location was ideal for us as we went to several vineyards, drove down to see the gorges of Ithaca and the postcard cute lakeside towns.
Judy will make great suggestions for restaurants. History in the area of Harriet Tubman William Seward was worthwhile and interesting.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view.note there is not a pool or fitness center available but this site did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredTeacher15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Gina - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!
Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The pictures really don't do it justice! Beautiful! Found it by chance while looking for a B&B for a long overdue family weekend away. So glad we did! It was perfect! Right on the lake with large screened in porch. We had the 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for us. And our breakfasts were fabulous! Can't say enough good things about our experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Cindy - it was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised and overwhelmed by the view and peacefulness. We stayed only one night but felt right at home. Judy is a warm and friendly hostess and eager to please. We had a lovely dinner, at her recommendation, and a delightful breakfast in the sunroom. Both Auburn and the Lakeside B and B are well worth the visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review, Jeanne - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
3.1 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
4.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
13.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 79 Lakeshore Dr, Auburn, NY 13021-8255
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy the tranquil setting, warmth & character of a unique home, built 1905, on the eastern shore of Owasco Lake on 1+ acre with 150' lakefront. Breakfast buffet served in the dining room or the porch. Fall/winter guests enjoy the warmth of the quarry stone fireplace in the large and comfortable living room - 1 guestroom w/ private bath, two guestrooms share a bathroom & private hall - may be booked as a suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Bed And Breakfast Auburn, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing