We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believe the reviews…pass on this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews…pass on this”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

In the old days, dissidents were forced to go to Siberia and break rocks…The updated version of this is to make them stay at the Days inn in Auburn…
Unwisely, we did not believe many of the reviews on Trip Advisor…a big mistake.
Although it checks in at $100 a nite, the hotel itself is real old school Days Inn….the rooms are minuscule and have doors on both sides of the room to exit.
The beds sag in the middle, which makes the doubles even more uncomfortable….the microwave and small fridge are piled on top of each other right outside the bathroom because there's no place to put both on the floor…
The toilet didn't flush right, and 2 o'clock in the morning we were taking the cover off and fixing the mechanism to stop the water from running continuously.
There are many other hotel/motels in the area, go for on e of them even if it's another $25-35. This place wouldn't be worth it even if it was $55 a night

Room Tip: check in somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    78
    70
    53
    79
See reviews for
115
91
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I used to not mind staying here at Days Inn, Auburn, NY. Now, not so sure. The service was good, BUT, I was on the bottom floor with daughter and 2 granddaugters and the window didn't lock. I have seen cleaner rooms, I've also seen dirtier rooms, but in other countries, NOT the US. I was glad it was just for one night!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catharine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Seems staff/owner/manager didn't know how to do things properly. Their cleaning left a lot to be desired. Need four towels to dry oneself due to thiness. Non existent WiFi. Exercise room is YMCA. Tired old motel that needs updating. Non existent WiFi. Worked for 10 minutes over a four night stay. Sink drained slowly. Some rooms with old TV's some flat screen. Some have microwave. AVOID staying here if at all possible.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 203. WiFi worked for 10 minutes over four nite stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Okay, so the place was nothing special. It was just like every other Days Inn that we have ever stayed in. Standard rooms and bathrooms. Clean, easy parking and check in. Just an ordinary, boring hotel. But I knew the owners were special as soon as I walked in.
We were on our way to a wedding reception. I wanted to pump up my night, so I was downing coffee like a champ. This meant that by the time I got to the hotel, I couldn't wait for check in to empty my bladder. The owner saw the frantic look in my eyes upon entering and immediately opened the employee bathroom. Awesome!
Then ,when we were leaving, we saw another couple outside that were headed to the same wedding. We were all walking in an attempt to avoid the dreaded DWI. The owner overheard us and offered us a ride in his car. He even gave us his number to call when we wanted to come home. He said we could call any hour. Wow. The owners of this hotel made this stay memorable. We will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TACahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
6.3 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region

Property: Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Address: 37 William St, Auburn, NY 13021-3728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing