We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Good location, clean and friendly staff. The rooms were very nice and all the accomodaions were in good working order.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Good Day and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Auburn during your recent stay with your friends. I will share your comments with our team of how pleased you were with your stay, the cleanliness of our rooms, and our friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your business. We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Auburn again the next time your travels bring you to Auburn and the beautiful Finger Lakes Region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

The staff is nice and helpful. It's a great location. It's very clean, the breakfast and pub are great and there is a pool! What more do you want? I have nothing but good things to say!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jermboy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Auburn, and for taking the time to write about your stay on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that our staff took care of your needs and that you were pleased with our restaurants and pool. We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Auburn again the next time your travels bring you back to the beautiful Finger Lakes Region. Happy Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel was an EXCELLENT spot for our shopping trip! Coming from Ontario, we wanted to get in a good day of shopping at the Outlets (amazing deals!!!) and have a nice place to sleep.
Normally I'm pretty high maintenance when it comes to hotels so I was fairly worried that I hadn't done my regular tripadvisor research.

The employees at this hotel were AMAZING! SO polite, nice, attentive and HAPPY! You don't often see a team like this at a hotel. The room was $99 and we were offered the option of adding $5 to the room which gave us kids eat free for dinner AND breakfast, and $20 off our breakfast (therefor we ended up with free breakfast!)

We wanted a suite, but were told that they only have 2 in the whole hotel, so we got a regular room with two double beds. I have a king bed at home...so squeezing into this one for a full night was a chore, but it was SOOOO comfortable, so considering the limited space on the bed, I had a great sleep. The room was of regular size, we brought up a cot and it didnt seem to bother us. There was a nice sized bathroom, fairly large mini fridge with a microwave. The coffee in the lobby was excellent.

The Pub
The food was great! Drinks were great and service was awesome! I don't remember the waitresses name, but she was gorgeous with sleeve tattoos on her arms. One of the best waitresses I've had in a long time and the kids really liked her too.

The Pool
Very cool pool area with a fish pond. It's atrium style so the pool is in the middle of the hotel with about a 50 foot ceiling. There were a lot of kids there, so this is obviously the place to be if you have kids with you. The temp of the pool was nice and warm. There is NO hottub which is too bad, it was the ONLY complaint we would have.

There is a small arcade that kept the kids busy for about an hour, that was a nice touch too!

I would definitely return on our next shopping trip.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you want a suite. Rooms facing outside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us for your shopping trip, and for the AMAZING review. I was happy to read that you were pleased with your room, price, meal, server and our pool. Thank you for your business, and please come visit us again when you are ready to begin your Back To School Shopping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

To the passerby this hotel doesn't look like much, but inside it could almost pass for an oasis. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet with well-stocked amenities. We had a mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in our room. For an older hotel, this property is generally clean and well-maintained. I especially like the layout--it is courtyard style with all four floors facing the pool as the centerpiece. I attended a conference and all three of our meals were delicious and the servers were very courteous and friendly. I would definitely travel three hours to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYLadyDi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn and for your review. I was delighted to read how pleased you were with your stay. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Auburn either for a conference or vacation. Thank you for your business! Happy Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights during our Finger Lakes stay. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous in the hotel and in-house restaurants. Food was great, the rooms were clean, the pool was fabulous. We would return to this hotel any day!

Room Tip: No spa available. Would have liked one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Auburn for your families 3-night getaway. I was delighted to read how happy you were with your stay. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Finger Lakes Region. We value your business, and appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I read reviews on TA and booked this hotel for a 2-night stopover on our road trip in early April. I am SO glad I did. I usually don't pick chains, but this hotel, for a chain, is a step above the rest! Really. The staff were amazing. The first night we ate at the in-house restaurant, and my husband had a bit of a stomach ache (not from the the food, he had it on and off all day) and left the table early while I stayed to pay the bill. The waitress was so kind and concerned, and sent me back to our room with a nice tall glass of complementary ginger ale for him.
The breakfast was wonderful, again with very sweet and helpful servers!
The hotel was immaculate, very clean and nice. It's an older hotel, but they have done a great job of keeping it clean and in working order.
While in Auburn, we visited the Harriet Tubman site and the Seward home, and both were wonderful! Really great and knowledgeable tour guides at both sites. For dinner, check out Balloons. Great steaks and seafood. It looks like a dive outside, but great food inside.
When in Auburn, Holiday Inn is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trav2go1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Auburn for your two-night stopover. I was delighted to read how pleased you and your husband were with our staff and accommodations. I was glad to also read that you visited some of the historic sites in Auburn, and dined at one of our most popular restaurants. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Finger Lakes and Auburn, NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great place to stay. The pub had good drinks and food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsmith18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn. We were delighted to read your review of our hotel to be a "great place" and that you also enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant - McMurphy's Irish Pub. We are hopeful that the next time your travels bring you to Auburn and the Finger Lakes Region, you will once again stay at the Holiday Inn. Happy Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.3 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
5.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
683 reviews
7.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £79 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing