We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was good, rooms a bit outdated, but nice enough.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Service was good, rooms a bit outdated, but nice enough.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for a couple nights with a group wedding guest discount. The room was fine, clean but a bit outdated. The biggest disappointment for me was the fitness room, which consisted of two old treadmills (one was out of order), a step machine, an old bench, and some rusty weights. For me, that was the deal breaker. Otherwise, I'd stay again if it was convenient, but would never pick to go back there either.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paigeonsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that our workout facility was lacking the level of equipment that you have come to expect from us. I am happy to report that we are starting a renovation project soon, and will be able to exceed our valued guest’s expectations in all areas going forward. I certainly hope that you would give us the opportunity to show you first-hand how seriously we take our guests feedback. I look forward to meeting you next time you are in our neck of the woods.
Thank you again for your review.
Sonny Karimi General Manager Holiday Inn Auburn Finger Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    119
    81
    48
    24
See reviews for
115
102
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I cannot understand how anyone can rate this hotel anything short of a dump. Checked in on Thursday, October 3 for a wedding. I left the hotel an hour later after seeing 2 rooms. 1st room was DIRTY as in there were wet towels on the floor of the room and someone had never cleaned it. Room was run down and in need of renovation. Was moved to another room. Unacceptable. Stains all over the carpeting and it smelled. Mildew in bathroom. I looked at the bedspread and my skin crawled. We returned to the front desk and left the hotel at 1am and went out into Auburn on our own and found a much better hotel. This is NOT Holiday Inn standards. The common areas of the hotel are old and run down. I felt uncomfortable just walking the halls. In need of TOTAL TOP TO BOTTOM RENOVATION.

Room Tip: Book at the Hilton Garden Inn two blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are saddened by the fact that your experience was not up to your standards. Although we strive to ensure the satisfaction of all our valued guests, it seems that we perhaps fell short of your expectations this time. For that we sincerely apologize and hope that you would give us the opportunity to be of service again. We are confident that your future stays with us will be pleasantly memorable as we are in the process of upgrading our guest rooms and well as multiple other areas of the hotel. Though as I am sure you can imagine it may take a little time for all the upgrades to be completed. We appreciate our guest’s feedback as we consider them the most important tool for us to continuously improve on our services and products. See you on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Sonny Karimi General Manager Holiday Inn Auburn Finger Lakes Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
714 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The whole facility needs a complete makeover. It's basically a clean hotel but when I checked in yesterday, 9-15-13 at 5:30 PM the hallway on the third floor needed a major vacuuming.

The rooms are clean but old fashioned. Water tastes like there's a lot of chlorine in it.

The breakfast was good. Since it's not an HIE, there is a restaurant which serves breakfast which was good.

Coffee comes out of a Nescafé machine so across the street is a DD.

Convenient to highways but I would look around first.

They're is an indoor pool in the center of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn. We apologize about the fact that your experience with us was not completely satisfactory. We do hold our guest’s feedback at high value. I am confident that your next visit with us will be utterly pleasant as we are starting the plans for upcoming upgrades to our guest rooms in the near future. We appreciate our guest’s comments as they are the most important tool for us to gage our products and services. We appreciate your time and your feedback, and hope to see you soon.

Sonny Karimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel itself is really nice. the lobby the surroundings, but the rooms are not as nice. My room would have been 100x better had the shower curtain not smelled. the shower curtains have smell of mildew. It is disgusting. The whole room smelled. It is the first thing i noticed when i walked in the room. The bathroom ceiling needs to be painted as it is moldy. The beds are extremely comfy. Since i am not paying for the room i am letting it go and did not complain to mgmt, plus i was extremely exhausted having worked 12+ hours. i'm a bit disappointed as i felt that holiday inns would be a better hotel than most. the other thing i don't like is there is no free breakfast! i like my free breakfast especially when you are working so you don't have to go out and find breakfast. there is a restaraunt on site but i'm not paying what they charge for a piece of toast and fruit.

Room Tip: a room that doesn't have smelly curtain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn.
I assure you that our guest’s comfort is our first priority. It seems that we may have fallen short of what you have come to expect from our brand. For that we are truly saddened, and we apologize. We have addressed the challenges that you have mentioned and are happy to report that this issue will be a nonexistent matter going forward. I certainly hope that you would give us the opportunity to have you experience the true level of service that we strive for. We also have rates that include our breakfast and are very cost effective. Please feel welcome to take advantage of our packages on your next visit.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Sonny K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrill, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was one of the nicer Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Our room very big and overlooked the pool but it did not have a chlorine smell which was nice. We had a king size bed that was extremely uncomfortable. My wife and I were hoping for a good nights sleep but awoke to very sore backs. I did mention this at the front desk as we checked out but who knows if anything will be done to correct it.
This hotel is also pet friendly, has a large parking lot and a restaurant. We had breakfast in the morning but were a little disappointed with the portion of the meal. They did offer a buffet but we chose to get a plated meal instead.
Overall, if I was in the area again, I may look at other options due to the poor nights sleep. We are IHG rewards members but I would rather pay money for a good bed than a redeem a free night and wake up sore.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodman4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We always look forward to hearing from our guests. We believe that our guest’s feedback is extremely important and will allow us to emphasize on opportunities. I am sorry that your night’s sleep was not as pleasant as it should have been. We are indeed in the process of planning a renovation which would include the updated to our guest room beds. I certainly hope, and look forward to having you stay with us again to be able to provide a memorable experience for you.
Thank you again for taking the time to five us your feedback.
Sonny K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanborn, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday on August 15 and President Obama stayed there on August 22. We missed him by a week.
Everything at this Holiday Inn is a "5". It was very clean and comfortable. We loved it very much. The best part is the large center atrium with a pool, chairs, tables, etc. We did not use the pool, but it looked great. Some first floor rooms opened to the pool atrium, good for families with children. You can go directly from your room to the pool and not have to use the hallways or elevator. Convenient for adults too. The breakfast in the restaurant was good also, lots of choices. This is not included in the price of the room, but still a good bargain. We loved the hotel, everything looked new and attractive. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Finger Lakes region.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pekinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It is extremely heart warming to hear from our guests and to see that we have made a pleasant and memorable difference in their stay. Traveling on vacation or for business, it is our goal for all of our guests to love our hotel. We look forward to be of service again and hope to see you soon. We certainly appreciate your feedback and your kind words.
Sonny K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
5.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
7.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Property: Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing