We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and cheap”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I will be upfront with saying this isn't the most glamorous hotel i have ever stayed at, but we got a great deal for three nights and the hotel was clean. It offered the basics for any hotel, but just lacked the physical appeal that some other places have.

With that being said, our room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast (which does cost extra) was very(!) fast and yummy!!

And honestly, we were I my there to sleep and then for breakfast... So nothing fancy needed :)

I would recommend this hotel and stay here again for the good deal.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bnt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear bnt14
Thank you for your review.
It is extremely heart warming to hear from our guests and to see that we have made a pleasant and memorable difference in their stay. Traveling on vacation or for business, it is our goal for all of our guests to love our hotel. We look forward to be of service again and hope to see you soon. We certainly appreciate your feedback and your kind words.
Sonny K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    119
    81
    49
    24
See reviews for
116
102
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aubrey, TX
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This place is better looking on the outside than the inside. After checking into the musty lobby, I got on the elevator to go to an upper floor. The elevator was dingy, poorly lit, dirty, and ground away making noise like a freight elevator. After escaping the freight elevator, a walk down the dimly lit and colorless halls and musty worn carpet was just a prelude to the room. Everything in the room was old, worn and musty smelling. The bath towels were all tattered and falling apart. (See picture). There was nothing enjoyable about this place, it is obvious they care little for keeping things updated, fresh and current. Avoid this place unless you enjoy old and musty. Went down to the dining room for breakfast and as soon as I sat down the waitress set a glass of orange juice on my table which I did not order, I never do. Thought maybe it was complimentary since I did not ask for it, and she did not ask if I wanted any. Surprise! Was on my bill for $2.50. No telling what else they snuck on the bill. Their business practices are gravely suspect.

Room Tip: Stay away from any room facing the enclosed pool area, you will regret it. For that matter, choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HorseFlicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear HorseFlicks
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are saddened that your experience was not satisfactory. Our goal is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. It appears as though we have fallen short of that goal during your stay. For that we apologize. Our gust’s feedback is extremely important to us. We have taken your review in great consideration and have made the appropriate measures to ensure any challenges that you may have had, are not a repetitive issue. We would like to have you stay with us again and see firsthand, how effective our guest’s feedback is and to have you enjoy your next stay.
Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Booked this hotel during our trip to the finger lakes region on Memorial Day weekend.
The room was old, the bed was uncomfortable and shower was clogged. Had to call the service desk to get the shower fixed. Got a room near the Pool and there were people around the pool even at 1AM in night. requested a room change, was told all the rooms were booked as there was a wedding. The room doesn't match the price that was charged for it.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrajK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear SrajK83.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to share your feedback regarding your most recent visit with us. We are truly saddened that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Our guest's comfort and security is extremely important to us and we always look for ways to ensure all of our valued guests have a fantastic stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it is our goal to be constantly improving our services and products to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
Thank you again for your review and we certainly hope that you would allow us the opportunity to be of service again on your future visits.
Sonny K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for a couple nights with a group wedding guest discount. The room was fine, clean but a bit outdated. The biggest disappointment for me was the fitness room, which consisted of two old treadmills (one was out of order), a step machine, an old bench, and some rusty weights. For me, that was the deal breaker. Otherwise, I'd stay again if it was convenient, but would never pick to go back there either.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paigeonsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that our workout facility was lacking the level of equipment that you have come to expect from us. I am happy to report that we are starting a renovation project soon, and will be able to exceed our valued guest’s expectations in all areas going forward. I certainly hope that you would give us the opportunity to show you first-hand how seriously we take our guests feedback. I look forward to meeting you next time you are in our neck of the woods.
Thank you again for your review.
Sonny Karimi General Manager Holiday Inn Auburn Finger Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I cannot understand how anyone can rate this hotel anything short of a dump. Checked in on Thursday, October 3 for a wedding. I left the hotel an hour later after seeing 2 rooms. 1st room was DIRTY as in there were wet towels on the floor of the room and someone had never cleaned it. Room was run down and in need of renovation. Was moved to another room. Unacceptable. Stains all over the carpeting and it smelled. Mildew in bathroom. I looked at the bedspread and my skin crawled. We returned to the front desk and left the hotel at 1am and went out into Auburn on our own and found a much better hotel. This is NOT Holiday Inn standards. The common areas of the hotel are old and run down. I felt uncomfortable just walking the halls. In need of TOTAL TOP TO BOTTOM RENOVATION.

Room Tip: Book at the Hilton Garden Inn two blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are saddened by the fact that your experience was not up to your standards. Although we strive to ensure the satisfaction of all our valued guests, it seems that we perhaps fell short of your expectations this time. For that we sincerely apologize and hope that you would give us the opportunity to be of service again. We are confident that your future stays with us will be pleasantly memorable as we are in the process of upgrading our guest rooms and well as multiple other areas of the hotel. Though as I am sure you can imagine it may take a little time for all the upgrades to be completed. We appreciate our guest’s feedback as we consider them the most important tool for us to continuously improve on our services and products. See you on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Sonny Karimi General Manager Holiday Inn Auburn Finger Lakes Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
736 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The whole facility needs a complete makeover. It's basically a clean hotel but when I checked in yesterday, 9-15-13 at 5:30 PM the hallway on the third floor needed a major vacuuming.

The rooms are clean but old fashioned. Water tastes like there's a lot of chlorine in it.

The breakfast was good. Since it's not an HIE, there is a restaurant which serves breakfast which was good.

Coffee comes out of a Nescafé machine so across the street is a DD.

Convenient to highways but I would look around first.

They're is an indoor pool in the center of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn. We apologize about the fact that your experience with us was not completely satisfactory. We do hold our guest’s feedback at high value. I am confident that your next visit with us will be utterly pleasant as we are starting the plans for upcoming upgrades to our guest rooms in the near future. We appreciate our guest’s comments as they are the most important tool for us to gage our products and services. We appreciate your time and your feedback, and hope to see you soon.

Sonny Karimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
5.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
7.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Property: Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing