We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall an OK experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 11 November 2010

The only negative was a non-functioning room heater (got as low as 59 degrees F) - was promptly ?fixed? when desk was advised. i.e. it became functional, but it wouldn't turn off on its own. Buffet breakfast available to hockey teams from out of town was very good. General ambience was adequate. Not quite enough parking.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldguyElmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2010

Thank you for staying with us while traveling for hockey. I am sorry that the HVAC unit in your room was not functioning properly when you checked in. Some times the units just require a quick reset, and I am glad our staff responded quickly. I was glad to read that you and your family enjoyed the breakfast buffet that we include for the hockey teams. Happy Holidays to you and your family, and we welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Auburn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2010

Spent a long day shopping at Outlet Mall on Sunday. Got to the hotel early and staff was able to get us into our room early. Room was newly updated and spacious. We took a quick swim in the huge indoor pool. Had a pint or two of Guiness at McMurphy's Irish Pub. I love Irish pubs and McMurphys was a great place to hang out. Fireplace. large tables etc..They had an nice array of irish and english ales on tap. A short walk to downtown and a number of restaurants and night spots. We got back to the hotel pretty late and the bar staff still took care of us for some midnight munchies. Great location and rooms were very clean. I would recommend to anyone looking for accomodations in the Finger Lakes region.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2010

Thank you for your recent stay with us while traveling with friends. I was delighted to read that you and your friends were pleased with your stay. Our location is ideal for shopping at the Outlet Mall, as well as having fun at our local restaurants and bars. I was glad too that you enjoyed our McMurphy's Irish Pub, our staff, and your accommodations. We hope you and your friends stay with us again. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

As I traveled through central New York I stumbled upon this great little town, Auburn. The people are nice and the area is filled with a nightlife unexpected in a small town. I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn and I was very pleased to find the staff there to be welcoming and very helpful. The hotel also had a great pub with an atmosphere to match. The food was fantasic and the wait staff attentive and fun . The rooms at the hotel were clean and comfortable. The hotel was thoughtful enough to add the little details to the room that are all too often forgotten these days.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgivney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn while traveling through Central New York. I was delighted to read that you were pleased with our staff and your accommodations. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Finger Lakes Region and Auburn, New York. In the meantime, best wishes to you and your friends for a wonderful holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Cannot say enough great things about the facitliy. The service was great. We went into the pub with a group of friends... there were about 30 of us and they were amazing. Service was great and we did not have to wait for anything. bar was handled with speed and accuracy.. Food was amazing. The pub sampler was great... the mushrooms were to die for. Clean room and great bed. Cannot go wrong staying here...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoexploreNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2010

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn while traveling with friends. I was delighted to read that you and your friends thought the hotel is "amazing hotel, great service, awesome pub." Many hotel guests and locals enjoy McMurphy's Pub & Restaurant, and I am glad you and your friends did too. Happy Holiday Season to you and your friends, and we hope your travels bring you back to Auburn and the Finger Lakes Region soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Great hotel experience from start to finish. Quick check-in and check-out. Location is within walking distance, a mile or less, of many restaurants and bars. Clean and spacious room with ample living space. Large comfortable bed with nice pillows, both firm and soft, and soft linens. Room had microwave and larger than average compact fridge. McMurphy's Pub inside the hotel was fantastic. Good drinks and great food, especially the fried mushrooms. Overall a great experience. Would definitely stay here again. A+++

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrexelSpivey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Thank you for your "excellent hotel and restaurant" review, and for selecting the Holiday inn when your travels brought you to Auburn. It is nice to read that you were pleased with our location, staff, guestroom and the "fried mushrooms" served in our McMurphy's Irish Pub & Restaurant. We hope to see you back again soon. In the meantime, happy holidays and thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Wonderful time the pool was like a sauna, we were in it for over an hour. Quiet and relaxing. Had a drink at Mc Murphy's Pub, watched a wedding reception and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Thank you again HI in Auburn you are our favorite. Joe, Debbie, Mary and Pete- Bloomfield NY

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Thank you ALL for your wonderful review. It made me smile, as it is nice to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and have stayed with us before. We appreciate your business and your loyalty. Happy Holiday Season and all the best to you all in 2011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We were so pleased with the Auburn Holiday Inn after staying one night at the Auburn Scottish Inn. It was a breath of fresh air, we were so relived to be there after staying at a dirty place. We couldn't get a room there for both nights only Sunday. The hotel was clean, the room was thoroughly clean with everything you would want, nice pillows, bed, coffee maker, clean bathroom, even a terrace overlooking a lovely pool. The breakfast buffet was fine and the wait staff was lovely. They gave us good tips about staying other places upstate and were friendly and accomodating. The bar has a nice feeling and isn't overpriced. Our rate was also good for the quality, a lovely place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selfcurledgirlnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Auburn. We appreciate your great comments, and we're delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations, our staff, as well as our restaurants. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Auburn and the Finger Lakes Region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.3 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
5 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
688 reviews
7 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
6.3 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £73 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing