We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valeur for $ or frugal = you get whatever you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Auburn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    38
    39
    28
    19
See reviews for
45
49
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsehead
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed.

The reception staff who is most likely also the owner is grumpy and nasty. The hotel lobby smell badly. Towels look like they have never been washed and really old. It is way over-priced with terrible services and breakfast.

It should be classified as 1 star in stead of 2.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. There are many other better options for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UpstateTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riegelsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is an economical stay, but the place is dark and the rooms are very dated. The towels have seen better days and really need to be upgraded. Bed was fine, pillows were mediocre. Our shower showed signs of a leak from the floor above ours - reported it, but the gent at the desk seemed disinterested in that info. It didn't impact our needs, but thought it would be good intel for a repair that was clearly needed. It is nice having a mini-fridge in the room for water. Card reader for the door didn't work properly at all. We had to get replacement cards or get the cards re-activiated every time we came back to the room.

No amenities after hours. If you want a cup of tea or coffee, you have to go out to get it or make it from the in-room coffee pot. If you want to use the in-room pot, check it well. Ours had an old/used coffee filter that was missed during housekeeping.

The poor desk clerk must work 48 hours straight. She didn't complain and was nice, but I always feel for folks who have to work too many hours in a row like that.

It has a breakfast, but it's not worth spending time on it. Go elsewhere for good eats. Generally speaking, not close enough to the wineries if you're in the area for that. Great proximity to Owasco Lake.

Our relatives stayed in a handicapped-accessible room but didn't know that was what they booked. They tried to change it but they were told the place was sold out so they couldn't be moved. They would not recommend that set up - and, it's right in front of the desk area so it's a tad more noisy.

They allow pets here. We didn't bring any pets along, but others did. You may want to keep that in mind if you have any allergies.

Room Tip: No suggestions for picking a good room. We've stayed at this hotel twice - both rooms were aver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Room was not made after first day because we were still in bed resting. Bathroom had only 2 small bars of soap and one tiny shampoo, Refrigerator almost fell off the close rack it was put on. I asked for extra towels and never received them. No hot water or coffee available off hours. Breakfast ends at 9:00am though did make some coffee on request. Need to improve premises and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Campbell
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The front desk help was helpful and polite, rooms were clean and neat. The breakfast was not that good. We have had much better at other Motels. However the service and rooms were very good and I would recommend this faciltiy to others. We will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PJTraveltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.6 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Auburn

Property: Super 8 Auburn
Address: 19 McMaster St, Auburn, NY 13021-2447
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Auburn / Finger Lakes Hotel Auburn
Super Eight Auburn
Auburn Super 8
Auburn Super Eight
Super 8 Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing