We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but still needs improvement”
Review of The A.Venue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The A.Venue Hotel
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“nice but still needs improvement”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Not sure if the reason why I had such a title is because we stayed here during a very peak season -- New Year's. The location itself is a plus cause it's near commuting areas and within the heart of Makati's busy streets. It is accessible to restaurants, malls and convenience stores. The rooms have basic facilities and the interiors in our room are ok. The appliances were functioning well. However, the sink was the one not functioning well. After a few washing of dishes, the water doesn't go down the drain easily. Good thing we had two restrooms in the room we occupied, but one of restrooms' toilet had a problem (the flush that is...).

The breakfast buffet ain't good enough as well. They had minimal meals offered to eat, plus their restaurant isn't spacious to occupy their guests. The worst part was when we were about to check out. We understand it was because most of their guests were about to checkout by 12nn, but they could've managed by providing more staff on their station to speed up the checkout process. Since I paid via credit card, it could've been easier on my end to let us leave. But it took almost 30 minutes for me to wait at the lobby, only to find out after the follow up that I'm ok and we were good to go.

There is still room for improvement for this hotel...though for simple travelers who have just enough, this is a nice place to stay in...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Greetings Carla R!

First of all thank you for sharing your feedback during the Holidays. True that during these season we are having full occupancy but nevertheless we do our best to meet the expectation of our guests since it matters to you and to us.

If you can provide us further details of your reservations or at least the room number, we will be happy to check on your stated room facilities. Just to share, it is procedural from both of our Housekeeping and Engineering team to check regularly on our rooms and if there is any concern you can report it to our Front Office so that this can be attended immediately.

We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel do listen from your comments and suggestions and we are committed with the idea where our guests stay with the people who care.

Again if you have further information from your recent stay, please let us know.

Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    334
    184
    60
    44
See reviews for
112
135
86
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was impressed with the service this hotel offered. They had an ok breakfast and a beautiful pool. The rooms were small but clean and the security was exceptional! Good restaurants nearby and also a grocery store as the rooms have a small fridge. Showers were great!

Room Tip: Book online you can get a room for about 50.00 if you walk in you will pay 200.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenv1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi Jenv1990!

Thank you for staying with us and commending our services and other facilities. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel we make it sure that your stay is attended by people who care. As for space or sizes of our rooms, you may want to check our other suites.

Also you may find other online websites offering other deals but rest assured when booking is done directly to us either at www.antelhotel.com or www.bestwestern.com, you can enjoy more options and flexibility. If you are a member of our loyalty card of Best Western, which is is honored by our hotel chain all over the world, you can also enjoy earning points and better deals as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed in 4 nights in one bedroom suite, average hotel, minimal facilitys, staff good, best western rewards diamond elite card not recognised. no room service. balcony locked. cable tv didnt work in room, got issued a new room.

Good location, nice staff, not 5 star or even 4 star. if you can get this hotel on discount, worth it. i wouldnt pay full rate.

Room Tip: i guess higher floors less noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Hi Dwayne B.!

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel listens to our customers since we care for your stay with us. You may notice the improvements in the area and these are currently addressing some of your concerns.

You may observe that most of our guests are happy staying with us either for the same number of days or even longer. Hope we get to see you soon.

Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Located in the heart of expat life, the standing if high,
comfort is granted, spacious room.
The bathroom could be improved and the windows usually cant be opened .
Friendly staff, good price for drinks and food at the bar

Very pleasant stay (5 times!)

Room Tip: I d recommend that to anyone !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you Oligood for your good mention of us here. We appreciate your commendations and I have taken note of your concerns as currently we are improving our facilities even more.

Here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, we ensure that our guests are staying with the people who care. Visit us soon and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Province, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed at best western plus antel hotel last march 01,2014 . I really want to commend all the reception staff at a.venue suites which is their first tower as the receptionist "ian" explained it to me clearly when i had my checked in. Very accomodating staff and always wearing smile everytime i passed by the lobby. The doorman also helped me to choose a great restaurant for our family dinner. This hotel is really recommendable to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaboguanzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi gaboguanzon!

It's heartwarming to read your review and it really emphasized on the core of our services, our hardworking staff and employees. We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel believes that our guests are staying with the people who care.

Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I had to go Manila for a short trip and I picked Best Western Plus Antel mainly because of the location. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the hotel. My room was located in the Serenity Suites tower and it was comfortable and clean. The lobby was cozy and the service at lobby was friendly and very good. Hotel is also conveniently opposite a supermarket and has a 711 store. Buffet Breakfast at the hotel was decent and reasonable at Php 375 per person. There are lots of eating places nearby and there is a new shopping mall which is 5 minute walk from hotel. My only disappointment was the wifi as I felt it was not very strong. On the whole, it was a pleasant stay and I would go back if I have to go Manila again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lolikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Lolikia!

Great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and we have reached your expectations. We do believe that aside from our location (with its amenities and nearby attractions), we also have safe and supportive staff that assists our guests. As for the wifi, we are verifying this concern with our IT as this could be more of our provider's limitations.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Metro Manila
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I was kinda disappointed for booking a wrong room, i wanted the ones with bathtub, it was my bad so no need to blame others.

Unfortunate events...
Microwave oven - no adapter for a three hole plug.
Two cups but only one teaspoon.
Robes with holes.

I called the front desk to inquire about a room upgrade. i spoke to "Ferry" or "Perry" ( female)-- i was soo upset when she addressed me "Yes, motherrr" a gay linggo/dialect which means maam, madam, mom ,female who is superior.
So unprofessional.

Im too upset to even type everything that I felt during my stay on my Birthday..

Rice

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Rice S!

Thank you for sharing with us your recent hotel visit experience and rest assured that the items you have stated were an isolated case, but however were still addressed to our respective departments concerned.

For room amenities, our housekeeping staff could have immediately provided you replacements from those amenities stated. As for the manner on how our duty officer was able to address you, we do apologize as we adhere to the proper professional behavior as you may observe with the rest of our staff.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#32 of 82 in Makati
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#22 of 82 in Makati
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 82 in Makati
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#24 of 82 in Makati
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The A.Venue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A.Venue Hotel

Property: The A.Venue Hotel
Address: 7829 Makati Ave, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The A.Venue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The A.Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The A.Venue Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing