We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The A.Venue Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Greenbelt(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$83
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
97
346
194
67
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
346
194
67
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitemakati avenuesm supermarketsofa bedcentury mallsmall kitcheninfinity poolwifi connectiondecent hotelliving areashort stayupon checkmakati areamicrowavetaxiunitstraffic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Room was small, cost too much, shower was terrible, hot then cold then hot then cold, had to change rooms it was so bad, next room not much better. They would not give us two room keys, causing inconvenience for my wife and I. Over priced breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Internet was failing all the time. The hallways have no AC, so they are stuffy and too hot when you leave your room. Housekeeping wakes you up every morning wanting to clean the room early. Sounded like there was a factory above our room, machinery running during the day. Pool repairs going on, noise all the time. Some huge slamming noise like an elevator falling during the day, don't know what the hell that was....Will not stay there again, over rated.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timpanaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Advantages: Great location - not exactly on the major road but easily accessible, near a hypermarket and loads of restaurants/bars/cafes around 24/7. The 1BR suite is spacious with dining area and big kitchen with equipments. Quick check in/out and helpful front office and bellboy/concierge staffs. Moderately priced - this is really of good value for money.

Disadvantages: Our room turned out to be on another building (A.venue suites) which is quite old so the AC in the bedroom was noisy, the coffee maker wasn't working and the mini fridge doesn't really cool much. Plus it's true that there's no hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Location not the best in Makati (though it is close to a lot of 2nd rate fast food cafes/restaurants). The room (apartment was fine and comfortable, but on my first stay there was no hot water. Forget the breakfast, there are better options elsewhere. Spa was OK without being great.

Room Tip: Ask for one with its own hot water meter; you then adjust and avoid the problem of no hot water.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi HoJo_Guest!

First thank your or contributing reviews about our hotel and let me address your concerns.
BEST WESTERN Plus Antel Hotel is the largets property in terms of number of room within the immediate area, with our three distinct towers we are showcasing the uniqueness of the properties. As for the restos, we have 2 onsite that offers wide selections of menu plus you could consider that our hotel also has a mall which features numerous international brands. I hope you also took time to drop by at our BAGA Festival market that has been featured by various media entities due to its food selections located on the open parking space. Our hotel is located in the most commercial and strategic location for international and local guests. For the coming days, there are special treats offered exclusively to our guests and this is why we do listen from our customers like you.

I have taken note of your concerns but I would appreciate to get your reservation details so that I can address them immediately. rest assured that our Front Office is open 24-7 to provide you immediate solutions.

Again thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked a 2br apartment through the hotel website when they were having a 50% off flash sale. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who eagerly took our bags off our hands however when we checked in they told us we were actually next door. That's where the great service ended, we carried our bags next door and were given a frosty greeting. When we asked for 2 security cards as we had a 2br suite we were flat out told no with no further explanation. The apartment itself was modern but showed signs of wear, chipped furniture and paint. As we were only staying one night it wasn't a major issue however i would not have been impressed if i had been paying full price. Issues with the room - air con was noisy, the microwave didn't even fit the plug hole so was sitting on the bench for show, the couch area was not comfortable for 2 let alone 3 people to watch tv, the couch was very hard. On the upside the beds were very comfortable, spring mattresses and fluffy pillows. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was reasonably priced and delicious. The restaurant staff were fantastic. The pool area is also impressive.This hotel suited our needs as we were not in our rooms much, the location is excellent and is really the saving grace for this dated hotel.
Overall, this hotel was comfortable for one night at half price.

Room Tip: There is a construction sight next door and the jack hammering will wake you up. Request a room on the other side.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazlock99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi Shazlock99!

Thank you so much for contributing reviews for our hotel. There are indeed constructions in the area and we believe that this will eventually be of advantage very soon since the one you're referring is an upscale hospital facility.

BEST WESTERN Plus Antel Hotel has the most number of rooms in the area and we have three towers. Each tower is unique and I am taking note of your concerns and I would be glad to further assist you if you can provide us details of your reservations like the room.

Our customer service is consistent among towers, you may refer in various commendations from our guests who also have provided reviews on this site. If there's any case where you might slightly felt not satisfied or deviation from our standards, feel free to raise this concern with us and we will directly address your concerns.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good location, located in d heart of Makati. Easily accessible to nearby restaurants, night markets and convenience store. The room that we stayed had basic facilities such as microwave, hair dryer & alarm clock. Very friendly and kind staffs. I left my phone is d room and we checked out d hotel without realising, one kind staff (lady) brought d phone to me before we step out to d lift. It's very impressive act. Thanks a lot to her. One bad thing about this hotel is that, d location of our room. it was nearer to the renovation building on the opposite of d hotel, thus the banging, drilling sound was seriously annoying. So whoever plan to stay here make sure u asked for a good location of your room for a peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Do not get a room opposite the renovating building.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aramena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi Aramena!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your very sincere review. Indeed there are numerous renovations and constructions in the area and we believe that this eventually benefit most of our guests. The construction is done within scheduled time and stops by late afternoon as courtesy to our guests.

BEST WESTERN Plus Antel Hotel takes pride on the genuine services of our staff and we thank you for commending them, you see we make it sure that our guests stay with the people who care.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon. Have a splendid day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews