We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still an ok place to stay.”
Review of The A.Venue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The A.Venue Hotel
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Still an ok place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First time they opened I can say it was the best of 4 stars? category apartment suites in Makati. Now you have to look first at their place to see if they have a vacancy in the tower with the serenity suites. I do like the spacey suites and the cleanest is in this new tower.. I booked the 2 bedroom and it had 2 toilette bath which was very good for us.

We needed to pack etc. and cant be really go out too long so the mini kitchen is very convenient. just bought or ordered food and ate in the small dining table.The sitting room had the space that we needed and had clean bathrooms as well. I say that the price is very good for the place and I will stay here again given the chance, for its convenience and location. And that it is close to supermarkets and place of eateries .While not far from the Ayala Malls or night life in Makati.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors and rooms in the serenity suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    338
    186
    61
    45
See reviews for
112
140
87
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

first - there are two towers - one appeared new, the other was not; we were in the not-so-new looking tower. the hotel doubles as a residence/condo on the top floors, and our room happened to be set up as such - it had a small kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, living room, and small nook with a table - so it was very spacious. there were also AC units in the living room and bedroom, so that was great to deal with the heat.

they accommodated (for a fee) a extra cot to sleep on, which was helpful.

+'s: clean, spacious room; good AC;
-'s: hallways were dark/dingy, lighting in the room was equally as dark; though there was wifi, the signal was very weak;

the area itself is not great; it has a sketchy mall (nothing like mall of asia) and it is a few blocks away from the red light district.

we did not book a second night.

Room Tip: try and stay in the new/main tower. if you are looking at the two towers from the street, stay in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at a one bedroom suite in the A Venue tower. The living room was spacious, and AC was very cool. There were actually 2 ACs and LED TVs, one for the living room and one for the bedroom. The bedroom was quite small, to be honest. But,we didn't really mind.

Breakfast was ok. Not too many choices, but tastes ok. We weren't able to try the pools since there are too many people on it already.

Cleanliness is a 10. The room, bed, washroom were spotless. We also had complete bathroom amenities.

It is very near A. Venue, littered with restaurants, so you have a plethora of choices. Across the building, in the A. Venue open parking, there was a night market with food and tiangge choices.

Overall a good staycation. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Always go for the one bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsyahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholburi, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we sleep in BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel 2 night in the middle of Manila, and the room is okay to a fair price, but the service is very poor. The hotel is only 15 min from the airport, and 5 min from the nice green belt 3. Big problem that the wifi not work as all.....!

Room Tip: Take the room with kitchen and living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at one bedroom suite in A Venue tower. Very professional set up. Clean rooms. Internet in room no 1011 was good. Well laid out leaving room and kitchenette. Separate TV and AC in leaving room and bedroom.

Bedroom bit small. Did not book with breakfast but on courtesy visit spread appeared to be limited. Swimming pool appeared to be thrown open for outsiders and school children during holiday season, was pretty crowded.

Overall good clean professional setup in good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milind1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at a one-bedroom suite in Serenity Tower of Antel Hotel Makati
Plus:
- Helpful staff from online reservation queries to hotel reception
- 2 kiddie pools available (covered and outside) with lifeguards
- 1 tv on the sala and 1 in the bedroom
- New, clean and good toilet and bathroom amenities
- There was 50% off promo rate
- Kitchenette with microwave and electric kettle
- Aromatic smell in the hallway due to the presence of air filter with aroma smell machine
- Nice cabinets with safe and bath robes and slippers
- Clean bed sheets
- Hot and cold water available
- Efficient air condition
- Near a lot of restaurants and supermarket
Minus:
- There was a bad smell around the outside pool area in the morning that they say came from the sewage or trash of the malls around
- We asked several times for the housekeeping to fetch our trash before they come
- The crib has no soft mattress or even a comforter for a comfortable feel
- No free towels in the pool area
- Not much chair to be used near the outside pool area

Room Tip: Select room that has a view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Room was small, cost too much, shower was terrible, hot then cold then hot then cold, had to change rooms it was so bad, next room not much better. They would not give us two room keys, causing inconvenience for my wife and I. Over priced breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Internet was failing all the time. The hallways have no AC, so they are stuffy and too hot when you leave your room. Housekeeping wakes you up every morning wanting to clean the room early. Sounded like there was a factory above our room, machinery running during the day. Pool repairs going on, noise all the time. Some huge slamming noise like an elevator falling during the day, don't know what the hell that was....Will not stay there again, over rated.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timpanaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#31 of 82 in Makati
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#20 of 82 in Makati
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 82 in Makati
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
1.2 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 82 in Makati
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The A.Venue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A.Venue Hotel

Property: The A.Venue Hotel
Address: 7829 Makati Ave, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The A.Venue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your The A.Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The A.Venue Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing