We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The A.Venue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The A.Venue Hotel
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a nice hotel in Manila's Makati business area. The room was clean and well presented, the staff were very helpful and the closeness to restaurants and local spas made it a good choice for w weekend away.

Only negative, lack of good parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Best Greetings Thomas!

Thank you for providing us a good review and we appreciate all your comments and suggestions. As for the parking, I would love to ask further on this since the hotel actually has the largest parking space in the area. This is to further improve our services to all of our guests.

Have a great day and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    332
    181
    59
    43
See reviews for
109
133
85
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pros - Near A. Venue and SM Grocery store
- friendly staff
- clean & spacious. availed one-bedroom room with small kitchen
- They are not that strict on the # of people in the room.

Cons
- AC inside the room is broken, it became noisy during dawn and was no longer releasing cool air regardless of adjusting the thermostat and water eventually leaked afterwards so we had to turn it off and make do with the AC in the living room.
- internet inside the unit is intermittent and slow
- there are no plates and utensils in the kitchen that you can use to prepare your food. There are only a pair of coffee cups with saucer and teaspoon. (I'm not sure if you can request though).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mrl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Best Greetings Mrl t!

Thank you for choosing us your destination and accommodation with your friends. As for your report, I would love to inquire further on the details as some rooms of the hotels are having ongoing maintenance and if your room needs one then I could have suggested a room transfer to guarantee your full comfort. The utensils and other kitchenwares are available upon request by simply dialing the Front Desk or Housekeeping.

Again thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
جدة, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stay on that hotel many times but these time it's the bad time when my two phone stolen from my room the day before my flight when I report to the hotel I didn't see any care and the proms me the will feedback me on my email but until now nothing means the guest not that important or the one do it is from inside the hotel so I won't stay there agin and I don't recommend it to any one

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
12 Thank Hatem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on our way back to Australia. I found this hotel great for a two night stopover. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and pool was beautiful.

There are plenty of food options close to the hotel so you don't need to spend an hour on a taxi trying to get somewhere.

I would stay here again if I was to return to Manila.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jameshil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Best Greetings to you Jameshil!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel would love to listen to the sentiments of our guests.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Thumbs Up: The 2 Bedroom Suite was perfect for our family - decently condo size units. Enjoyed the outdoor pool. Arrived at about 11:30am and Early Check-In was a breeze. Good Housekeeping ground staffs - very accommodating.

Improvements: Carpets and Curtains a bit dusty (not good when travelling with children). For an Apartment - lacks Cutleries and Dining wares. No Drip Mats at the Pool Lift Lobby - 5th floor (though we usually dry ourselves up and wait a few minutes so we're not dripping wet)- was even phoned to use the service lift if wet, when the fact was we were the one who asked the janitor to mop the drips of the previous user. If this was the case, it would be helpful to have signages for pool users to use the service elevator (because not all pool users have the courtesy to dry themselves up). Not too courteous pool staffs! Reminders/Advisory at the Pool - A large Notice Board would be very helpful! Asked the housekeeping to check the shower - hot and cold not working and politely told us that the engineering department will check on it but no one showed up.

Would definitely come back again and would be great to see the improvements. Especially at the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giddy_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

it was a bad experience from the beginning. my wife and 3 year old sone after a 14 hour journey were exhausted. we arrived the hotel at 1.30pm. and i was told check in time is 2.00pm so i have to wait 30 mins. fair enough. there was no room to sit down so we stood there until checkin. after 1 hour wait i told them that we are exhausted and need the room. so they said the room is not ready still. finally after checking in.. i booked the 2 bedroom apartment and it didn't look anything like the pictures in agoda. no problem i was there for just one night as i have a flight the next day. the pillow cases have holes in them, no minibar, there is cracks and rust everywhere. what ruined my stay was the checkout. the receptionist is arrogant and didn't care that i wanted to checkout and made me wait 1 hour. in the end i fetched my own luggage from the room because their bell service was too lazy to get them. first time i was asked to get the luggage from my the room on my own. i was late for my flight by 15 minutes, it was non refundable and the ticket got cancelled, so i had to rebook again a very expensive ticket as it is last minute. all in all not worth the trouble, much better hotels out there in the same price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fazeel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

First time they opened I can say it was the best of 4 stars? category apartment suites in Makati. Now you have to look first at their place to see if they have a vacancy in the tower with the serenity suites. I do like the spacey suites and the cleanest is in this new tower.. I booked the 2 bedroom and it had 2 toilette bath which was very good for us.

We needed to pack etc. and cant be really go out too long so the mini kitchen is very convenient. just bought or ordered food and ate in the small dining table.The sitting room had the space that we needed and had clean bathrooms as well. I say that the price is very good for the place and I will stay here again given the chance, for its convenience and location. And that it is close to supermarkets and place of eateries .While not far from the Ayala Malls or night life in Makati.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors and rooms in the serenity suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#24 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#20 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#17 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.8 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#33 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The A.Venue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A.Venue Hotel

Property: The A.Venue Hotel
Address: 7829 Makati Ave, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The A.Venue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The A.Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The A.Venue Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing