We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of The A.Venue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The A.Venue Hotel
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment but #employees and staffs here are not accomodating. SPECIALLY THE HOUSE KEEPING AND FRONT OFFICE STAFFS, they don't know how to make us feel welcome. They don't even know how ro SMILE. Hospitality industry hello!!!!! Staffs should undergo rigid training!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Mamuro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Good morning Mamuro!
Noted your concerns and rest assured that our staff in the Front Office and others who are directly coordinating with our guests are re-oriented to keep our best services during your stay. We understand your expectations and thank you for notifying us as we do strive to continually improve our services as we are committed to provide our guests with a stay with a people who care. Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

For a short trip or business meeting just ok.
Location wise very good just a walking distance to shop and restaurant. Surrounding with others Hotel. A avenue, shopping mall , bars just a walking distance and nice market step away from the hotel.
Make sure you ask for new building or new room. Overall okay.

Room Tip: Ask for good new room and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Naturetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the one-room suite and was satisfied with the overall stay. Some confusion during check-in, as hotel consisted of a few buildings with separate check-in areas, depending on which tower your suite is located. Confirmation email did not state where we should check-in, so we had to shuffle from lobby to lobby - no staff to lead the way. But when we finally "arrived", the receptionist was lovely (wish I remembered to get her name) and checked us in without a hitch.

Suite was cosy. Bathroom, while clean, could do with better lightings (very dim). No bathtub though (sob!). Internet connection choppy - better in the living room than the bedroom. Hotel surrounded by restaurants, nightlife, and a couple of malls nearby.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank soy_solitaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've stayed here twice in the last month, once before and once after my trip to Boracay. The hotel is situated next to Avenue Mall and away from the main road (Makati Ave) so it's pretty quiet for Manila. I would say this is a very good location for Manila. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The pool is in a nice shaded area between the towers, it's different.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lewis_Halket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our room has a mini kitchen (microwave and ref), bed was comfortable. Major downside was the wifi connection, weak and non existent in some parts of the room.
The hotel is just across a mall with lots of restaurants and a supermarket.
Getting a taxi in front of the hotel is very difficult during rush hour, so be prepared to wait or worse, haggle/negotiate fare with the taxicab driver. But if you are not in a hurry, taxicabs are plentiful in front of the hotel during non-rush hours.

Room Tip: If wi-fi is important, make sure to ask for a room with good wi-fi connection. The room we got had v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TayNayNak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a nice hotel in Manila's Makati business area. The room was clean and well presented, the staff were very helpful and the closeness to restaurants and local spas made it a good choice for w weekend away.

Only negative, lack of good parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Best Greetings Thomas!

Thank you for providing us a good review and we appreciate all your comments and suggestions. As for the parking, I would love to ask further on this since the hotel actually has the largest parking space in the area. This is to further improve our services to all of our guests.

Have a great day and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pros - Near A. Venue and SM Grocery store
- friendly staff
- clean & spacious. availed one-bedroom room with small kitchen
- They are not that strict on the # of people in the room.

Cons
- AC inside the room is broken, it became noisy during dawn and was no longer releasing cool air regardless of adjusting the thermostat and water eventually leaked afterwards so we had to turn it off and make do with the AC in the living room.
- internet inside the unit is intermittent and slow
- there are no plates and utensils in the kitchen that you can use to prepare your food. There are only a pair of coffee cups with saucer and teaspoon. (I'm not sure if you can request though).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mrl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Best Greetings Mrl t!

Thank you for choosing us your destination and accommodation with your friends. As for your report, I would love to inquire further on the details as some rooms of the hotels are having ongoing maintenance and if your room needs one then I could have suggested a room transfer to guarantee your full comfort. The utensils and other kitchenwares are available upon request by simply dialing the Front Desk or Housekeeping.

Again thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.8 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#46 of 86 in Makati
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The A.Venue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A.Venue Hotel

Address: 7829 Makati Ave, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The A.Venue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A.Venue Hotel is your home from home at the heart of the cosmopolitan and business district of Makati City, offering all suites in its three (3) distinct towers: A.Venue Suites, Antel Spa, and Serenity Tower with FREE Wi-Fi, kitchenette that includes a microwave, electronic kettle, a sink, dining table and more. The hotel has the largest pool, with infinity and kiddie pool, and also has the largest parking space that is very important in the area. All are suite rooms, with a receiving area that is suitable either for business or leisure purposes equipped with flat screen TV, DVD player, Ipod dock, and working desk. The private bathrooms feature a bathtub and walk-in shower. The A.Venue Hotel Hotel offers premium and personalized massage services from Toccare Spa equipped with steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi and semi-precious stone themed VIP rooms. For healthy lifestyle routines, the hotel also offers two (2) fully equipped fitness centers, a game room for adults and a playground for kids. Guests can enjoy the convenience of room service, or dine at two stylish restaurants in the hotel: Azzurro Restaurante Mediterraneo, which serves Mediterranean dishes plus features a KTV room; Granvia Cafe that offers Western and modern local cuisine that also operates in the pool bar. The hotel is just few steps away from A. Venue Mall and Century City Mall, it also provides a free shuttle service and has a taxi bay for guests to visit Glorietta Mall, a 20-minute drive away. Ayala Museum is 10-minute drive away, while Ninoy Aquino International Airport is only a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The A.Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The A.Venue Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing