We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!”
Review of The A.Venue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The A.Venue Hotel
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Can be found in the heart of Makati. Very near the night district, malls and public transpo like MRT. The room is okay with one bedroom. The only downside is that there is no bathtub. The pool is okay. Overall we had enjoyed our staycation at Best Western Antel hotel!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank diannekristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
HI diannekristine!

Thank you for your wonderful review during your stay and for your honest feedback. BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel has three distinct towers with varying facilities depending on the suite classification or category. As an fyi, we do have bath tubs in the 2 Bedrooms in all towers, plus our deluxe rooms at A.Venue Suites. As for the 1 BR, we will be glad to consider that as we proceed with some of our improvements.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    338
    187
    62
    45
See reviews for
114
140
87
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked this hotel on Hotels.com only to be told (without any apology) when we arrived at 2 am that they could not find our reservation even though I had called to confirm 2 days earlier because I read from past reviews that they tend to do this. After about 45 minutes trying to print out my confirmation they finally told me I can go to the Serenity building (the nicer newer building) to check in. When we got to the Serenity building we were told that we would be given a non-smoking 2 bedroom suite. when we finally got there it wreaked of smoke. The bell boy seemed upset for us and asked if we would like to be moved to another room (he was the only professional staff there-I wished I would have gotten his name.) He called front desk and we were moved immediately to another room which smelled better but we later found out that this room was undergoing construction.

Three days later we checked-in again at the same Serenity building and they once again placed us in a room undergoing construction we knew this because the beds were itchy and there were small dead roaches on the floor and the phone was not even working. Thank God the room they moved us too was perfectly clean, comfortable and new.

Also the area is somewhat sketchy with a lot of seedy clubs.

Room Tip: Be sure to let front desk know that you do not want to be placed in a room undergoing construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Greetings Ms. Mae P.! First of all thank you for choosing us your hotel for those stays. I read your concerns and I would like to help you further only of you could give me further details of your stay. Makati is truly progressive as there are a lot of innovations happening in the city. Rest assured that we are also aware of its repercussions. As a procedure, in order to continually serve best our guests and as we have three towers in the area, we are providing the most suitable location away from noise and other inconvenience.

You may send your further inquiries at pr.marketing@antelhotel.com and we are committed in our global mantra where guests stay with the people who care. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Antel Hotel is an average hotel that provides the basic comfort of an average hotel. Despite the poor review about front desks' staff and their indifference to giving quality service, we had no issues or bad encounters with them. They were adequately polite and friendly.

We went with another couple for a short business trip. Initial plan was to stay at The Gramercy but unfortunately our reservation was cancelled nearing our arrival by the host due to some policy changes within the property by the management that restricted short stay bookings. That is how we ended up with Antel Hotel which was at the same vicinity, Century City.

Prior to going, we also read poor reviews about their breakfast in the hotel. However, we decided to give it a go ourselves. After the experience, we have the same negative comments about their poor breakfast spread. For Pesos 375 per pax, one can get a hearty breakfast with some quality and freshly brewed quality coffee and bakery elsewhere just outside of the hotel. There are many restaurants and eateries around the hotel area. A decent sized supermarket just in front of the hotel, across the street.

We had no issues throughout our stay. Except for one weird incident that the other couple experienced. They stayed at the Serenity tower (newest of the 3 towers) while we stayed at the Spa (2nd newest). What happened was they left their luggage opened when they stepped out of the room one day. After a long day outside, they returned to their room and as expected, it was already made-up. What was unexpected was, they found a piece of very dirty old rag stuffed inside a corner of their luggage. As nothing was missing or stolen, they decided to just ignore it and not report it. it is certainly the weirdest experience one can have especially when you try to think what was that person (we supposed was the chambermaid) thinking when she did that. Anyway.....

Room Tip: There are major construction going on around and outside the hotel. Ask for a higher floor or a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussiaQs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi RussiaQs!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay and we do appreciate your feedback. It is great that you have enjoyed your stay and as for your report from others' experience, we have notified our housekeeping and consider this as indeed an isolated case.

Here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel is committed in providing our guests with a stay with the people who care. Again thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment but #employees and staffs here are not accomodating. SPECIALLY THE HOUSE KEEPING AND FRONT OFFICE STAFFS, they don't know how to make us feel welcome. They don't even know how ro SMILE. Hospitality industry hello!!!!! Staffs should undergo rigid training!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamuro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Good morning Mamuro!
Noted your concerns and rest assured that our staff in the Front Office and others who are directly coordinating with our guests are re-oriented to keep our best services during your stay. We understand your expectations and thank you for notifying us as we do strive to continually improve our services as we are committed to provide our guests with a stay with a people who care. Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

For a short trip or business meeting just ok.
Location wise very good just a walking distance to shop and restaurant. Surrounding with others Hotel. A avenue, shopping mall , bars just a walking distance and nice market step away from the hotel.
Make sure you ask for new building or new room. Overall okay.

Room Tip: Ask for good new room and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naturetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the one-room suite and was satisfied with the overall stay. Some confusion during check-in, as hotel consisted of a few buildings with separate check-in areas, depending on which tower your suite is located. Confirmation email did not state where we should check-in, so we had to shuffle from lobby to lobby - no staff to lead the way. But when we finally "arrived", the receptionist was lovely (wish I remembered to get her name) and checked us in without a hitch.

Suite was cosy. Bathroom, while clean, could do with better lightings (very dim). No bathtub though (sob!). Internet connection choppy - better in the living room than the bedroom. Hotel surrounded by restaurants, nightlife, and a couple of malls nearby.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank soy_solitaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've stayed here twice in the last month, once before and once after my trip to Boracay. The hotel is situated next to Avenue Mall and away from the main road (Makati Ave) so it's pretty quiet for Manila. I would say this is a very good location for Manila. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The pool is in a nice shaded area between the towers, it's different.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis_Halket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#30 of 83 in Makati
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#22 of 83 in Makati
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#28 of 83 in Makati
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 83 in Makati
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The A.Venue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A.Venue Hotel

Property: The A.Venue Hotel
Address: 7829 Makati Ave, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The A.Venue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your The A.Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The A.Venue Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing