We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Makati
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Greenbelt(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Suite(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durban(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
613
356
100
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
356
100
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerbedroom apartmentglorietta mallfull kitchenthe penthousehome away from homebreakfast buffetlocation is greatnon smokingnice pooldefinitely stay here againlate checkhousekeeping stafffitness centermakati areabusiness districtoakwood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I agree completely with the review of missyvolt. We also experienced both the 3 and 2 bedroom apartments. Staff were very friendly and helpful, Amenties are excellent especially the gym and pool. great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelPPrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear valued guests,

Thank you for taking the time review and giving Ascott Makati an “Excellent” rating.

We are glad to hear compliments of our staff member, it certainly inspires us to continually provide and improve the level of service our residents have come to expect. We are glad to know as well that you enjoyed our facilities overall.

We look forward to welcome you back on your future visits.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at the Ascott twice within the same week; once in a 3 bedroom suite and once in a 2 bedroom suite.

Location-wise is great - Glorietta, Landmark, SM, Greenbelt all within walking distance. It's quite easy to find somewhere to eat depending on what you feel like given there's so much choice.

The 3 Bedroom suite is HUGE!!! We stayed in room 2401. There were 7 adults staying and it was more than enough to cater for us all. Each room had it's own bathroom as well as an additional toilet near the living areas and another bathroom near the maids quarter.
The 2 Bedroom suite not as big (we stayed in 1622) but big enough to cater for the 5 adults staying in the suite. The bathrooms were nice and clean but one of the toilets did block in the 3bdr and also one in the 2bdr suites. Overall the rooms were good and have pretty much all the things you need for a short stay.

Breakfast was ok - had heaps to choose from. It's pretty exy but i suppose quite comparable with other hotels. Given we had a kitchen, we opted to head to SM supermarket for something small for breakfast.

They offer airport transfer services where you can hire either a car or a van (fits about 8 people comfortably with luggage). We had a bit of a debacle with the airport transfer from the airport upon returning back to Manila from a domestic flight. I was expecting someone to be at the airport upon us exiting the baggage claim section but there was no one, fortunately we remembered being told that if no on was there to head to the "Nissan counter". We had to ask around to find where this was but found it eventually (it's where the car hire place is). When i enquired, I was told that our booking needed to be confirmed by the hotel.. we waited at least half an hour before someone showed up to pick us up with a small car. There was no way a party of 5 adults with 4 luggages would be able to fit in that. The car company organised another car but i was told i would be charged 1800php per car. By this point i just wanted to get to the hotel and since the charge was going to be via the hotel i agreed on the basis that I was going to raise this issue with the hotel anyway. Fortunately the hotel was nice enough to waive the fee given the inconvenience they had put us through. That being said though, we had no problems with the airport transfer to the airport.

We were granted a late check-out but after returning to our room after the normal check-out time, our keys didn't work. Just a suggestion to improve the process is to reset the keys upon late check-out extension.

Even with the debacle, i would stay at this place again if staying with a group of people as it has much more value for money than staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MS_MEB_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us here in Ascott Makati. We are very pleased to know that the sizes of our Suites were suitable for your requirements and that our location proved to be an advantage during your stay.

We would also like to thank you for your constructive observations as this only helps us to continually evaluate and improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back on your future visits.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good service, and the one bedroom apartment was not bad. But once you go in the details, left to be desired.
Mould in the shower, not very nicely cleaned, and extremely sterile environment.
Excellent service from the housekeeping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steftrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It’s always encouraging to know that our residents are satisfied with our service. Your constructive feedback with regards to cleanliness has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper so that corrective actions can be taken.

We also shared your commendation to our housekeeping team for the excellent service they have provided for their motivation and inspiration.

We hope that will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This place is quite strategically located within the huge Glorietta mall . It has its own driveway entry fronting the Intercontinental going to the basement. It can be noted however that there were no staff to volunteer bringing the luggage for you. Even upon checking in, there was no bell staff to offer assistance, just even a gesture. The front desk staff seem friendly , was even proud to claim offering me the complimentary wi-fi , but the fact is , it was already included in my package. When we arrived in our one bedroom suite, the arrangement was not suited for 3 occupants( it was a guaranteed reservation ), so we have to call housekeeping for help. The free wireless internet was really slow, only good for opening mails and searching for google topics.Although the room amenities such as the flat screen tv and aircon remain the same, please take note that they have a channel dedicated for cctv coverage at the lobby for arriving guests. We did not try breakfast at this hotel , and didn't have the opportunity to try their F and B service. Suites look quite old, facilities seem tired and in need of some upgrade. Maybe the new hotel opening at the Global city in Taguig would be much better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are glad that our location and the size of our apartment is suitable to your needs we also appreciate your constructive observation regarding our service however we would like to apologize if we have not met your expectation on this occasion. Rest assured that I have shared this with our respective Managers to review as required so that corrective actions can be taken.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to make your stay experience a better one in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed in the Ascott for two days, while visiting a friend. Wouldn't stay again, as the price per night was close to 300 But the rooms are really old. Walls are scuff markets, my toilet completely blocked, and the shower leaked and flooded the bathroom, despite putting the shower curtain inside the bath.

There is so much competition in Makati for hotels, around the same price, with better rooms!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

At the onset, we would like to extend our deepest apologies for the noted inconveniences during your stay. We have noted your comments and in reference to the general conditions, we would like to take this opportunity to share that the property will undergo refurbishment towards the latter part of the year in our efforts to provide spacious and stylish living facilities.

It really is through the insight of our residents that we are able to explore on ways to improve and we thank you for your candor. We do hope that we will have to opportunity to welcome you back as we move towards a new phase of Ascott Makati.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews