We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Makati”
Review of Ascott Makati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Ascott Makati
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Mililani
2 reviews
“Best Hotel in Makati”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Ascott Makati is a very high quality apartment style hotel. The service is excellent. The reception staff are superb. Ms Rose, Ms Jinky and Mr Francis provide me exceptional support for all my stays in Manila. They truly listen to my requests and take a personal interest to meet my request.

The breakfast is excellent with a great cook who does the omlettes. I really appreciate the fresh cut fruits especially the mango and papaya. The selection and variety of dishes is excellent. The service in the restaurant is superb.


The gym is well equipped for cardio, machines and free weights. The pool is large enough for lap swimming.


I cannot say enough about the security team. They take the security of guests seriously while being courteous. I lost my wallet and the security team picked it up and secured it for me. Taxis are hard to get in Makati but the team is able to get a taxi quickly. You can feel safe at the Ascott.

The rooms are large with a kitchen, dining area and living room and washer dryer. Well appointed with marble floors. Very impressive rooms.

My only recommendation is for the Ascott to have an Executive Lounge like New World or the Dusit. This would make the Ascott the perfect hotel.

Respectfully,
Antolin San Nicolas

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntolinSanNicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, comprehensive review of our property and for choosing Ascott Makati as your residence here in Manila.

We were delighted with your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with our associates particularly Rose, Jinky, Francis and with our entire Security team for their motivation and inspiration.

We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Ascott Makati and feedback such as yours is certainly most encouraging.

Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcome you back here in Ascott Makati in the near future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    309
    91
    36
    29
See reviews for
392
87
40
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Location, location, location.. Booked 7 nights for a 2BR & 1BR ..this is very convenient for us with visiting families and friends.A hotel within the mall, glorietta . Easy to locate and easy to look for a place to eat and have a chat.
Just across the road is rustan's grocery or at the back is sm grocery of even landmark grocery with staff pushin the grocery cart to our hotel. Bread talk is at the ground.
I even had my eyes checked and my eyeglasses done in an hour within glorietta, Cinemas are just few steps from the hotel. We ran out of time checking some few steps restaurants .
At night time, taxes are hard to find -but the hotel taxis on basement 3 are very convenient -we paid P365(. $9) to go to Jupiter st/ makati ave...
The 2 BR is very spacious, in compare to some new serviced apartments nowadays .
Newspapers are delivered and our rooms cleaned daily.
Pool and spa are great.
Received a balloon & fruits & message so sweet ..
If you are meeting different sets of friends , this s a place to go- lots of restaurants, coffee shops & meeting places to go, just within few steps.. Or yo can even meet then on their own coffee shop..
Disadvantage :
Fire drill announcement should have been communicated verbally either during check in, or by calling the room. Though they have a note left n the table, not many clients will bother to read esp after a long flight.

No casserole & frying pan & bread toaster on a 2BR -we still have to ask .

Over all. We will still come back.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you are with visiting friends, choose 2BR especially if it require long chat... I men, I'm a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shryshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us here in Ascott Makati. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services and that our location was quite convenient for you and your family. Our location is certainly a highlight and an advantage for our residents.
We have also noted your feedback with regards to our fire drill notice for consideration the next time we do our fire drill exercise and the availability of kitchen equipment in our apartment, we appreciate your constructive observations regarding this.

We look forward to welcome you back to your home here in Manila.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very clean hotel, in the center of the city, accessible by Taxi and bus.
Service is very good, staff is friendly.
Enjoyed the services of the health Spa on the premises.
An excellent bar , enjoyed the happy hour !!!
I just loved the country, the people and the food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrashmawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for giving us an excellent rating and review. We are glad that our location proved to be an advantage for you during your stay. It’s comforting to know as well that you enjoyed our facilities, the hospitality shown by our associates and our food selections.

We hope that your travel plans brings you back to our country in the future and we certainly look forward to welcome you back here in Ascott Makati!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
377 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in Apr:

Check-in: very quick, done in 5 minutes
Room: very clean. didn't use appliances. bed was very soft. Room was quiet, couldn't hear noises from outside.
Housekeeping: didn't use (I made my own bed and used the same towel).
Pool: nice size pool. very clean. towel boy was there within a few minutes to hand out towel.
Restaurant: breakfast buffet was great, lots to choose from. Dinner was ok.
Internet: always up and running in room. didn't try outside of room.

Overall: I would come back. Staff was extremely friendly and always had a smile.

Room Tip: The rooms in 1 tower are bigger than the rooms in the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us here in Ascott Makati. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

Again, many thanks for your comments and for giving us an excellent rating. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of our associates.

We look forward to welcome you back here in Ascott Makati.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed there while in business visit for a month. Nice and clean room. OK workout area and swimming pool. Its placed in center of the city and transport like cab and train well accessible. Good place to shop around like SM mall and super markets.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPrasadKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and our facilities. Our proximity to transportation hubs, shopping mall and super markets certainly is an advantage for our residents.

We look forward to welcome you back on your future visits.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

For the money it costs, I'm not massively impressed. The furniture is worn, the service has been a bit weird at times, the food is okay.

If you want to spend time by the pool you have to go find a waiter if you want serving. They should be there offering a top up each time your glass nears empty. They'd certainly make more money.

They have staff just hanging around half the time. It made me feel a bit uncomfortable...

Finally, I'm pretty sure my steak wasn't beef.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMalone82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your visit and for sharing your experience with us.

We apologize for the inconveniences and if your stay is less than impressive. We have immediately shared your feedback with regards to the condition of some our furniture with our Executive Housekeeper and with our F&B Manager in line with your experience with our F&B service particularly at the pool area for review as required so that corrective actions can be taken.

We hope that we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back here in our property so that we can impart a better resident experience.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed for 5 months... Loved the location and staff but really need to be upgraded. Appliaces are too old, windows are really dirty, bathtub is moldy, INTERNET sucks! Everyday i have to call to have it fix and the day that i dont call was because i was too tired to complain. swimming pool is too cold hard to enjoy when its not summer. Worst - on my first apartment there was a MOUSE!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you love the service provided by our associates and the location of our service residence, certainly it’s one of our advantage.

Naturally we are very concerned to hear about the inconveniences encountered during your stay and we would like to apologize for the service failures experienced. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our department heads for evaluation and correction.

In our direction to improve our residents experience and comfort we would like to take this opportunity to share that the property is slated for refurbishment in the latter part of 2014, this will include both rooms and public areas.

We definitely hope to welcome you back in our property in the future so that we can impart a better residents’ experience.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#16 of 82 in Makati
1,976 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
1,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.4 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Makati

Property: Ascott Makati
Address: Glorietta 4, Ayala Centre, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Makati
#8 Business Hotel in Makati
#9 Spa Hotel in Makati
#9 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascott Makati 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in one of cosmopolitan Manila's most luxurious serviced apartments - Ascott Makati, which is designed exclusively for international business executives and their families. Ascott Makati recently unveiled its new Suites that are even grander and more opulent featuring a contemporary look that exudes warmth and sophistication. The property meets your every need from world-class services to lavish facilities that are well-appointed, extensive and personalised, complementing the elegance and refinement of the spacious residences in an exclusive city sanctuary, so that you may enjoy your overseas assignment, leisure vacation or relocation. Strategically located within Ascott Makati's prime business district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment and shopping complexes, you can relish the renowned Ascott lifestyle amidst the pulsating energy of this dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ascott Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Makati Hotel Makati
Ascott Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing