We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Celeste
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Makati Hotel(Makati)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raffles Makati(Makati)
US$245
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
136
131
25
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
131
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot massageboutique hotelday bedsmall hotelbusy intersectionwalking distancepersonalized servicewould definitely stay here againmakati business districtsized bedground floorhotel managementpleasant staygreen beltgreenbelt mallupon checksuite
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here for our last night in the Philippines, we chose this hotel because of the photos and it's location. The checkin was efficient and friendly, the porters were very attentive and even came to greet us from our car with large umbrellas as it was raining when we arrived. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the bed was large and comfy and had wonderful bedding. The bathroom was equally impressive with L'Occitane bath products. The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk to the major shopping malls and greenbelt shopping strip.
The only thing that I would fault with this hotel is the cigarette smell that hits you as soon as you enter the room (we are non-smokers), my mum who is a smoker didn't even notice it. We got used to the smell so we didn't ask to be moved to another room but the hotel should have sprayed the room with odour removing air freshener spray when cleaning the room. The hotel is non-smoking, it's a pity that there are other travellers with complete disregard for rules or comfort of others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PoppyTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I found myself very disappointed with a large hotel nearby and moved to this.
Rooms are just as good as the far more expensive hotel nearby and service is far better.

The staff are helpful and humourous. Very pleasant and give a real feeling of a comfortable bolthole from the city.

Very helpful and good-natured. Reception staff went to a lot of trouble to assist us.



Close to the Greenbelt /Ayala Malls, it's location is excellent. This is an area of town that you'll feel at ease.

The restaurant food is high quality well cooked and well presented. Attentive service - s attentive it may have been annoying except for the very pleasant staff.

A real gem in this area. Use it for business or leisure; it caters for both with style and efficiency.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesguest2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel Celeste is a great little hotel in a fantastic location.

The rooms are well appointed and decorated with funky furnishings and they had everything we needed plus a few things we didn't! We stayed in a suite which was a pretty good size for south east asia, the room was clean and all the appliances worked well. The bathroom was large and clean with a great shower and tub.

The service was excellent and you would expect in the region with the front or house staff very welcoming and efficient. All requests were met in a timely manner and nothing was too much trouble. We didn't have any security or theft issues however we travel quite regularly so took all the usual precautions.

The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the Greenbelt Malls, Glorietta 1, the Landmark and the various other malls in Makati so lots of food and shopping options nearby.

The one complaint we had was that it was quite noisy. A couple of nights we could hear the people in the room above us dragging things across the floor and as our room faced the street there was a bit of car noise too. it wasn't enough to keep us awake all night but it was a bit annoying at times.

Overall a funky little hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

After seeing the gorgeous photos of this hotel, we decided it was the perfect place to do our wedding preparations. Because we had so many family and friends flying in for the wedding, our wedding party ended up reserving no less than 10 rooms in this teeny, tiny hotel. You would think that with the business we brought in, the hotel would have taken really good care of us. Think again.

While generally friendly, the staff needed guidance... they were unable to adequately handle multiple reservations and mucked up the number of rooms reserved in our name. We chose to overlook this because, frankly, as a couple about to be married, we had more than enough to worry about.

The biggest problem though was that nearly US$600 from 2 separate wallets, hidden in bags inside of bags at the bottom of a very filled up closet in the bridal suite had been stolen on the day of the wedding. Now I know some of you would like to finger point and say that it served us right for not locking the money up in the safe, but had you seen this closet, you would easily have realized the great amount of care and effort the cleaning staff took in stealing our cash and leaving the rest of the contents of the closet virtually undisturbed.

When we finally realized what had happened, we called the hotel almost immediately. The staff member who had helped us with many of our bookings had answered my call (we were already so familiar with each other that we instantly recognized each other's voices). When I informed her of what had happened, she told me that this was not the first time and that US$500 had previously been stolen from another bridal suite. You can imagine my shock and horror to know that the hotel knew it had a problem on it's hands and yet did little to rectify it. I had insisted that they conduct an investigation, and they claimed they would do so... It's now been 2 months since our wedding, and we haven't heard a word. When I had threatened to post unfavorable reviews on all the travel sites and message boards, they seemed to care very little. So much for building goodwill, appreciating a good customer who brought good business and making the effort to ensure a repeat visit.

I know of scores of couples who have planned to use this hotel for their preparations as well. My advice, think again... apart from the other reviews citing musky smells in some of the rooms, the "red room" is also a little overused... it's also probably a trap for unsuspecting newlyweds such as us.

If you have a choice, definitely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank mai925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed for 7 nights with my girlfriend while on a trip to the Philippines.

Gracie on the reception desk was so helpful both on phone and via e-mail when making the reservation and also arranged a bouquet of flowers in the room as requested.

Staff throughout the hotel could not have been nicer or more helpful. The room we had (402) was excellent with a well stocked mini-bar.

Breakfasts were fantastic with Louise in particular being very friendly - even remembering my girlfriends preference for hot chocolate each morning. Guests seemed to be a mixture of businesspeople and tourists with the hotel catering well for both.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatMurphy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews