We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Celeste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Celeste
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great place great staff”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have been last year to hotel celeste. it is in a good position in the best area of manila, Makati.
they guys working there are really available and can support you for whatever you need.
breakfast is great and also at the restaurant you can find a small menu but all is really well cooked.
rooms always very clean and wifi in the room very strong.
the price is more for a 4 star than for an actual 3 star hotel but it is worth!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maba1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    124
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
109
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Nice thing about this is that the room is very cozy. It may look small for some people but if you are just looking for a place to crash, then it'll do.

My only problem with this hotel is parking. There is no parking area! I had to park outside in the open air! Good thing that there was space available, otherwise I would've parked far far away.

Another potential issue for some people is that all rooms are NO SMOKING. If you have to smoke, you'll have to go to the roof deck.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank buwayahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel can be a good option for a fine quality stay in Makati. I love the location, just few steps away and you're inbetween greenbelt 3 and landmark mall. The staffs were efficient, attentive and works well with our needs. The food was great, i like the tapa, it's tender and not oily.Breakfast serving was small but good thing they have complimentary fruits and cereals in the corner and they can serve up to 3 cups of coffee. Lastly, I love the room interior. It's elegant and stylish. King-sized bed that is comfy and the clean smell of towels and beddings. Also, the bathroom was sleek. We are on third floor with the view of the malls and intersection, view was good and not noisy at all. Ac and flat screen tv working very well unlike what we had in New World Hotel which makes Hotel Celeste the best in makati for me so far. Hope you guys will enjoy your stay here too. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ieper
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel because we had some business to do in Makati and we wanted also to do some shopping at the Glorietta Mall and Greenbelt. For one or another reason we felt very uncomfortable in this hotel. The people at the reception were friendly but the rest of the staff wasn't. The room was nice and clean but not special at all. During our stay the TV was not functioning for several hours. I didn't care much about this but the lack of information was a bugger. The breakfast was a real disaster. No breakfast buffet, you have to choose a dish from a menu. I choosed the oatmeal and got a little plate with some oats and 2 little pieces of apple. No one offer us some coffee. After breakfast I was still very hungry. I wanted to complain to the waitress but no one showed up anymore. 9 am and the kitchen was already closed. I never experience this in my whole life. Way too expensive for what they offer. My girlfriend and me had only 2 words when we left this hotel : NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the hotel due to location. The check-in was smooth and the room was of a good size. I was on 2nd floor (room 205) right in front of the elevator. Nice comfortable king sized bed. Very friendly and helpful reception and all staff were always smiling and offered good service. Request for iron and ironing board, luggage storage, etc. were all handled efficiently.

The room I had overlooked the intersection and there was some road noise although it wasn't too bad. The Italian restaurant was quiet and served good food.

Overall a very pleasant stay in this boutique hotel without the crowds found in bigger hotels.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms ask for higher floor away from the intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtp-op75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a small boutique hotel located across from all the best shopping and eating places in Makati - greenbelt, glorietta, Landmark, etc. The room size is adequate for an Asian hotel and kept very clean but the beds are the best - soft and firm which translates into the best nights sleep. The L'occtain bath products were a nice touch. But best of all they give you a free foot massage (available from 3pm - 11pm) what a nice way to end the day! The whole staff are pleasent and low key - so professional. Only downside to this place is there is no place to park a vehicle at the hotel property. A hassle if you have a rent a car or have people visiting you at the hotel. However, I still would highly recommend this hotel for all types of travelers and I will definately be staying here again when in Makati.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYSPIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

After reading all the good reviews , I had finally decided to reserve a room in this hotel. I think I have not regretted my decision. The staff gave me such a warm welcome. They are always friendly and the foot massage was fantastic after my busy day. They also allow me to check in early. And the best part was , all the staff knew my name. Amazing! Even though my friends in the Philippines commented that the room rate isn't cheap, however I felt that the service, the quality of the room and cleanliness of the entire hotel just make it worth while paying. Of course I wouldn't mind a discount if I were to go back again!

Great hotel for business trips , and tourist who like to be near the malls and restaurants. I love greenbelt!

Room Tip: Request for the quiet facing if possible. Even though the windows are pretty sound proof. If you. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
1,902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#18 of 82 in Makati
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#2 of 82 in Makati
1,554 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celeste

Property: Hotel Celeste
Address: 02 San Lorenzo Drive corner A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#11 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Celeste 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the vibrant city of Makati, discover a new stylish architectural icon where eclectic European design and invigorating settings combine contemporary comforts into the city’s latest and most sophisticated hotel. Hotel Céleste is the epitome of luxury and sophistication. Be enthralled in its 30 deluxe rooms and suites all uniquely designed to pulsate your senses with our signature service Celestial Touch that redefines every guest’s experience. Stay…and have a remarkable experience at Hotel Céleste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Celeste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Hotel Makati
Hotel Celeste Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing