We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
193
21
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
21
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top bunk dorm room movie room working space cotton balls el nido common bathroom locker space malay chicken curry coin operated washing machine and dryer bean bags to sit ultimate favorite small set of stairs small woman night lamp grab n go star hostel
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Everything is just so perfect in this hostel, from the lobby, the people, the room and definitely the price(very affordable). The place is suitable for all kinds of travelers. We will surely comeback!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank medm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marx S, Hotel Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Medm22,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are charmed to know you had an excellent stay and that our team left a great impression. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Marx Salazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Great location. Nice room with affordable price. Our kids loved the upper-bed. However, traffic in Manila was horrible, 1h for 6km drive. Taxi is also a problem where there are no meter taxi in the city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Giang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marx S, Hotel Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Giang N,

Our team and I are happy to read that your stay was pleasant, it was a pleasure for us to have you with us. I am sorry to hear about the traffic in Manila, Traffic is really a major concern in Manila, I would suggest on your next visit that you travel around 11am-4pm as traffic is not bad yet during those times, as for the taxi, that is also a challenge that we have in Manila especially during rush hour. We do have a transportation service wherein you have to book in advance to ensure you get the car on your preferred time for your convenience. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Marx Salazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Needed a room after a night out with friends. This hostel is located just along Makati Ave - super near the must see bars and restaurants in Poblacion.
We booked the Barkada Room through the Traveloka mobile app. Honestly underestimated this hostel - for its price, its surprisingly complete with amenities to make our stay comfortable - 4 towels, 4 hand towels, shampoo and soap, we even have our own mini ref inside the room! Staff are very helpful as well - too bad we didn't get the chance to explore the lobby but we saw there's this cool theater room where guests can watch movies!

Room Tip: Barkada room with twin beds - perfect for a group of 4.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vsherylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marx S, Hotel Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Vsherylla,

My sincerest thanks for your review of Lub d Makati after your recent visit. It was great to read that you had a great time with us because ultimately it is our wish for every guest to feel that way! Please let us know when you head back to stay with us again, we'll be happy to assist you in any way. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!


Warm Regards,
Marx Salazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Email sent to Jessica of Sales for March 16 2018 (my first ever stay)... Please do extend my compliments to the general manager for the outstanding customer service of all your staff. I remember Kelly (who gave me a birthday card) and Mel (who surprisingly know that I'm the birthday girl) :) but all are really nice... By the way, I was not able to thank personally the staff who surprised me on my birthday with chocolates with a note from Kel and Kofi (see photo) :) My recent stay was this June 2018, after a whole day at a seminar, it sure felt fun enjoying Karaoke with Jasmine !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 711patty2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marx S, Hotel Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear 711patty2018,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and celebrating your birthday with us. Your kind compliments to our staff are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing your review with our team. Our greatest asset is our amazing team here. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back for another visit very soon.

Warm Regards,
Marx Salazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We were here during the typhoon. What's great about this hotel is everything is nearby and convenient.

The staff is great! Even the security helped us to call for cab and gave us tips on how to hail a cab. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to check out at 2pm when we had 11pm flight that day. The cleaner for our room was always spot on. We stayed for five days and the room was always clean.

Location
There's Jollibee, McDonalds, Rufo's, Gilligan's and many many others shop nearby. Even massage shops are plenty on this spot. 7-11 is within walking distance.

Thank you for the comfy stay here. We love to come again!!!
Didn't have the chance to try everything in the lobby because we are busy exploring the beautiful city! We will come again to try it and see the rooftop cafe.

From guest room 406
11/6-15/6/2018

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EricFatFat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marx S, Hotel Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear EricFatFat,

Thank you for your 5-star review and your glowing comments! It is important for us to know about our guests' experiences. It's wonderful to see that you were personally touched by our team and had a memorable stay. I will be sure to share such positive feedback with our team. We are glad that you find us in a great location, close to so much restaurants and shops. On behalf of the Lub d Makati Team, we cannot wait to have you back as our guest especially on opening day of our Rooftop Bar and Restaurant.

Warm Regards,
Marx Salazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews