We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location and accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artina Suites Hotel
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

thru the internet, I was looking for a hotel in Makati with a very affordable family room where we can stay for the new year's eve and i found Artina Suites. the hotel location is good, it has polite and accommodating staff and the family room we got is spacious and clean. We were allowed to stay at the top deck while waiting for the new year's countdown and from its deck, we really enjoyed the splendid view of the fireworks all thru metro manila. the food served is fine, tasty and affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

I needed somewhere to spend the night in Manila before heading to the airport in the morning and this place ticked all the boxes. Trying to find somewhere half decent for under $50 in Makati is pretty difficult and I was glad I found this place. The location is a little hard to find and slightly out the way however its just a short taxi ride down Makati avenue to Green Belt shopping centre.

The staff were very friendly, I got a welcome drink on arrival and they had a band playing in reception. The room was huge with a separate kitchen/lounge area. The kitchen looked a little worn but I wasn't planning on doing any cooking so didn't bother me.

They had good Wifi and also got me a taxi to the airport at 5.30am. The room came with breakfast but I left before it started so never got to try it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We check-in very late at night and the road is dark and scary. Good thing i noticed the building i saw on pics. But upon entering the lobby, you'll be surprised that it is very homey. And when we entered the room, no words to express because the rate of 1695php thru a group buying site, a very large room welcomes you. My kids had a very relaxing sleep. When we ask for a direction going to glorietta, they called a taxi and negotiate that it should be paid by meter.I'm just so sorry that my kids didn't like the food. Maybe its not their preference. I didn't try myself though. The staffs are very accomodating. I'm very thankful to Ms. Ruby, Ms. Kris, Ms. Jen and to all the staffs which made our quick stay a very memorable one. Looking forward to stay again at Artina Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashly999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

me and my husband with 2 of our college friends stayed here last jan 4 to 5. my friend booked this hotel ( voucher from ensogo) 2 rooms, ours was the premier suite and they had the premier twins.

getting there became difficult for us because the taxi driver was not familiar with the place, but if you are coming from guadalupe you can ride jeepney that will pass right infront of the hotel.

upon checking, the receptionist and other staffs were very polite and courteous.

room- clean, exceed our expection, great value for money.

bfast was included intge stay, staff when accomodating eventhough we arrived 10 mins before 10am. food is ok. regular pilipino breakfast.

will definitely go there again, overall, we had a nice stay

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yssalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My GF and I stayed here last January 4, 2014 all I can say are:

PROS:
- Very clean hotel
- Really friendly and nice staff
- They got delicious food(breakfast)!
- Near A. venue mall
- Very spacious room
- They got modern air conditioner and TV

CONS:
- Too noisy when your room is at the front of the hotel because of the jeepneys that are passing there.
- Very slow internet (even if we are at the looby)
- you can hear a little bit of noise from the hallway

I suggest that you put sound proofing on your rooms :)

Room Tip: Choose the room located at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikZ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel is nice and the staff is very friendly, always greeting you and smiling, but the service is not so good, if you do not remember them to clean the room they will not clean it, so it is very annoying when you go out in a tour and come back and your room is not clean.

Also their superior room only fits two persons... and the bed is very small, we were travelling with 3 people so they gave as an extra bed but the bed was in the living so no AC there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedroadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The room is very clean and tidy and all of the employees there are very friendly. If you're planning to a nice and very affordable hotel, this is the place to stay. You have plenty of money left for your leisure (food, bars, shopping, etc) and at the same time get to enjoy your hotel stay. Although I want to suggest one thing, I hope they fix their internet so that we get to use it properly since it fluctuates all the time and too slow.

Other than that, it's highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.8 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#35 of 86 in Makati
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#23 of 86 in Makati
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#24 of 86 in Makati
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#49 of 86 in Makati
59 reviews
2.1 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#42 of 86 in Makati
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing