We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artina Suites Hotel
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

After a wobbly start of getting an inadequate room & not what was booked & paid for couldn't fault the staff. Very attentive polite & nothing was too much trouble. Food very good & plentiful although not a buffet. Bedding & towels changed daily & room cleaned. Near a small shopping mall & some decent restaurants but wrong end of town for big malls & bigger choice of restaurants. Taxis very cheap but roads are congested continuously

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    140
    37
    17
    9
See reviews for
54
94
52
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

i had a chance to book a room thru ensogo.com. nice and big room. very comfortable. breakfast is included in the price and we had a hearty meal. staff are very helpful and attentive to our needs. there is a welcome drink upon our check-in.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here on a one-night stop over in Manila before flying to Palawan. The hotel was quite hard to find but once we found it we were really pleased. The room was big and clean and the service was impeccable. The free wifi was a bonus and the location in Makati City was really great once we got our bearings. Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaFall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calbayog City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

thru the internet, I was looking for a hotel in Makati with a very affordable family room where we can stay for the new year's eve and i found Artina Suites. the hotel location is good, it has polite and accommodating staff and the family room we got is spacious and clean. We were allowed to stay at the top deck while waiting for the new year's countdown and from its deck, we really enjoyed the splendid view of the fireworks all thru metro manila. the food served is fine, tasty and affordable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I needed somewhere to spend the night in Manila before heading to the airport in the morning and this place ticked all the boxes. Trying to find somewhere half decent for under $50 in Makati is pretty difficult and I was glad I found this place. The location is a little hard to find and slightly out the way however its just a short taxi ride down Makati avenue to Green Belt shopping centre.

The staff were very friendly, I got a welcome drink on arrival and they had a band playing in reception. The room was huge with a separate kitchen/lounge area. The kitchen looked a little worn but I wasn't planning on doing any cooking so didn't bother me.

They had good Wifi and also got me a taxi to the airport at 5.30am. The room came with breakfast but I left before it started so never got to try it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We check-in very late at night and the road is dark and scary. Good thing i noticed the building i saw on pics. But upon entering the lobby, you'll be surprised that it is very homey. And when we entered the room, no words to express because the rate of 1695php thru a group buying site, a very large room welcomes you. My kids had a very relaxing sleep. When we ask for a direction going to glorietta, they called a taxi and negotiate that it should be paid by meter.I'm just so sorry that my kids didn't like the food. Maybe its not their preference. I didn't try myself though. The staffs are very accomodating. I'm very thankful to Ms. Ruby, Ms. Kris, Ms. Jen and to all the staffs which made our quick stay a very memorable one. Looking forward to stay again at Artina Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashly999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

me and my husband with 2 of our college friends stayed here last jan 4 to 5. my friend booked this hotel ( voucher from ensogo) 2 rooms, ours was the premier suite and they had the premier twins.

getting there became difficult for us because the taxi driver was not familiar with the place, but if you are coming from guadalupe you can ride jeepney that will pass right infront of the hotel.

upon checking, the receptionist and other staffs were very polite and courteous.

room- clean, exceed our expection, great value for money.

bfast was included intge stay, staff when accomodating eventhough we arrived 10 mins before 10am. food is ok. regular pilipino breakfast.

will definitely go there again, overall, we had a nice stay

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yssalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.8 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#18 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#22 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#35 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
2.1 mi away
AurumOne Makati
AurumOne Makati
#28 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Property: Artina Suites Hotel
Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing