We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Artina Suites Hotel
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff are very professional and accommodating. They went above and beyond in customer service. I have stayed in other hotels in the Philippines and nothing compares to the staff's customer service.

Room Tip: Pick the rear rooms to avoid loud noises from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HZ510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in Makati, Manila. Very nice room for a couple, stayed three nights while shopping in the nearby malls.

Friendly staff with good service, breakfast was okay, nothing special.

Difficult to get hot water in the shower. Receptionist told us to just let the water run for 15-20 minutters. Not good enough.

Our room was located near the street, which was very noisy.

Taxies had difficulties to find the hotel, ask reception for a map to give to drivers.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very clean,Service is five star. The staff are very friendly and very nice. Rooms are in good size. Very accessible to major malls. Walking distance ti makati ave. Where all giid restaurants are located.Just a bit of improvement of the water pressure, maybe a bit of renovation and this hotel is excellent. Very affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The rooms are a great size. Simply furnished but nice. Water pressure to the shower and toilet is an issue. The bad pressure makes the toilet hard to flush and the hot water takes a while to come thru, albeit with weak pressure. My air con was good, as was the flat screen TV but my friend in the 1 bedroom suite complained that his was faulty. The wifi was good in reception, but I overheard a customer complaining of no signal in his room. Front desk staff were lovely and polite. Restaurant breakfast was not really good. Overall pretty good value for the price, I stayed in a deluxe suite for about $80 Australian per night
Room tip, get the rear rooms because E Zobel is a jeepney route and u really hear them revving down the street early morning. It's a 10 minute taxi drive to the entertainment areas, about 100 peso

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maacs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel location is okay and not too far from tourist attraction places and shopping malls.
Even if, outside the hotel is noisy but when you come inside, it will become cozy and good atmosphere.

The room was quite clean. Wifi connection at the lobby is strong enough but it is hard to access from the room with poor signal.

The foods at their restaurant is tasty. All staffs and receptionists are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I booked the triple room for our five persons since considering from online travel website that this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I availed of their 40% off promo on their premium suites - I got a sweet deal. The staff were really nice, accommodating and prompt. The food was also good. I slept really well. The place was also quite near Trident Tower and the rest of Makati.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thatie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The rooms, facilities and hall ways are clean. Very approachable staff, always wearing their smile and offered a greetings and of course a very affordable room rates....... :D I love their complimentary drink.. ;)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonalizaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#22 of 86 in Makati
421 reviews
1.8 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#35 of 86 in Makati
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#25 of 86 in Makati
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#44 of 86 in Makati
58 reviews
2.1 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#40 of 86 in Makati
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £22 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing