We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place Good Price”
Review of Howzat Inn

Howzat Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Makati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Howzat Inn
Ranked #72 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Place Good Price”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Recently stayed here for two weeks. The room is basic, cheap but comfortable. The only complaint I had was the noise of the traffic starting at 6am, but not a lot the hotel can do about that. My room was on the 1st floor and road side, possibly the inner rooms would have been quieter. The bathroom is small but an electric shower supplies enough hot water and sufficient pressure to have a good wash. The room is equipped with a microwave, kettle and fridge. With a decent mini bar also. Downstairs and around the corner (less than a minute walking) is the Howzatt bar. Mostly populated by expats, a must place for any sports enthusiast. The staff are all local girls, all with a smile and very helpful, also very apologetic when your choice from the menu is not available. The menu is varied including dishes from around the world and pricing to suit the pocket. Had one meal at Hard Rock Cafe (10 minutes away by taxi) while I was here, the food at Howzatt far surpassed the HRC.

Only suggestion to improve things would be to provide breakfast, although this is possible on Saturday and Sunday when the bar is open 24hrs.

Yes I will stay here again probably in the coming weeks.

Room Tip: Try and get one off the roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank industrial-gypsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    10
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
6
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

a good and fairly reasonable place to stay clean and tidy
nicely stocked minibar
plenty of tv chanels
and a great bar attached with loads of local food like welsh lamb shanks
and a chip butty if your peckish
would stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have stayed at Howzat Inn twice. I booked two rooms online and brought my friend straight from the airport.Although I had reserved two standard rooms at P1350,only one was available and the other was a larger room on the ground floor at P1600. Linda graciously reduced the price to the original rate. I felt the aircon could have been a little cooler,there again it was the hottest day of the year in Manila at 36.7c but it wasn't really a major issue

Room Tip: The ground floor room is large with two double sized beds,ideal for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trencherman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

room not cleaned properly,,if you like snow you will love the tv channels here,,you never get a receipt when you pay,supervisor in main bar is extremely rude,,girl who takes your booking in accomodation part is absolutely useless and a liar..she told me a guy from the upstairs boxing gym owns the place when i went to complain,,some foreign guy owns it and he should train the staff better...durban hotel 100 times better!!!

Room Tip: book durban hotel,,they have smiling staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonga77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
163 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is a decent place at very good value. It;'s not pretentious, but clean, simple, comfortable and as stated, it won't burn a hole through your wallet. There is a well stocked mini bar fridge and the aircon works a treat, although it took me two nights of sweating before I realised I hadn't turned it on correctly!
I have to say that the manager, Jonathon, offers exceptional value for money, in this hotel, and in the Howzat bar where food is good, atmosphere is very welcoming and prices are again very reasonable, as well as in the girlie bar with two great pool tables at the start of P Burgos (can't remember its name).
Compared to other hotels and bars in the area (I've stayed in 5 others!), this one wins hands down.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with the value. Rooms are small, basic and clean, though we did hear one guest complaining of mice to the front desk. Definetly more for the budget-minded single traveler than for families. Howzat Sports Bar nearby has a fine selection of western-style meals in addition to traditional filipino cuisine. The inn is located near the Makati business district and is walking distance to many restaurants and night clubs, also a short cab ride to malls.

Room Tip: You can reserve a room without having to put money down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikevoltage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This hotel offer great value for money, friendly staff and the sports bar serves great food. had a great time in the bar which has a good atmosphere

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noddyLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Fersal Hotel Makati Avenue
0.3 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#71 of 82 in Makati
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Element Restaurant Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
ZEN Rooms La Paz
ZEN Rooms La Paz
#54 of 82 in Makati
189 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Planet Amorsolo, Makati, Manila
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howzat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howzat Inn

Property: Howzat Inn
Address: 8471 Kalayaan Av | Corner Fermina St, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Howzat Hotel Makati
Howzat Inn Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing