We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

You need to meet joan and christian at night shift best front desk ever would make impossible !!! So possible very nice attendees very focus on details rooms ar3 huge by the way when you want luxury and in budget thisbis the perfect place for filipinos I love to give commendations to them they're absolute perfect place to stay would check your cab when you get ouy for things you might left... never would any hotels in makati would do that!!!! Try this hotel and you'll be pampered so well. ....

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank omihughesjnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear omihughesjnes,

It truly warms our hearts to receive feedback like yours. Thank you for the praises as we are truly honored that you feel this way. Both Christian and Joan have been commended and recognized for their exceptional service. Such positive reviews inspires us to do our best, all the time. Our hard work pays off when we see/feel that our guests are happy and enjoy their stays. It is truly our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing The Picasso and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Until we meet again, safe travels and all the best.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I initially booked the Barcelona Suite for a memorable gathering of friends and family. I was actually expecting that we would not fit the whole room because of the pictures I saw on the internet, however, on the day of my booking our room got upgraded to the Picasso Loft. How cool is that? The room was so big and spacious it can house approx. 40 people. We love the style and ambiance of the room and it feels like we were staying in a 5 star condo unit! We had a wonderful and awesome stay there and would recommend this hotel to my friends who are hosting a big party.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear FrancesAnnC,

Thank you for the stellar review -- amazing is what we truly strive to be. Glad to know that you appreciated and enjoyed staying in The Loft. Actually, it is our best room in the house and it is perfect for intimate gatherings. We look forward to having you back with us. Hopefully it is much sooner than later. Until we meet again, we wish you all the best and safe travels.

Regards,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for a night when transiting Manila. A great find.
Excellent attentive, friendly service and scale of property (boutique) means things that are requested are delivered quickly.
Our room was vast and well appointed. Would definitely stay here again for the price. Conveniently located in the CBD for both Rockwell and Greenbelt - though at the wrong time of day you's be better off walking to both (10mins to Greenbelt / 20 mins to Rockwell).

Room Tip: Top floor suites were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Tough_customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear 1Tough_customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are honored that you feel we are a "great find" and offer "excellent attentive, friendly service". We strive to provide our guests with unique experiences, by personally connecting with each and everyone of them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels and all the best.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff are extremely approachable and the location is centrally located in Makati, very near malls, business establishments and restaurants. Green Belt is a 15min walk and other fastfood chains are abundant. Do not try to ride a cab during Friday nights as the traffic situation is very bad (along the main roads anyway).

The (Malaga) room is spacious, clean and the sheets are surely new (still with a faint smell of fabric softener). The toilet is spacious and the shower room's size can fit a small bath tub. The hotel is in itself an art gallery, with all the artworks lining up the walls. Too bad my wife & I weren't able to check the gallery. We did not include the breakfast in our reservation since we planned to eat at Salcedo Market (open Saturday mornings).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSilentKill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear TheSilentKill,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. From our courteous staff to our clean and spacious rooms, we are delighted that you noticed the little details. On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate you choosing The Picasso for your recent staycation. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Should you need anything at anytime, please let anyone of the team know. We are always eager to serve our guests.

Warm regards,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I managed to stay in this boutique hotel due to a giveaway complimentary stay. It's quite expensive for a staycation at least on my salary level. However, I really enjoyed my stay here. Room is quite big! And I mean Big! My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. Facilities (gym equipment) are great too.

Room Tip: Not much I can share here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jheff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear ZedMyrmidon:

Thank you for your recent review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your staycation with us and that you
found our rooms spacious.

Again, thank you for taking time. Let us know how we may be of service in the future until then.

Sincerely,

Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed there 5 nights, we had 3 rooms, all rooms were on perfect conditions, big rooms, comfortable beds, all rooms had balcony, service was simple great trying to help all the time, food was very good a la carte breakfast in addition to the buffet one only con was when hotel is busy then need to wait in order to find a table for eat

Room Tip: keep far from the first floor (noise), best ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Pablo G.:

Thank you for your review of your stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms suitable and service friendly. We at The Picasso always do strive our best to ensure that we are able to deliver enriching experiences to our guests.

We hope to welcome you on your future travels until then.

Do let us know how we may be of service.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews here in Tripadvisor. The hotel is close to the airport. I paid about 200.00 pesos from airport to hotel for the yellow taxi. Do not get the ticket taxi in the airport, they will rip you off. Even if it's traffic, you will not pay more than 300 for a taxi ride. Back to the review, I got to my hotel only to find out that they do not have a room for me due to leaks in some of the rooms. This is why I can't say much about the hotel. The staff however were all very nice and friendly. The front desk booked us to their sister hotel and made sure that we are taken care of and like the hotel they booked for us. The replacement hotel they booked for us was nice, clean, new and close to Ayala Centre and very comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Willy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Willy Y,

I am sorry about the unforeseen incident that prevented us from accommodating your booking. Unfortunately, we had to perform emergency repairs/maintenance and a few rooms were affected. Our guests' utmost comfort and satisfaction is our top priority so we were left with no other option than to walk you to our newly opened sister property KL Tower in Legaspi Village.

Nevertheless, I am happy to know that you found the team to be "very nice and friendly" and that our sister property was "nice, clean, new...and very comfy". I truly hope to have the chance to make it up to you and welcome you back to The Picasso so you may enjoy the complete experience. If/when you decide to return, please let me know and I will personally welcome you back. Until then, we wish you all the best and safe travels.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.6 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Makati
#8 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £59 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing