We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I thought everything was perfect from the time I stepped out of the car the guards were very helpful, receptions staff were so accomodating. However, when i tasted the breakfast buffet, it was terrible! Sweet and sour fish was soooooo salty and I could hear staff coughing at kitchen :(

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank L. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    299
    68
    5
    8
See reviews for
90
199
96
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Booked here for work in non-smoking room but none available.

Have been lied to twice regarding my non-smoking room so now checking out as they cannot provide what I booked.

Food in restaurant is very poor too. Avoid the pancakes and the burgers!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank millesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear millesm,

I am sorry that we were unable to fulfill your request for a non-smoking room, prior to arrival. We do our best to accommodate all requests, but we were running full and could not grant it at that time. Leading into your second night, there was a lapse at the (front) desk and your room transfer was not honored due to an oversight from the team. We take full responsibility for it and have reviewed this case in detail. Rest assured that this will never happen again. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you.

As for the restaurant, I am happy to announce that the outlet will receive a complete renovation/makeover in August so you can expect to see material and substantial improvements immediately thereafter. In the meantime, I will work closely with them to further drive positive results.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Even though your experience left a lot to be desired, there is still so much more to enjoy at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences. I truly hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you. Should you wish to return, I would be honored to welcome you back and have a chance to make it right.

At your service,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel has a lot going for it, but a few things let it down.

The rooms are excellent, with modern, art-themed décor and priced so you can book a suite here for the price of a standard room in one of the large international hotels (which is what I did).

The other big plus is the location. It is right in the middle of Makati, within walking distance of offices and there are a few nice restaurants nearby. Greenbelt is a bit far to walk (20 minutes - and at this time of year it is HOT).

The main thing that steals the extra point away is the restaurant downstairs. The breakfast is one of the worst I have had in years. Cooked to order eggs were barely edible and there were no bits to go with them. Bacon appeared one morning, but had been left to stand in something sweet and was quite revolting. Kitchen made up for the lack of cooked items by bringing out more cut fruit, which I suppose was at least healthier.

Room Tip: The bigger the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chidlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for our wedding preparations and the night after last May 3-5, 2013. Their rooms are very clean and spacious, designs are modern and artsy. The staff are very courteous and accommodating. The wifi is good also. Our overall stay was amazing! Very affordable for such big and beautiful rooms. They even gave us a bottle of wine upon check-out! =)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnet Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Easy parking, love the art and design, huge room, got an upgrade to a suite. Excellent service from the parking assistant to the receptionist. Breakfast was okay.. all in all a great stay! Would definitely stay again and recommend to other people

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dollar_ava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I spent six weeks at the Picasso having to be in Manila for work, Amazing hotel , the staff are spectacular, every one of them , the food yummy, location is exceptional and rooms excellent. I felt part of the Picasso family during my stay, amazing amazing amazing, Picasso rocks , it's the staff that make the stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It's a good place to stay when you are in Makati. Staff friendly, Rooms big and everything ok!
Easy to get a Taxi!
The Wifi Connetions was not that good, so when you have to work and no good Wifi!!!!
I will choose other Hotel next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicemanaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.6 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.5 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 82 in Makati
1,971 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 82 in Makati
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Property: The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing