We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and rooms!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is in the center of Makati and is walking distance from some pretty good restaurants. The staff is very professional and the rooms are clean and spacious. There is even a little art gallery in the hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Bryan M,

Thank you for your recent review of The Picasso. We are elated for the recommendation and mention of our professional service and good room quality, these kind words help our team to continue to be inspired to ensure that we always give the best experiences to our guests.

We are happy to know that you found value in our property's location, especially that the development in area is that it is slowly becoming a gastronomic "mecca" as how we call it, being surrounded by lovely restaurants. Our own restaurant will receive a make-over as well as we close it in the coming weeks for a renovation. So something to look forward to on your future visits.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future until then.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    305
    69
    5
    10
See reviews for
94
205
98
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Nice big room and great location. Nice big bathroom in the studio suites.The food in the restaurant is pretty bad and overpriced. Service is average. Try the "c" Italian resto just 20 meters down the street. Excellent food there

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maacs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear maaacs09,

Thank you for your recent review and for showing appreciation of our rooms and facilities.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your concern on the restaurant. However, we are pleased to let you know that we are going to have our Food and Beverage Facility renovated in the coming weeks and we re-open with a new partner, with a fresh and exciting menu coming from the renowned and award-winning restaurant chain, the Apartment 1B Group. Definitely something we are all excited about and something you look forward to for your future visits.

Until then, thank you again for your time and looking forward to welcoming you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at Picasso on a recent business trip and would definitely stay here again - the location is fantastic and the hotel is very well priced. The decor was modern and I found the rooms to be spacious. The staff was also very friendly and willing to help with any issues.

I'd agree with others regarding breakfast not being outstanding in terms of quality but I found it to be more than reasonable for the amount you are paying. The selection is actually quite large too. There were 3-4 hot dishes (rice, a veggie dish and usually two meat/fish dishes) as well as the ability to order eggs, pancakes and french toast. Also some fresh fruit along with cheeses and bread.

Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looseendsmakeknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear looseendsmakeknots,

Thank you for your recent review of The Picasso.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found value in our location, spacious rooms and friendly service. Rest assured that we at The Picasso will always strive to give our guests the best experience every single time.

We understand your position on the restaurant, and we value your opinion. Thank you for being balanced as indeed we get mixed reviews on our current Food and Beverage facility.
We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that soon, the restaurant will undergo a complete renovation and total make-over. We will be introducing a refreshing new concept with an enhanced menu. Please be informed that the restaurant will be closed from July 25 thru September 15, 2014.
During this time, we will be serving breakfast in an alternative venue within the property.
We will re-open our Food and Beverage outlet with our new partner, the award winning and renowned Apartment 1B group.

Thanks again for taking time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you soon until then.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing, clean accommodation s and friendly service. Great toiletries , as good as a Conrad! So nice to have fresh toothbrush and toothpaste ! I don't know if adjoining restaurant is really part of hotel. But I would not recommend Boheme restaurant. Average food and slow service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Aldtraveller,

Thank you for your review.

We at The Picasso always strive to give our guests the best experiences and we are happy to learn that you found value in the efforts our service teams does for our guests such as giving due mention to our clean rooms, good toiletries and friendly service. These reviews are shared with our associates regularly to applaud their good performance and be continued to be inspired with what they do.

Our restaurant indeed is being run by an independent operator and all of the feedback we solicit from reviews as such are shared with them periodically and we assert that action plans are taken for their improvement as it is our goal for our guests to have a total pleasurable experience with their stay.

In this regard, we would like to take this opportunity to share with you that the restaurant will undergo a complete renovation and total make-over in the coming weeks.
We will be introducing a refreshing new concept with an enhanced menu.
The restaurant will be closed from July 25 thru September 15, 2014.
During this time, breakfast is going to be served in an alternative venue within the property.
We will re-open our Food and Beverage outlet with our new partner, the award winning and renowned Apartment 1B group.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we look forward to welcoming you at The Picasso in your future travels until then.

Best Regards,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Checked in for a three night stay at the centrally located Picasso Serviced Apartments. The room was large and comfortable. The staff were super nice and helpful. While the breakfast is not outstanding, I'm not quite sure why some previous reviewers took exception to it. Would definitely make a return visit if I'm in Manila.

Room Tip: Higher room worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Kim T.,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on our property.

We are very pleased to know that you have found value in our good location, large and comfortable rooms and found our staff nice and helpful. We will let them know of your kind words to keep them inspired.

We do get mixed reviews on our current restaurant. Thank you for your feedback.
We would like to take this opportunity though that we will be renovating our Food and Beverage facility in the coming weeks and we will be introducing a refreshing new concept with an enhanced menu. We shall re-open our restaurant outlet with our new partner, the award winning and renowned Apartment 1B group. Something to look forward to on your future visit.

Again, thank you very much for your time and for staying with us, and we look forward to being of service in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Picasso for 2 weeks in June. The ideal location in Salcedo Village, the big and modern rooms make the Picasso an ideal place for people visiting Makati on business. Special thanks to Ian Monforte who who always went the extra mile to make my stay very memorable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Hans M,

Thank you for taking to time to write us a review.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, found our location convenient and appreciated our big and modern rooms.
We have passed on to Ian, your kind words and appreciation as well.

Again, thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at Picasso for a day and a half in June, '14. As it was a one day stay, I can only comment on some aspects.I stayed in their basic room.
Room was a good size,well equipped and clean. I particularly liked the convenience of the work table/desk. Cupboards, safe, bed, were all good.
Bath/shower was also very good.Toiletries were excellent.
Overall feel was quite stylish.
Balcony was a nice bonus.

Check in was very easy. My baggage was attended to immediately.Room details were explained well by room-boy and this is important as there are special touch-lights and not all switches are easy to find.

Wi-fi and wi-fi password were good.

I did not breakfast here but I did have coffee and pancakes in the restaurant. I had to explain my simple request a few times and paying was a time-consuming hassle....it was the exact opposite of the hotel.

I requested a late check -out. Alternatives and prices were all explained to me promptly and pleasantly. I ended up paying for extra 1/2 day and check out was attended to very well.

Looking at other's poor experience with the restaurant I did not choose the breakfast when I booked thru Asia travel. I noted that Asia travel was also cheaper than price offered to me by Picasso over the phone,

I made a few requests for services during my time there and, as usual, each request was responded to in a quick and pleasing manner.

My big concern here was smoking. Of course I did not want the same experience as those on this board who have ended up being put in a smoking room despite their requests for non-smoking accommodation. Luckily I had no such problem and air quality and air-con were good.

I did not find any excess noise from bargirls but I did note that the bar district of P.Burgos Street is close by.

Others have mentioned good location. 100% correct. I visited a museum and the excellent Salcedo Saturday Food Markets and a park, all in walking distance.

In short, I 'd happily recommend, allowing for cheaper prices at travel sites , possible bargirl activity, pass on the restaurant and check for smoke!

Room Tip: Make sure balcony is with the room as it has a pleasant aspect over a leafy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martindemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.6 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 83 in Makati
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.5 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Property: The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing