We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
24h Apartment Hotel
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The concept of the hotel of 24HR stay is awesome. You check in at 1pm, you will check out at 1pm the next day. The free breakfast is good. They have swimming pool available.
Rooms are clean and big. Wifi is fast. The location is okay and accessible.

Room Tip: Higher rooms has slow wifi, try to get lower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimMichael30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    73
    25
    21
See reviews for
30
56
35
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
World Traveler
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

To start with, I should say that I paid about $38 USD per night to stay here. I have stayed in FAR worse places in better developed countries for more than twice the price. I stayed in the 1 bedroom which was small but more than adequate. The staff was polite and helpful and the restaurant staff was very patient when dealing with our family (including 2 young children). The restaurant menu was somewhat limited, but the portions were pretty good and we never went hungry. They did ask for a 500 PHP deposit for the key on check-in. Not a big deal, but you should be prepared for it. We did not use the pool, but they did say if you want to use it then tell the front desk and they will unlock it for you. Taxi's are easy to get and never had to wait more than 1 or 2 minutes. The hotel is located in a relatively central location in Makati and it shouldn't be more than 100 or 200 PHP to get where you want to go (within Makati).The road is fairly busy, but easy to cross and I was never bothered by the noise.

The only thing I REALLY wish this hotel had.......is a way to heat water for coffee or tea in the room. It has a nice sized refrigerator and kitchenette area with sink.......but no way to heat anything. A hot water heater would be GREAT!!!

I would definitely stay here again and would never hesitate to recommend this place to a budget minded traveler.

Room Tip: Higher floors will probably help avoid traffic noise. I was on the 6th floor and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjoconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed there in Oct 2013... altogether a nice and calm place.. the reception staff is good but can be forgetful... need to remind them a few times if you need something..
Rooms are clean and nice.. the pool makes up for the fitness centre

call he staff if you are planning to cab it there late night... could be a bit of a hassle to find the place..over all not a bad place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildfire19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The studio rooms are little more than a closet in size. The first one they tried to give me did not have a toilet seat on the toilet and had no window. The 2nd studio room was a little better but not by much. If you are claustrophobic, you will not like these rooms. I upgraded to a queen size bed and larger room. The floor was not clean but it was bigger even if it did not have a window. You can not get your room cleaned unless you ask for it. The hotel has a check out policy that is not advertised. Your check out time is dependent on when you check in. If you do not check out the hour that you checked in, the hotel charges you a 250 PhP per hour. When I complained, the hotel decided that they would not charge the fee. The hotel has an ok restaurant. If you like wine, do not look for it to be chilled. Most taxis do not know where the hotel is located. Try to find a taxi that has a GPS and keep the hotel address handy. The internet service is very poor. It does not always work. The best part of the hotel is the guys at the front door. They are very helpful and can provide a lot of good advice. If you want a cheap hotel with a lot of surprises, then choose this hotel at your own risk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you've have a really tight budget and looking for a double room for two people, this is definitely a good price, which including breakfast as well. BUT the location just pull me off, it's far from MRT and far form everything, and most of the taxi driver can't find this location. If you go out everyday, you may end up spend much more on taxi to locate this hotel.

And the basic room is small and tiny, if you willing to pay a bit more, you can get a 1 bedroom apartment, which it said including kitchen. But turn out, the kitchen is upon request. Anyway the room is big, not so clean, but BIG.

And about the indoor pool, I'd say forget about it, it's like a fish tank. But if you really want to use it, you've to go to the reception to ask for permission and assistant to the pool.

So if you have a really tight budget and just want a very basic room, especially if you arrive at night time, they are guarantee 24hrs check in, so the time you check in is the time you check out the next day. It's a good concept by the way, but since everyone check out and in at different time, it's a chaos when you arrive, they may not have room available. But still you'll get 24hrs stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
414 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A decent affordable hotel in Makati. Not far from Glorietta mall complex and the Greenbelt. Short taxi ride to Manila bay, Intramuros, and Rizal Park. The rooms are nothing fancy, but are clean. The room I booked was pretty big with a double sized bed.One downside is you have to put your card key in a slot in the room to turn on the electricity. When you leave with the key the power is shut off, including the power to the fridge. So if you stay out all day, anything in the fridge will be warm/hot by the time you get back.The cafe/restaurant on site is small but the food is really good. All in all a good choice for someone on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevyntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I was with the kids and the only reason why we moved to this hotel is because they have swimming pool and it shows on website that they have affordable rate. The receptionist confirmed that we can use the pool which makes me decide to take the room even it is expensive because I want the kids to enjoy theyre stay, however after checking in I found out that the swiiming pool is under maintenance and it is not available for the whole day. I called the receptionist and asked why nobody inform us the time we check in, she answered that she didn't know that swimming will be not available for that long, my kids were too disappointed, because I moved them from Pearl Manila where there's also swimming pool coz. I thought 24h apartment hotel is nice place for kids. Till the next day I called again if it is already available yet, they said it will be done by 1pm and funny coz were checking out by 1:45... Well charge to experienced. It is really disappointing to think that u spent that much money for room yet it never satisfies your needs.... I will never come back in this room and I will never recommend this room to my traveler friends. The aircon is so slow. It didn't even make the room cold, good that there's wall fan, poor cleanliness...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank travelersgeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.3 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 82 in Makati
81 reviews
1.7 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#71 of 82 in Makati
507 reviews
1.5 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#25 of 82 in Makati
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#14 of 82 in Makati
393 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
1.2 mi away
Eurotel Makati Hotel
Eurotel Makati Hotel
#67 of 82 in Makati
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 24h Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 24h Apartment Hotel

Property: 24h Apartment Hotel
Address: 1406 Vito Cruz Extension (Pablo O'Campo Street Ext.) (Corner Balagtas Street), Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 24h Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24H City Hotel is the only businessman's hotel that offers a full 24 hours accommodation, regardless of check-in time. This is our way of providing not only value-for-money for our guests, but also of expressing how much we value our guests' time, whether their trip is for business or for pleasure. In addition, 24H Apartment Hotel offers the widest type of accommodation available for daily, weekly or monthly stay. We have more than 90 rooms to choose from: Studio Solo, Executive, Twin or De Luxe, or 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Suites, or Corporate Rooms for group accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your 24h Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
24h Apartment Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing