We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for pizza and pasta”
Review of Amici

Amici
Ranked #477 of 1,398 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: http://www.clickthecity.com/metro/?p=9699
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great for pizza and pasta”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Excellent Service. Superb food. Went there to dine after the lights and sound show in Ayala Triangle. Reserved table for 3 for family. Enjoyed their ice cream cake.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank goonting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    30
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My favorite Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The Amici Italian meal has always left a remarkable impression just like my first taste of its delcious pizza and pasta in its Don Bosco Makati restaurant about 10yrs back. I have been fortunate to taste almost all of its selections of pasta (con blanca, rosa y olio d' oliva) as well as its meat, pork and fish main dishes. My list also includes its Fried Seafood Chowder Risotto and its antipasti called Arancini. It is always a happy and delicious Italian meal everytime. To cap it, it is good to note that yummy gelati and cakes are also available in the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittyaquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful place in”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We discovered this restaurant on our last night in Makati City.

My wife wanted something simple like salad and I was hungry so we walked to Ayala Triangle Gardens which was just opposite where we stayed, Somerset Olympia.

Not sure what to think of my wife's salad but my pizza was pretty darn good.

Will definitely come back to try the cakes and gelato if I ever do come back here for a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Azxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Cake”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I love coming here for amici's cara mia gelateria. They have a good selection of gelato and ice cream cakes which is perfect gift for someones birthday. The prices are not very expensive so they are very good value for your money. Located at the ayala triangle, there is nothing better to do but have a cone or cup of your favorite gelato while sitting on the outside seats and enjoying the cool breeze of the park.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Franz_pilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location, Not So Good Pizza.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The restaurant is located in one of the most beautiful places in Makati - Ayala Trinagle Gardens. Although the great location, the restaurant is pretty average. The floor is sticky and the place is noisy. The aircon inside is always too hot or too cold. The service is very slow! Especially during lunch time. Their Pizza is not that good and the menu is not that accurate. I took a pizza that according to the menu is without meat and I got one with meat. If you are already in the area you can eat there, you will not get food poisoning, but don’t go all the way especially just to eat at this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AsafG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amici also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing