We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and poor service”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #898 of 1,365 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Telephone + 63 2 893 9898/ 893 9999
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone + 63 2 893 9898/ 893 9999
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor service”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The first time we went to this place, the pizza was so so for the price. In fact, to be honest, a pizza from the Pizza Hut dumpster would probably be on par with what we were served.

Nevertheless, to be fair, we took the kids on 5/4/2013 as it was next door to Chili's and the latter was packed.

We were courteously seated...and then waited...and waited...and waited. No waiter/waitress arrived despite several attempts to summon one.

When a waitress finally arrived, my wife politely informed her why we were leaving.

The only reason I give it one star is because I have to. Don't waste your time or your money. Grab a burger somewhere if you have to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
“Lousy Service”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Oh, sorry...no service. Food would have been okay, but hell, to wait an hour for an sanwich! No apologies, no nothing!
A total waste of time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jess r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best seller pizza:)”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

their best seller pizza is the best compare to other pizza restaurants i've tried... california chicken together with lasagna milanese... sooo yummy...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ria Glaiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
532 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Good pizza, American style.”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This was my visit to this restaurant but I have been to others in the US. California pizza kitchen is an international chain. The pizza is thin crusted. There are lots of toppings. I prefer pepperoni and mushroom. The calzones were OK, not great. They have good iced tea. If you want pizza in Manila, this is a good place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKatieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza Anyone”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

A great place to go for a pizza! The best time to go is in the evening. Sit on the outdoor patio and enjoy the view of the beautifull Greenbelt Mall.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 61David61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing