We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, friendly staff, homely.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guijo Suites Makati
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I stayed here in the Premier Suite with 2 other friends for a week. This boutique hotel is only 2 months old and well kept. Definitely good value for money as we stayed in a mini apartment with a very comfortable bed and cosy bedroom. Towels were clean, hot water was working, air con is quiet and works well. Basically the entire stay was good.

Comes with a mini buffet breakfast which is simple and good.

The only thing missing were hangers in the cupboard and the bathroom floor towel wasn't always available, so we had to deal with a wet floor (cos the shower isn't closed off from the rest of the bathroom).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

Location: Quite new, thus the taxi driver made some wrong turns before reaching the hotel. However, it's actually very well-placed inside the intricate maze of Makati City. Receptionist will give you a biz card with a map at the back. You won't see a great view, understandably because in front of the hotel are some residences.

Staff: They were nice and friendly. I arrived around 9pm and had to leave (quickly) around 10am the next morning. Quick to answer requests. There's someone to get a taxi for you on departure.

Room: Deluxe and booked online. It was lovely and I loved the feel of the covers. The bathroom is clean and is complete with amenities.

Others: Breakfast is decent. The cafe/lobby is a bit small but for a small hotel, it's still good. Wifi connections is awesome. For someone who's used to having poor wifi connections (if at all), the staggering 500kbps was much appreciated.

Overall: Definitely going back there when I have to go to Makati again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marzie-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

- Great location
- Friendly staff
- Very clean room
- What you see is what you get (what you see from their website is actually what you get)
- Very comfy
- Great Wifi
- Great food
- Very affordable
will definitely go back here.
highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nel8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

GUIJO SUITES IS A BRAND NEW HOTEL SITUATED IN MAKAI MANILA

THE area and surrounding is typical manila are bloody mess architecture wise

THE SERVICE GREAT.....other than masarge having to wait over a hour for room service

FOOD..BREAKFAST ONLY SIMPLE TIDY CLEAN AND NICE

DECOR INSIDE EXCELLENT FOR A SMALL SUITE HOTEL

Stayed here as a couple with a 3 month old baby and was impressed....but was never offered a cot for the baby.....we had to use a deep draw in the room lol

overall a great little hotel with frendily staff and in MAKATI...


experience of MANILA thou...so polluted the air it stings your eyes and you can taste the pollution

WOULD RECOMMEND THIS NEW CLEAN HOTEL...BOOKED VIA TWO DIFFERENT COMPANIES AND ALSO DIRECT...DO YOUR HOMEWORK TO GET BEST PRICE

REGARDS CEL / STUART AND BABY RHODES

Room Tip: some units have front elevation with small balcony...looking over a poor built area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhodespc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

They upgraded my room from Junior suite to Premier suite. Dont know why .. I was travelling alone so the second bedroom was kinda waste for me ..
Its a very small hotel so dont find anythin luxurious or out of the world. Its good fora quiet short stay. The staff is friendly. The area is not crowded but close to Makati main hub. (Taxi drive 5 Mins). The hotel just has about 22 odd rooms and being new, the intierior is nice. Small kitchen, but lot of options eating out. (Mcd KFC, 7-11 .. )
I travel often and am used to staying in 4 Star + hotels. I booked this hotel by Mistake but kinda liked my stay here as it was relaxing and smooth. The Wifi had some problems and i had to connect using a cable. a little hastle but i sorted it myself being a techie next day. I had to reset the router and reconfigure it .. :-)
Would suggest this for Solo travllers for short stay ..

Room Tip: Junior suite is affordable and spacious. Place is 3 Kms away from the Malls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Digvijay_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The brand new Guijo Suites has opened in a convenient local residential area on the edge of the Makati CBD. 5 minutes from downtown, ideal for business travelers and night- owls alike! A very pleasant ambiance in the reception area with a simple open cafe style restaurant with a small but great menu cooked by the house chef, Marivic Solano, who really knows how to flavor her food. A cozy family business with that friendly tone in all the rooms. Needless to say Wi-Fi at your beck and call. So good to be staying in a personalized atmosphere, far removed from the big skyscraper heartless hotels that take centre stage in Makati. An easy area to catch cabs, and only 15 minute trips to all sorts of places worth visiting. A quiet neighborhood with a local feeling. Truly private, cozy and Classy.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road are totally quiet, especially early in the morning since the street life s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BunnyTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mokichi1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.1 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#28 of 86 in Makati
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
1.6 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
1.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#40 of 86 in Makati
731 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#44 of 86 in Makati
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £25 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing