We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guijo Suites Makati
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“so good for the price”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Can well recommend the Guido suits hotel in makati, for the price of the room rate per night I would have to say its an excellent little hotel. OK, so there is not much of a view from the bedroom Windows, but personally I don't spend much of my vacation looking out of bedroom Windows so for us it was not an issue.
Good points of the hotel, its very clean, they serve good food, lovely comfortable beds, loads of hot water and the staff are very polite and friendly.. don't need much more than that really. Its also close to central makati, but far enough away from red light characters of the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kennedyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    182
    63
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
149
54
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is not easy to find. The taxi drivers are probably not familiar and keep going in circles.. the rooms are tiny, breakfast area is too small. Far from attractions. staff is friendly. Only thing good is that its not expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akshay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are so amazed with this hotel, we arrived at NIA 3 and we stayed there for quite some time because the check in time is 2pm. well good thing my hubby is a techy person and he is able to use his iphone to locate the hotel. Just make sure that you bring a map with you, the location of the hotel is some kind very private. its really nice for a couple that really likes to be private. its quiet also, we spent the new year hearing minimal sound of the fire works. the bath room is a bit small but its just enough for what you pay for. great service and good variety of break fast also. but there is no free juice, my hubby loves to drink it every morning for his break fast and sad to say we have to buy it. but thats just a minimal effect to the package of the hotel. the bed great!!!! we had a relaxing sleep and also its nearby the convenient store and other fast food chains. so many malls to choose around it and also the room is spacious enough for us, not to say the internet wow!!! no comments about it, the speed is fast. breakfast coffee is good and also the instant coffee inside of the room. everyday they clean the room as well just make sure you put the please make my room sign. well i can say this is one of the good value hotel and we will choose this again for sure.

Room Tip: Just make sure you book early enough because this hotel is i think always fully booked :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biaaattcccchhhh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The first issue this hotel has its location. The taxi drivers always have problem finding it, so always have the full address nearby and the names of the streets between which it is located.

The rooms are really nice and clean and are the best we have seen in the Philippines, we stayed there twice.

The major problem is the staff which is very nice but just does not understand what are the needs of their visitors and has issues understanding English. We had asked them to arrange a taxi for 13:30h at 10 in the morning, after assuring us several times that the cab will arrive we ended up waiting for over 30 minutes and almost missed our flight due to traffic.

The breakfast is below level one would expect when you see the rooms.

Room Tip: Several rooms have no windows, so you might want to make sure to get one if that is important to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The experience, overall, was good. it has a small restaurant/bar in the lobby which is adequate and the wait staff were very friendly and attentive.My Junior suite was very small and there was only a window looking into the hallway. The airport shuttle only runs until 4 pm. it was however available to drop us off at different locations during the day. The hotel is only a short cab ride from restaurants and shopping.
I was pleased with the experience and would stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to have a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World Traveler
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My experience overall was very good. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and shopping, all within a 5 to 10 minute cab ride. There are some restaurants and a few ATMs within walking distance. The staff was friendly and polite. The rooms were smaller than the pictures lead you to believe but adequate and clean.

There are a few things that someone NEEDS to know when booking this hotel. The hotel advertises an airport shuttle for pickup and drop off. The shuttle hours are very limited and they do not run after 4pm. You get one key at check-in. If you want ane xtra key it cost an additional 200 pesos. You get 2 towels per double bed and 1 towel per single bed. Additional towels cost 100 pesos. Windows are limited and the view is not fantastic (but then you really shouldnt be staying in the Manila area for the view), but some rooms only have a window that looks into the hallway.

Overall my stay was pleasant and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjoconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Started my last trip at this hotel, and it was very comfortable for the price. The breakfast was alright, and about what I would expect from a regular breakfast buffet. The staff were very helpful, and we enjoyed our time here. The windows are small, as has been mentioned countless times, but that doesn't bother me, since I usually draw the curtains in a hotel, anyway. It is a little out of the way, but that also helps reduce the outside noise. I recommend it to anyone needing a basic place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SelfTitled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.1 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 83 in Makati
317 reviews
1.6 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
1.1 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 83 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#31 of 83 in Makati
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#22 of 83 in Makati
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Property: Guijo Suites Makati
Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing