We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guijo Suites Makati
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Guijo suites was a nice clean hotel. It was a little hard to find, but once on the atea, there are lots of signs to point you in the right direction. The location is relatively near the places I needed to visit in Makati, and a reasonable taxi ride away from shopping centers like cash and carry, and Ayala/Greenbelt Mall.
The staff were nice and helpful. The room was clean and quiet.

My only complaint would be that the the food service and quality were disappointing. Breakfast was bland and uninteresting. When I had dinner, they had didn't actually have much available that was on the menu. I was extremely disappointed with the salmon I eventually settled on. I was disappointed with the in-house dining facilities both at dinner and with the breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Macosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    182
    63
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
149
54
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and was very impressed with the overall quality of the service and the excellent breakfast. Excellent service, great breakfast, clean and comfortable.
Would definately return. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Seamus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binangonan, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It's really clean and spacious. The bathroom is very good and the staff and crew are very friendly and accomodating. I think their room rate is really reasonable. I only stayed overnight and I was given a room on the first floor and I can hear some staff talking in the hallway and i think there's some hammering going-on there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Grethel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermagui, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I love this place, nothing is too much of a problem, the rooms were cleaned and serviced every day even when we were in the suite, the doorman will walk down the road to get you a taxi, the lovely lady in the resturant even had a bottle of home grown wine for us, all in all value for money.

Room Tip: If you don't like to cross the road get a room in the main new suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GadflyBermagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My family stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in May 2014. We had the premium suite with 2 bedrooms. Had just enough space to move around if you are petite like us. The bed is large enough for me; and, the other king size bed was comfortable for my son and his wife with their 2 year old. It is well maintained and very clean. The staff are very helpful in accommodating our needs such as taxi ride or snack. It takes some time to cook your food so allow at least 30 to 40 minutes wait time. However the wait is all worth it. (We ordered Filipino food). Breakfast is good with several choices including a salad bar. Most of the staff are courteous especially the doormen.
Some peeves about the suite.
1. The closet in the large room is challenging to squeeze into because it is by the door. And it is a closet mirror, the only mirror in the suite, bathroom not counted. It would have been nice to have a mirror in the other bedroom as well.
2. The windows are small and the room that we had overlooks a rough parking structure and a wall across.
3. Careful with the shower, it is half glass open and water can spill over the toilet area and its floor section.
Overall, it is a decent suite located in "Makati". Comortable and contemporary...I will consider coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a room in the new building, it has larger windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trudy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malabon, Caloocan, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in Guijo Suites when we joined a running event in BGC Taguig. Guijo is perfect because it is:

1. Very near the event's venue; Bonifacio Global City that is
2. Very clean, new, and complete with amenities you need for quick stays
3. Reasonably priced. Comes with buffet breakfast.
4. Located near shopping, dining and lifestyle establishments

Above all, the staff is very polite and gracious. Everyone treats you with excellent service. They anticipate your needs even before you ask them. I'd definitely recommend Guijo to anyone who wants to look for real value for their money.

Areas for improvement: almost none. Except for one small thing. The breakfast hall should have a TV (either showing news or movies) so dining would be more enjoyable. Other than that, Guijo Suites is well worth it.

Room Tip: Choose the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 129MichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.1 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#28 of 83 in Makati
317 reviews
1.6 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
1.1 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 83 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#30 of 83 in Makati
453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 83 in Makati
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Property: Guijo Suites Makati
Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing