We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guijo Suites Makati
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights in early June. I found the hotel to be very clean, tidy and comfortable - very good value for money. The rooms seem to be brand new, or near new... with modern fittings and furnishings.

I had mixed experiences with the staff. The bar and restaurant staff were fantastic, as were the roadside assistants - all very genuine and friendly. However, the staff at the front desk (many of whom seemed to be upper management), were quite cold and unhelpful.

I had problems with the hotel WIFI during my stay... it was very unpredictable and it's speed seemed to fluctuate based on how many other guests were accessing the internet at the time. The 'firewall' settings seemed to be very restrictive, blocking many common sites I tired to visit (Facebook, Gmail, CNN). I would happily have paid an extra $10 per night to have high-speed unrestricted WIFI service in my room.

Generally I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel... very comfortable and good value for the money I paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank islandaddict_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

stayed twice during transit from Manila to Kalibo (Boracay Island). Location of hotel is very good. Very short taxi ride to Greenbelt mall, 15-20 mins costing about P70-90. Not far from airport either, about 30mins taxi ride on normal traffic flow, or up to 1hour with bad traffic. From the hotel, it's only 3-5mins walk to the nearest 24hours McD and KFC. Perfectly safe to walk.

There are two parts of this hotel, with two buildings facing each other. The main building is newer. Recommend you to request for rooms on this side. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Included breakfast is OK, just don't expect too much from it.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken_leong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel located somewhere in Makati. Very friendly staff. and I would say its quite safe as the management will close the gate at the entrance during the night time, so only the hotel will be allowed to enter into that area.

Initially we booked for a standard room But due to the front desk staff that mistakenly placed us into a "black room" (Means the room is under maintenance due to some technical issue), so we have been upgraded to an Exclusive suite.

The room is very comfortable & clean.
The staff are very helpful. They even help and advice us on our daily itinerary.
To location is not that convenience as you need to take cab to anywhere that you would like to go. But no worry, just let the front desk staff know and they will help you to call the cab in few minutes.
There are fast food restaurants available somewhere near the hotel with walking distance though. Can get the direction from the staff.

Breakfast was quite disappointing as it have very limited choices.

Estimated distance from the hotel to several spots:

1. To Greenbelt tooks about 20 to 25mins (with normal traffic condition)
2. To the Mall of Asia & Solaire Resort & Casino tooks about 30mins or more (With normal traffic)
3. To intramurous tooks about 30mins or more (With Normal traffic).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chewyinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Guijo Suites, Makati with my wife & adult daughter and I rate this accomodation highly. The service is good, the staff are polite & friendly, the food is wonderful. I highly recommend this property to anyone who is planning to stay in Manila
The rooms are clean, tidy and very comfortable, with tea/coffee facilities, comfortable beds, toileteries supplied and good quality TV service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank vandebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent condition, however have a minor problem with the bathroom where the water took some time to exit the drain. Breakfast was good, wifi connection was average but everything else was satisfying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nureenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Guijo suites was a nice clean hotel. It was a little hard to find, but once on the atea, there are lots of signs to point you in the right direction. The location is relatively near the places I needed to visit in Makati, and a reasonable taxi ride away from shopping centers like cash and carry, and Ayala/Greenbelt Mall.
The staff were nice and helpful. The room was clean and quiet.

My only complaint would be that the the food service and quality were disappointing. Breakfast was bland and uninteresting. When I had dinner, they had didn't actually have much available that was on the menu. I was extremely disappointed with the salmon I eventually settled on. I was disappointed with the in-house dining facilities both at dinner and with the breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Macosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and was very impressed with the overall quality of the service and the excellent breakfast. Excellent service, great breakfast, clean and comfortable.
Would definately return. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Seamus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.1 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#45 of 86 in Makati
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#43 of 86 in Makati
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 86 in Makati
427 reviews
1.6 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
1.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#40 of 86 in Makati
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range: £25 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing