We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood Bento!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omakase

Omakase
Ranked #924 of 1,339 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Makati
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Seafood Bento!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I went there for our department's monthly coordination meeting and I must say that it's worthwhile to eat in this place.

Their Seadfood Bento was delicious (only 440 pesos); perfectly prepared and cooked. Miso soup was not too salty. Green tea ice cream is a must-try. Also, I love their unlimited raspberry juice.

Staff should be commended for making our dinner a pleasant one. They were very professional and provided excellent customer service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“My Favorite Sushi Place in Manila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The freshest and best sushi in Manila!! I have been to other places that have fancier decor and claim to be good. However, their sushi always disappoints. I haven't even found a place in Little Tokyo as good as Omakase. I go there at least once a week. Love this place!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen31373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“first time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I heard from friends that Omakase is a good Japanese restaurant so off we went together with my co-workers to sample this restaurant. It was not as good as the other Jap restos like Sugi or Kaiseki but a little above the average and not as expensive. I tasted the green tea ice cream, tasted exactly as green tea leaves.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank franchesca112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Our favorite Japanese restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Omakase is our go-to place for good tasting yet affordable Japanese food. We love their maki rolls! Very filling and tasteful. I think the japanese mayo is the secret. Our favorites are: Mt. Fuji Roll, Rising Sun, American Dream, Tempura Roll. We've tried almost all of the maki selections and we've never been disappointed.

Omakase's katsudon, ebi tempura and sukiyaki are also good. Service and ambiance are good in their Ayala Triangle and Alabang branches.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tin_Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omakase also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Omakase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing